最好的教育系统。 保护妇女权利的法律。 排名第一的居住地。

制造业

新泽西州制造

近 200 年来,制造业一直是该州经济的活跃贡献者。 新泽西州是北美工业化的主导力量,是美国工业革命的发源地和蒸汽机车的发明地。 制造业在这里依然生机勃勃,处于创新的前沿。 我们的州是可持续发展先驱 Modern Meadow、生物制造皮革 ZOA 制造商和 TerraCycle 的所在地,后者是 Loop 循环包装背后的全球回收领导者。

新泽西州有超过 2,500 家先进制造商在运营,从大型制药公司到小型机械车间。 这些公司直接雇佣了超过 250,000 名工人,为新泽西州的 GDP 贡献了超过 50 亿美元。 Anheuser-Busch、Benjamin Moore、Bristol-Myers Squibb 和 Lockheed Martin 等行业领导者已经在新泽西州拥有制造业务。

化工、制药、石油和 食品 制造业一直是该州的传统大本营。 然而,今天,我们的公司制造了从防御组件到救生药物以及介于两者之间的所有产品。 你的名字,我们在新泽西做。 

您需要有关您的业务的特定信息吗? 联系我们。

进入关键市场的战略位置

新泽西州为制造商提供了竞争优势:进入世界上最集中、最富裕的消费市场之一。

在一天的车程内,这里的生产商可以覆盖美国总人口的 33%。 新泽西州中部的配送中心可在 38 小时车程内为超过 2 万消费者提供服务。 相同的制造商与成千上万的零售商和供应商非常接近。

新泽西州的制造商位于美国东北走廊的中部,可轻松进入包括纽约市和华盛顿特区在内的主要市场

我们的国家无与伦比  和  包括直接通往 I-95、I-80 和 I-78 高速公路的网络以及美国纽瓦克、纽约市和费城最高的铁路密度代表了第一 机场系统 在美国有约 600 个直达目的地。 

新泽西州是纽约港和新泽西州的所在地,它是北美第二大最繁忙的进口海港,也是东海岸最大的海上货运中心。 新泽西的 5个外贸区 (自由贸易区),包括美国最大的连续自由贸易区之一,帮助制造商控制其商品的进出口成本。 

在新泽西州经营有很多好处。 我们从世界各地引进纸张,因此靠近主要港口对我们来说很重要。 我们还进行国际运输,因此我们必须靠近熟练的运输。 我们距离机场和纽约市不到一小时车程。”

丽莎·赫什
精确盒子公司总裁兼首席执行官

受过高等教育的劳动力推动先进制造业

智能制造公司被新泽西州的专业 天赋 水池。 我们是美国每平方英里科学家和工程师最集中的地方,新泽西州 42% 的人口获得了学士学位或更高学位。

新泽西州最大的先进制造业集群——化学品——在美国排名第 5 Old Bridge Chemicals 是北美最大的铜和锌化合物制造商,它看到了新泽西工厂对其劳动力需求的价值。 2018 年,该公司在新泽西州老桥的产能翻了一番。新泽西州也是 Ethicon Inc. 的所在地,该公司是美国外科器械和用品制造销售排名第三的公司 

制造商不仅选择新泽西作为其总部,还选择了研发和创新中心。 德国玻璃公司 Gerresheimer AG 于 2019 年在其位于新泽西州 Vineland 的管状玻璃加工厂隔壁开设了 Gx Glass 创新和技术中心。

基础设施为制造商提供动力

新泽西州最高 效用 公司致力于改善支持制造业的基础设施。 PSE&G 是该州最大的公用事业公司,将在未来五年内投资 14-17 亿美元用于天然气和电力储存和效率、可再生能源开发、汽车电气化和清洁发电。 New Jersey American Water 是该州最大的供水公司,正在试验最先进的技术,以确保可靠、高质量的供水服务。

新泽西州还为制造商提供强大的数字基础设施,其中包括最广泛的基础设施之一 宽带 美国的网络和全国最快的速度。 

面向未来的制造

技术正在颠覆传统制造业,总部位于新泽西州卡尔施塔特的 Suuchi, Inc. 等新泽西公司代表着“美国制造”产品的新时代。 Suuchi, Inc. 利用可实现供应链现代化的 Suuchi GRID 端到端数字平台,为时尚品牌和财富 500 强公司设计、制造和运输服装。 

为了满足对高科技劳动力不断增长的需求,新泽西州的社区学院和职业技术学校正在扩大课程、学位课程和行业合作。 莫里斯县学院 (CCM) 通过其工程和先进制造计划结合了学生和劳动力的需求,并欢迎在其新的先进制造和工程中心 (AMEC) 建立行业合作伙伴关系。 新泽西社区学院联盟 (NJCC) 的先进制造培训计划就劳动力发展和招聘、培训和认证个人以填补新泽西制造商的职位空缺与公司进行协商。

新泽西州鼓励制造业的创新和研究,在全州拥有多个创客空间。 新泽西理工学院 (NJIT) 的 Makerspace 位于纽瓦克,是一个原型设计和协作设施,用于测试想法并利用 3D 打印和机器人技术将其规模化。

新泽西州顶级制造公司

wdt_ID 公司信息
1 准确的盒子
2 Alpha Industries(Sigma 塑料集团)
3 安海斯 - 布希公司
4 白品牌
5 户外发夹
6 巴斯夫
7 本杰明摩尔
8 美国布里多
9 布里斯托尔·迈尔斯·斯奎布
10 坎贝尔汤公司

填写表格以了解有关新泽西州提供的更多信息。
表格完成后,您将可以访问您所在行业的指南,并且代表将与您联系以提供更多详细信息。

  • 您对哪些资源感兴趣?
    (选择所有符合条件的)

  • 老旧房屋

1 of 5

支持增长的资源

制造公司可能有资格获得许多有吸引力的激励措施和劳动力发展计划,以帮助在新泽西州定位或扩大其业务。

劳动力培训补助金


竞争性授予的培训补助金可帮助公司开发针对劳动力挑战的行业特定解决方案。

了解更多

下载中心

新泽西州劳动力和劳动力发展报告 - 制造业


了解更多

选择新泽西先进制造指南


了解更多

什么可以选择新泽西为您做

搬迁和扩建服务

我们提供定制的 RFI 响应、人口统计、详细的市场评估和其他免费的业务搬迁和扩展服务。 当您的公司选择在新泽西州发展时,我们也将帮助您宣传您的好消息。

实地考察

我们将使您的物业搜索无缝衔接,以便您找到最能满足您搬迁或扩建需求的网站。

经济发展联系

我们的公共和私人合作伙伴提供广泛的服务。 从高等教育研究合作到监管和法律援助再到劳动力培训,他们将确保您顺利着陆。

瑞安·福克斯(Ryan Fox)
业务发展主任
比尔·努南
业务发展总监

Manufacturing

MADE IN NEW JERSEY

Manufacturing has been a vibrant contributor to the State’s economy for close to 200 years. A dominant force in North America’s industrialization, New Jersey is the birthplace of the U.S. Industrial Revolution and where the steam locomotive was invented. Manufacturing is still alive and well here and on the forefront of innovation. Our State is home to sustainability pioneers Modern Meadow, manufacturer of biofabricated leather ZOA, and TerraCycle, global recycling leader behind Loop’s circular packaging.

Over 2,500 advanced manufacturers operate in New Jersey from large pharmaceutical companies to small machine shops.  Those companies directly employ over 245,000 workers and contribute more than $37 billion to New Jersey’s GDP. Industry leaders such as Anheuser-Busch, Benjamin Moore, Bristol-Myers Squibb and Lockheed Martin already have manufacturing operations in New Jersey.

Chemical, pharmaceutical, petroleum and food manufacturing have been the State’s traditional strongholds. However, today, our companies make everything from defense components to life-saving drugs and everything in between. You name it, we make it here in New Jersey. 

Do you need specific information for your business? Contact us.

A Strategic Location to Reach Key Markets

New Jersey offers manufacturers a competitive edge: access to one of the most concentrated and affluent consumer markets in the world.

In a single day’s drive, producers located here can reach 33% of the entire U.S. population. A distribution center in central New Jersey can serve more than 38 million consumers within a 2-hour drive. The same manufacturers are in close proximity to thousands of retailers and suppliers.

Situated in the middle of the U.S. Northeast Corridor, New Jersey manufacturers benefit from easy access to the world’s trade and financial centers, including New York City and Washington D.C.

Our State has unrivaled road and rail networks including direct access to highways I-95, I-80 and I-78 and the highest railroad density in the U.S. Newark, New York City and Philadelphia represent the #1 airport system in the United States with ~600 nonstop destinations. 

New Jersey is home to the Port of New York and New Jersey, the 2nd busiest seaport in North America and the largest maritime cargo center on the East Coast. The Port and cargo center make it easy to import and export goods and products. New Jersey’s 5 Foreign Trade Zones (FTZs), including one of the largest contiguous FTZs in the U.S., help manufacturers control the costs of importing and exporting their goods. 

There are many benefits of operating in New Jersey. We bring in paper from all over the world, so it’s important for us to be near the major ports. We also ship internationally, so we must be close to proficient transportation. We’re located less than an hour from airports and New York City."

Lisa Hirsh
President and CEO, Accurate Box Company

A Highly-Educated Workforce Fuels Advanced Manufacturing

Smart manufacturing companies are attracted to New Jersey’s specialized talent pool – that’s why 2/3 of all manufacturing employment in the State is classified as advanced. We are home to the highest concentration of scientists and engineers per square mile in the U.S and 40% of New Jersey’s population has earned a Bachelor’s degree or higher.

New Jersey’s largest advanced manufacturing cluster – chemicals – employs roughly 44,000 people, ranking 5th in the U.S. Old Bridge Chemicals, the North America’s largest copper and zinc compound manufacturer, sees the value of a New Jersey location for its workforce needs. The company doubled its capacity in Old Bridge, NJ, in 2018.

Manufacturers not only choose New Jersey for their headquarters, but R&D and innovation centers as well. Puratos, a Belgium-based bread and pastry manufacturer, opened a U.S. headquarters and research and development facility in 2018 across from its Pennsauken factory as it expands its presence in the U.S. market. Gerresheimer AG, a German glass company, opened the Gx Glass Innovation and Technology Center next door to its tubular glass converting plant in Vineland, NJ in 2019.

Infrastructure Powering Manufacturers

New Jersey’s top utility companies are committed to infrastructure improvements that support the manufacturing industry. PSE&G, the State’s largest public utility, is investing between $14-17 billion over the next five years for gas and electric storage and efficiency, renewable energy development, vehicle electrification and clean power generation. New Jersey American Water, the State’s largest water utility, is piloting state-of-the-art technologies to ensure reliable, high-quality water service.

New Jersey also offers manufacturers a robust digital infrastructure with one of the most extensive broadband networks in the U.S. and speeds among the fastest in the nation. 

Manufacturing for the Future

Technology is disrupting traditional manufacturing, and New Jersey companies like Suuchi, Inc., based in Carlstadt, NJ, represent a new era for “Made in America” products. Suuchi, Inc. designs, manufactures and ships clothing for fashion brands and Fortune 500 companies utilizing the Suuchi GRID end-to-end digital platform that modernizes the supply chain. 

To address the growing demand for high-tech labor, New Jersey’s community colleges and vo-tech schools are expanding curriculums, degree offerings and industry collaborations. The County College of Morris (CCM) combines student and workforce needs through its Engineering and Advanced Manufacturing program and welcomes industry partnerships at its new Advanced Manufacturing and Engineering Center (AMEC). New Jersey Community College Consortium (NJCC)’s Advanced Manufacturing Training Initiative consults with companies on workforce development and recruits, trains and certifies individuals to fill job openings at New Jersey manufacturers.

New Jersey encourages innovation and research in the manufacturing industry with several makerspaces across the State. Located in Newark, New Jersey Institute of Technology’s (NJIT) Makerspace is a prototyping and collaboration facility to test ideas and bring them to scale utilizing 3D-printing and robotics.

TOP NEW JERSEY MANUFACTURING COMPANIES

wdt_ID Company
1 Accurate Box
2 Alpha Industries (Sigma Plastics Group)
3 Anheuser-Busch
4 Bai Brands
5 Barrette Outdoor
6 BASF
7 Benjamin Moore
8 Bridor USA
9 Bristol Myers Squibb
10 Campbell Soup Company

Fill out the form to learn more about what New Jersey has to offer.
Once the form is complete, you’ll get access to guides for your industry and a representative will contact you with additional details.

  • Which resources are you interested in for your business?
    (Select all that apply)

  • Hidden

Step 1 of 5

RESOURCES TO SUPPORT GROWTH

Manufacturing companies may qualify for a number of attractive incentives and workforce development programs to help locate or expand their operations in New Jersey.

Workforce Training Grants


Competitively awarded training grants help companies develop industry-specific solutions to workforce challenges.

Learn More

Downloads

New Jersey Labor and Workforce Development Report – Manufacturing


Learn More

Choose New Jersey Advanced Manufacturing Guide


Learn More

WHAT CAN CHOOSE New Jersey DO FOR YOU

Relocation & Expansion Services

We provide customized RFI responses, demographics, detailed market assessments and other complimentary business relocation and expansion services. When your company chooses to grow in New Jersey, we also will help you publicize your good news.

Site Visits

We’ll make your property search seamless, so you find the site that best meets your relocation or expansion needs.

Economic Development Connections

Our public and private partners provide a wide range of services. From higher education research collaboration to regulatory and legal assistance to workforce training, they’ll ensure you have a smooth landing.

Ryan Fox
Business Development Officer