Makerhoods Ньюарк

Makerhoods, живая / рабочая программа, в которой предприниматели создают сообщество, приезжает в Ньюарк.

Карли Вронко

Makerhoods, программа «живая/работа», призванная помочь производителям, ремесленникам и другим творческим личностям, стремящимся превратить свои увлечения и микробизнес в процветающий бизнес, приходит в Ньюарк. Основатель Ави Теляс сказал, что Makerhoods переносит любимую традиционную модель «жить над магазином», которая десятилетиями поддерживала семьи, вдохновляла предпринимательство и создавала устойчивые сообщества, в цифровую эпоху. Мастерство …

Сомервилль, Нью-Джерси

Губернатор Мерфи подписывает исторический закон о восстановлении экономики

Карли Вронко

Законопроект окажет помощь малому бизнесу и откроет новую эру экономического развития. ТРЕНТОН. Губернатор Фил Мерфи сегодня подписал знаковый Закон о восстановлении экономики штата Нью-Джерси от 2020 года, который обеспечит экономическую поддержку малого бизнеса, одновременно стимулируя восстановление экономики Нью-Джерси и роста в течение большей части следующего десятилетия. «Эти программы являются продуктом…

Джерси-Сити, Нью-Джерси

20 компаний Нью-Джерси, принадлежащих чернокожим и коричневым, только что получили большой импульс

Карли Вронко

В новой программе, которая принесет пользу предпринимателям штата Гарден, говорится, что она решит давнюю проблему чернокожих и коричневых владельцев бизнеса — отсутствие доступа к финансированию. Согласно отчету, несмотря на то, что в прошлом году они заработали 700 миллиардов долларов, предприятия, основанные чернокожими и коричневыми предпринимателями, не имеют доступа к капиталу в отличие от компаний, не принадлежащих меньшинству.

В преддверии слушаний в Сенате и комитете Ассамблеи лидеры Нью-Джерси приветствуют восстановление экономики и реформу законодательства о налоговых льготах

Карли Вронко

«Этот долгожданный пакет реформ поощрения окажет ценную поддержку предпринимательской и инновационной экосистеме штата. Он всеобъемлющий и достаточно финансируемый, чтобы помочь привлечь и удержать больше компаний», — сказал Джеймс Барруд, советник Tech Council Ventures. «Сообщество инвесторов с удовлетворением отмечает финансирование Evergreen и увеличение популярных в штате программ кредитования бизнес-ангелов и программ NOL. Я …

Colab в Bell Works празднует торжественное открытие расширенного пространства площадью 25 XNUMX кв. футов.

Карли Вронко

По словам застройщика Somerset Development, Colab в Bell Works, официальном коворкинг-центре в «метробуре» Холмдела, недавно отпраздновал свое торжественное открытие. Colab площадью 25,000 XNUMX квадратных футов включает в себя набор профессиональных рабочих мест, доступных на гибких условиях аренды, говорится в пресс-релизе компании Somerset Development из Холмдела. Торжественное перерезание ленточки состоялось на прошлой неделе, и на нем присутствовал мэр Холмдела Грегори Буонтемпо…

Морристаун, Нью-Джерси

Губернатор Мерфи объявляет о выделении дополнительных 60 миллионов долларов на рассмотрение заявок на получение грантов для малого бизнеса

Карли Вронко

ТРЕНТОН – Сегодня губернатор Фил Мерфи объявил о выделении не менее 60 миллионов долларов в виде дополнительного финансирования Закона о коронавирусе, помощи, помощи и экономической безопасности (CARES) для выполнения грантов в рамках Фазы 3 Управления экономического развития Нью-Джерси (NJEDA) для малого бизнеса. Грантовая программа экстренной помощи. Это финансирование является дополнением к 70 миллионам долларов из федеральных фондов, уже выделенных на…

Горизонт Ньюарка, Нью-Джерси

Коалиция руководителей Нью-Джерси стремится нанять или обучить 70,000 2030 жителей Нью-Джерси к 500 году и увеличить местные расходы на 2025 миллионов долларов к XNUMX году.

Карли Вронко

Совет генеральных директоров Нью-Джерси, неформальная коалиция генеральных директоров некоторых крупнейших компаний штата, объявил сегодня, что он обязался нанять или обучить более 30,000 2030 жителей к 250 году и потратить дополнительно 2025 миллионов долларов на закупки в государственных, разнообразных компаниях. 40,000, и бросает вызов своим коллегам в бизнес-сообществе, чтобы произвести дополнительно XNUMX XNUMX …

Победители EY в номинации «Предприниматель года»

EY объявляет победителей премии «Предприниматель года® 2020», Нью-Джерси

Карли Вронко

Компания Ernst & Young LLP (EY US) рада объявить победителей конкурса «Предприниматель года® Нью-Джерси». Entrepreneur Of The Year® — одна из выдающихся бизнес-премий для предпринимателей и руководителей быстрорастущих компаний. Эта группа неудержимых лидеров-предпринимателей, меняющих наш мир, была выбрана независимым жюри, состоящим из победителей предыдущих премий, …

Нью-Джерси добавляет 15 миллионов долларов к программе чрезвычайных грантов для малого бизнеса

Нью-Джерси добавляет 15 миллионов долларов к программе чрезвычайных грантов для малого бизнеса

Карли Вронко

EDA заявляет, что деньги позволят распределять гранты большему количеству компаний, заполняя больше запросов в рамках программы с превышением подписки. Штат добавил еще 15 миллионов долларов финансирования в соответствии с Законом CARES к Программе грантов чрезвычайной помощи малому бизнесу, находящейся в ведении Управления экономического развития, губернатора Фила Мерфи. объявлено во вторник. Финансирование будет добавлено ко второму этапу программы…

  • Страница 1
  • 1
  • 2

Small Business

Governor Murphy Signs Historic Economic Recovery Legislation

Governor's Office | Press Release

Bill Will Provide Aid to Small Businesses and Usher in New Era of Economic Development TRENTON – Governor Phil Murphy today signed into law the landmark New Jersey Economic Recovery Act of 2020, which will provide economic support for small businesses, while propelling New Jersey’s economic recovery and growth for much of the next decade. “These programs are the product of …

20 Black and brown-owned N.J. companies just got a big boost

Tennyson Donyéa | NJ.com

A new program that will benefit Garden State entrepreneurs says that it will address a long-standing issue for Black and brown business owners — a lack of access to funding. Despite raking in $700 billion last year, businesses founded by Black and brown entrepreneurs don’t have access to capital the same way non-minority owned companies do, according to a report …

Ahead of Senate and Assembly Committee Hearings, New Jersey Leaders Applaud Economic Recovery and Tax Incentives Reform Legislation

Governor's Office | Press Release

“This long-awaited incentive reform package will offer valuable support to the state’s entrepreneurial and innovation ecosystem. It is both comprehensive and sufficiently funded to help attract and retain more companies,” said James Barrood, Advisor at Tech Council Ventures. “The investor community is pleased to see Evergreen funding and increases in the state’s popular angel credit and NOL programs. I am …

Colab at Bell Works celebrates grand opening of expanded 25K sq. ft. space

Eric Strauss | ROI-NJ

The Colab at Bell Works, the official coworking membership facility at the Holmdel “metroburb,” celebrated its grand opening recently, property developer Somerset Development said. The 25,000-square-foot Colab includes a mix of professional workspaces available on flexible lease terms at the property, Holmdel-based Somerset Development said in a news release. The grand opening ribbon-cutting took place last week, and was attended by Holmdel Mayor Gregory Buontempo …

Governor Murphy Announces Additional $60 Million to Fulfill Pipeline of Small Business Grant Applications

Governor's Office | Press Release

TRENTON – Today, Governor Phil Murphy announced a commitment of at least $60 million in additional Coronavirus, Aid, Relief, and Economic Security (CARES) Act funding to fulfillment of grants under Phase 3 of the New Jersey Economic Development Authority’s (NJEDA’s) Small Business Emergency Assistance Grant Program. This funding is in addition to $70 million in federal funds already allocated for the …

Coalition of New Jersey CEOs Aim to Hire or Train 70,000 New Jersey Residents by 2030, Increase Local Spending by $500 million by 2025

Governor's Office | Press Release

The New Jersey CEO Council, an informal coalition of CEOs from some of the state’s largest companies, announced today it has pledged to hire or train more than 30,000 residents by 2030 and spend an additional $250 million on procurement with state-based, diverse companies by 2025, and is challenging their peers in the business community to produce an additional 40,000 …

EY Announces Winners for the Entrepreneur Of The Year® 2020 New Jersey Award

EY | Press Release

Ernst & Young LLP (EY US) is pleased to announce the winners of the Entrepreneur Of The Year® New Jersey Award. Entrepreneur Of The Year® is one of the preeminent competitive business awards for entrepreneurs and leaders of high-growth companies. This group of unstoppable entrepreneurial leaders transforming our world was selected by an independent judging panel made up of previous award winners, …

N.J. adds $15M to Small Business Emergency Grant program

Tom Bergeron | ROI-NJ

EDA says money will enable it to distribute grants to more companies — filling more requests in oversubscribed program The state has added another $15 million of CARES Act funding to the Small Business Emergency Assistance Grant Program being administered by the Economic Development Authority, Gov. Phil Murphy announced Tuesday. The funding will be added to phase 2 of the program …

NJEDA Has Assisted More than 10K Small Businesses Impacted by COVID-19

New Jersey Business Magazine

The New Jersey Economic Development Authority (NJEDA) today announced that the Authority’s COVID-19 response efforts have supported more than 10,000 businesses since March 2020. In total, the Authority has provided more than $44.2 million in support to 10,624 businesses through grants, low-cost loans, and partnerships with investors and Community Development Financial Institutions (CDFIs). “These programs have provided a vital lifeline …

WHAT CAN CHOOSE New Jersey DO FOR YOU

Relocation & Expansion Services

We provide customized RFI responses, demographics, detailed market assessments and other complimentary business relocation and expansion services. When your company chooses to grow in New Jersey, we also will help you publicize your good news.

Site Visits

We’ll make your property search seamless, so you find the site that best meets your relocation or expansion needs.

Economic Development Connections

Our public and private partners provide a wide range of services. From higher education research collaboration to regulatory and legal assistance to workforce training, they’ll ensure you have a smooth landing.

Carly Wronko
Director of Creative & Digital Marketing
Tiffany Hess-Bennette
Creative Content Specialist