Katharina Scangarella

Catherine Scangarella, Chief Business Development Officer, Wählen Sie New Jersey

CATHERINE SCANGARELLA

Chief Business Development Officer
609.297.2203
cscangarella@choosenj.com

Catherine Scangarella ist Chief Business Development Officer und Sektorleiterin für Biowissenschaften und Offshore-Windenergie bei Choose New Jersey, New Jerseys führender gemeinnütziger Organisation für wirtschaftliche Entwicklung.

Catherine leitet das Geschäftsentwicklungsteam und beaufsichtigt die nationale und internationale Lead-Generierung, das Interessentenmanagement und die Geschäftsentwicklungsstrategie der Organisation für alle Schlüsselindustrien. Sie leitet auch die Niederlassungen von Choose New Jersey in Indien und Europa und hat die Beziehungen von New Jersey zu wichtigen Multiplikatoren und Handelsverbänden auf der ganzen Welt ausgebaut.

Während ihrer Tätigkeit bei Choose New Jersey entwickelte Catherine einen neuen taktischen Geschäftsentwicklungsansatz für die Bemühungen zur Geschäftsanziehung, um die Bemühungen auf wichtige nationale und internationale Märkte zu konzentrieren. Sie hatte eine führende Rolle bei der strategischen Planung der Business-Attraction-Missionen von Choose New Jersey in Israel, Deutschland, Irland und Indien. Während ihres Auslandsaufenthalts half sie beim Aufbau internationaler Universitätskooperationen und Industriepartnerschaften für viele Forschungsuniversitäten in New Jersey, darunter die Rutgers University, die Princeton University, die New Jersey City University und die Rowan University. Zu den namhaften Kunden zählen Ascelia Pharma, BAP Pharma, CSL Plasma, Fordoz Pharmaceuticals, Minerva Biolabs und Biofarma US.  

Catherine ist eine Veteranin der Landesregierung, die sechs Verwaltungen gedient hat. Mit über 25 Jahren Erfahrung in den Bereichen Marketing, Öffentlichkeitsarbeit und Geschäftsentwicklung war sie stellvertretende Stabschefin von Lt. Governor Guadagno, Director of State Marketing im New Jersey Business Action Center, Director of Outreach Programs for Business Retention & Attraction bei der New Jersey Economic Development Authority und Vizepräsident für Marketing und Kommunikation der New Jersey Commerce Commission.

Catherine ist Mitglied des Research With New Jersey Advisory Board, der Innovation New Jersey Coalition und E&Y Entrepreneur of the Year Judge 2019-2021. Sie wurde unter den ROI-NJ Influencers: Women in Business – Economic Development im Jahr 2021 genannt. 

Catherine hat einen Bachelor of Science in Betriebswirtschaftslehre mit Schwerpunkt Marketing vom Ramapo College of New Jersey. Geboren und aufgewachsen in New Jersey, lebt sie derzeit in Princeton.

WAS KANN New Jersey FÜR SIE TUN

Umzugs- und Expansionsdienste

Wir bieten maßgeschneiderte RFI-Antworten, demografische Daten, detaillierte Markteinschätzungen und andere kostenlose Dienste für Unternehmensumzüge und -erweiterungen. Wenn sich Ihr Unternehmen dafür entscheidet, in New Jersey zu wachsen, helfen wir Ihnen auch dabei, Ihre guten Nachrichten zu veröffentlichen.

Seitenbesuche

Wir machen Ihre Immobiliensuche nahtlos, damit Sie die Website finden, die Ihren Umzugs- oder Expansionsanforderungen am besten entspricht.

Verbindungen zur wirtschaftlichen Entwicklung

Unsere öffentlichen und privaten Partner bieten eine breite Palette von Dienstleistungen an. Von der Zusammenarbeit in der Hochschulforschung über die regulatorische und rechtliche Unterstützung bis hin zur Mitarbeiterschulung stellen sie sicher, dass Sie eine reibungslose Landung haben.

Katharina Scangarella
Chief Business Development Officer

Catherine Scangarella

Catherine Scangarella, Chief Business Development Officer, Choose New Jersey

CATHERINE SCANGARELLA

Chief Business Development Officer
609.297.2203
cscangarella@choosenj.com

Catherine Scangarella is the Chief Business Development Officer and sector lead for Life Sciences and Offshore Wind at Choose New Jersey, New Jersey’s leading nonprofit economic development organization.

Catherine leads the business development team and oversees the organization’s national and international lead generation, prospect management and business development strategy for all key industries. She also oversees the Choose New Jersey India and Europe offices and has enhanced New Jersey’s relationships with key multipliers and trade associations around the globe.

During her tenure at Choose New Jersey, Catherine developed a new tactical business development approach for business attraction efforts to concentrate efforts in key domestic and international markets. She had a leading role in the strategic planning of Choose New Jersey’s business attraction missions to Israel, Germany, Ireland and India. While abroad, she helped established international university collaborations and industry partnerships for many of New Jersey’s research universities including Rutgers University, Princeton University, New Jersey City University and Rowan University. Notable clients include Ascelia Pharma, BAP Pharma, CSL Plasma, Fordoz Pharmaceuticals, Minerva Biolabs and Biofarma US.  

Catherine is a veteran of State government, having served six administrations. With over 25 years of experience in marketing, outreach and business development, she has served as Deputy Chief of Staff to Lt. Governor Guadagno, Director of State Marketing at the New Jersey Business Action Center, Director of Outreach Programs for Business Retention & Attraction at the New Jersey Economic Development Authority, and Vice President of Marketing & Communications for the New Jersey Commerce Commission.

Catherine is a member of the Research With New Jersey Advisory Board, the Innovation New Jersey Coalition and an E&Y Entrepreneur of the Year Judge 2019-2021. She was named among the ROI-NJ Influencers: Women in Business – Economic Development in 2021. 

Catherine holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Business Administration with a concentration in Marketing from Ramapo College of New Jersey. Born and raised in New Jersey, she currently lives in Princeton.

WHAT CAN CHOOSE New Jersey DO FOR YOU

Relocation & Expansion Services

We provide customized RFI responses, demographics, detailed market assessments and other complimentary business relocation and expansion services. When your company chooses to grow in New Jersey, we also will help you publicize your good news.

Site Visits

We’ll make your property search seamless, so you find the site that best meets your relocation or expansion needs.

Economic Development Connections

Our public and private partners provide a wide range of services. From higher education research collaboration to regulatory and legal assistance to workforce training, they’ll ensure you have a smooth landing.

Catherine Scangarella
Chief Business Development Officer