墨菲州长签署设立新泽西-印度委员会的行政命令

研究型大学

罗格斯大学的研究人员与 Cultivated Meat Company 合作,创造可持续、环保、低成本的肉类

特雷弗·拉特利奇-莱弗伦茨 | 罗格斯

罗格斯大学的两位研究人员正在联手应对气候变化和全球饥饿问题。 罗格斯文理学院生物材料科学实验室副研究教授、首席生物学家毛勇和罗格斯学院肌肉骨骼再生实验室主任、教授、生物医学工程研究生项目主任约瑟夫弗里曼……

NJEDA 与新泽西州的四所大学合作推进该州的海上风电学习和研究工作

新泽西州经济发展局 (NJEDA) | 新闻报道

新泽西州经济发展局 (NJEDA) 宣布计划向罗格斯大学、罗文大学、蒙特克莱尔州立大学和新泽西理工学院 (NJIT) 提供总额超过 1 万美元的资金,以推进海上风电劳动力的学术研究和投资训练。 具体来说,NJEDA 董事会授权工作人员与大学签订谅解备忘录,以发展两者……

新泽西州学区以 3.4 万美元的价格将校舍出售给罗文大学

布丽安娜·库迪施 | NJ.com 的 NJ Advance Media

周一,格拉斯伯勒的学区官员最终以 3.4 万美元的价格将其中学大楼出售给罗文大学,因为该大学继续扩大其实体足迹。 这所拥有 92 年历史的中学为大约 270 名七年级和八年级学生提供服务。 这所学校建于 1930 年,耗资 400,000 美元,最初用作自治市镇的高中。 现在的高中…

罗格斯大学和特拉维夫大学建立合作伙伴关系以促进研究合作

罗格斯大学(Rutgers University) | 新闻报道

罗格斯大学和特拉维夫大学 (TAU) 今天签署了一份谅解备忘录 (MOU),这将促进两所研究型大学之间的合作,并在新泽西州创新与技术中心建立 TAU 的存在,该中心占地 550,000 平方英尺,售价 665 美元新泽西州新不伦瑞克省新不伦瑞克市的百万项目,该中心将成为罗格斯大学新转化研究设施和…

新泽西州宣布在该中心投资 665 亿美元用于医学研究

汤姆伯杰龙(新不伦瑞克) | 投资回报率-新泽西州

州长菲尔·墨菲(Phil Murphy)和罗格斯大学校长乔纳森·霍洛威(Jonathan Holloway)将于周四上午宣布,该州将在新不伦瑞克市中心的创新、转化研究和医学教育方面投资 665 亿美元,其中包括罗格斯大学罗伯特伍德约翰逊医疗中心的搬迁。学校到现场。 这项投资只是一个……发展的第一阶段。

普林斯顿大学的大卫麦克米伦获得诺贝尔化学奖

通讯办公室 | 普林斯顿大学

“David MacMillan 是一位杰出的化学家,他的变革性见解和成就增强了有机化学的力量,造福人类健康并解决其他实际问题,”大学校长 Christopher L. Eisgruber 说。 “他还是一位教职负责人,在普林斯顿大学期间,他与同事们一起将这所大学的化学系建设成...

NJIT 本科创业项目排名第 43 位

ROI-NJ 员工(纽瓦克) | 投资回报率-新泽西州

周三,新泽西理工学院被普林斯顿评论评为全美 50 所最适合希望成为企业家的本科生的学校之一。 NJIT 排名第 43 位,是唯一被引用的新泽西学校。 该排名基于普林斯顿评论与企业家杂志在 2019 年 XNUMX 月至 XNUMX 月合作进行的一项调查。

NJIT 以 15 万美元的资金加入商业研究中心

琳达·林德纳 | NJBIZ

新泽西理工学院于 25 月 15 日与其他七所大学一起创建了一个新的区域研究中心,该中心将帮助教师和学生将联邦政府资助的研究转化为成功的企业。 从 XNUMX 月开始,东北 I-Corps 创新中心——由 XNUMX 万美元的国家科学基金会拨款资助并由普林斯顿大学领导——将提供创业培训,……

斯托克顿欢迎四位新受托人

黛安·达米科 | 斯托克顿大学

新泽西州加洛韦——斯托克顿大学在 5 月 12 日的董事会会议上迎来了四位新成员加入其董事会。 柯林斯·A·戴斯牧师、索尼娅·贡萨尔维斯、米歇尔·基茨和何塞·洛萨诺的加入代表了董事会的历史性扩张,从 15 名成员增加到 XNUMX 名。哈维·凯塞尔曼总裁表示,董事会的扩大反映了……

什么可以选择新泽西为您做

搬迁和扩建服务

我们提供定制的 RFI 响应、人口统计、详细的市场评估和其他免费的业务搬迁和扩展服务。 当您的公司选择在新泽西州发展时,我们也将帮助您宣传您的好消息。

实地考察

我们将使您的物业搜索无缝衔接,以便您找到最能满足您搬迁或扩建需求的网站。

经济发展联系

我们的公共和私人合作伙伴提供广泛的服务。 从高等教育研究合作到监管和法律援助再到劳动力培训,他们将确保您顺利着陆。

瑞安·福克斯(Ryan Fox)
高级业务发展官

Best education system. Laws that protect women's rights. #1 ranked place to live.

Research Universities

Rutgers Researchers Partner with Cultivated Meat Company to Create Sustainable, Environmentally Friendly, Low-Cost Meat

Trevor Rutledge-Leverenz | Rutgers

A pair of Rutgers researchers are teaming up to combat climate change and worldwide hunger at the same time. Yong Mao, associate research professor and lead biologist in the Laboratory for Biomaterials Science at Rutgers School of Arts and Sciences, and Joseph Freeman, professor, director of the Musculoskeletal Regeneration Laboratory, and graduate program director of biomedical engineering in Rutgers School …

NJEDA partners with four NJ universities to advance state’s offshore wind learning and research efforts

New Jersey Economic Development Authority (NJEDA) | Press Release

The New Jersey Economic Development Authority (NJEDA) announced plans to provide a total of more than $1 million to Rutgers University, Rowan University, Montclair State University, and New Jersey Institute of Technology (NJIT) to advance academic research and investment in offshore wind workforce training. Specifically, the NJEDA Board authorized staff to enter into memoranda of understanding with the universities to develop both …

N.J. school district finalizes $3.4M sale of school building to Rowan University

Brianna Kudisch | NJ Advance Media for NJ.com

School district officials in Glassboro on Monday finalized the sale of its middle school building to Rowan University for $3.4 million, as the university continues to expand its physical footprint. The 92-year-old Intermediate School serves roughly 270 seventh and eighth graders. Built in 1930 for $400,000, the school was originally used as the borough’s high school. The current high school …

Rutgers and Tel Aviv University Enter Partnership to Boost Research Collaboration

Rutgers University | Press Release

Rutgers University and Tel Aviv University (TAU) today signed a memorandum of understanding (MOU) that will further the collaboration between the two research universities and establish a presence by TAU at the NJ Innovation & Technology Hub, a 550,000-square-foot, $665 million project in New Brunswick, N.J. The Hub will be home to a new Rutgers Translational Research facility and the …

N.J. to announce $665M investment in medical research at the Hub

Tom Bergeron (New Brunswick) | ROI-NJ

Gov. Phil Murphy and Rutgers University President Jonathan Holloway will announce Thursday morning a landmark $665 million investment by the state in innovation, translational research and medical education at the Hub in downtown New Brunswick — an investment that includes the relocation of Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School to the site. The investment represents just the first phase of the development of a …

Princeton’s David MacMillan receives Nobel Prize in chemistry

The Office of Communications | Princeton University

“David MacMillan is a brilliant chemist whose transformative insights and accomplishments have enhanced the power of organic chemistry to benefit human health and address other practical problems,” said University President Christopher L. Eisgruber. “He is also a faculty leader who during his time at Princeton has worked with colleagues to build this University’s Department of Chemistry into one of the …

NJIT ranked No. 43 for undergraduate entrepreneurial programs

ROI-NJ Staff (Newark) | ROI-NJ

New Jersey Institute of Technology was ranked among the 50 best schools in the country for undergraduates who want to become entrepreneurs by the Princeton Review on Wednesday. NJIT, which was ranked No. 43, was the only New Jersey school cited. The rankings are based on a survey by the Princeton Review conducted in partnership with Entrepreneur magazine taken in June-August 2019. It was the …

NJIT joins business research hub with $15M in funding

Linda Lindner | NJBIZ

New Jersey Institute of Technology on Aug. 25 joined seven other universities to create a new regional research hub that will help faculty and students convert federally sponsored research into successful businesses. Starting in January, the Northeast I-Corps Innovation Hub – funded by a $15 million National Science Foundation grant and led by Princeton University – will provide entrepreneurial training, …

Stockton Welcomes Four New Trustees

Diane D'Amico | Stockton University

Galloway, N.J. –  Stockton University welcomed four new members to its Board of Trustees at the May 5  board meeting.  The addition of Rev. Collins A. Days, Sonia Gonsalves, Michelle Keates and Jose Lozano represents a historic expansion of the board, from 12 members to 15. President Harvey Kesselman said the expansion of the Board of Trustees reflects the growth of …

WHAT CAN CHOOSE New Jersey DO FOR YOU

Relocation & Expansion Services

We provide customized RFI responses, demographics, detailed market assessments and other complimentary business relocation and expansion services. When your company chooses to grow in New Jersey, we also will help you publicize your good news.

Site Visits

We’ll make your property search seamless, so you find the site that best meets your relocation or expansion needs.

Economic Development Connections

Our public and private partners provide a wide range of services. From higher education research collaboration to regulatory and legal assistance to workforce training, they’ll ensure you have a smooth landing.

Ryan Fox
Business Development Officer