最好的教育系统。 保护妇女权利的法律。 排名第一的居住地。

新泽西爱尔兰中心

选择新泽西爱尔兰

新泽西爱尔兰中心成立于 2022 年,是在墨菲州长与新泽西代表团一起前往爱尔兰进行商业旅游之后。 爱尔兰办事处,选择新泽西在欧洲开设的第二个办事处 选择新泽西欧洲中心 2018 年在柏林设立办事处,培养国际投资并为爱尔兰公司提供资源,以识别和探索在北美的增长机会。 新泽西州是美国第一个在爱尔兰设有经济发展办公室的州。

选择新泽西爱尔兰中心办事处在爱尔兰永久存在,代表包括北爱尔兰在内的整个爱尔兰,将有助于扩大爱尔兰企业在新泽西的规模。 该办公室希望帮助加强 新泽西州和爱尔兰之间的联系 通过商业、文化和教育。

新泽西爱尔兰中心团队为对新泽西感兴趣的公司在美国开展业务提供免费、保密的支持。 我们的服务包括详细的市场评估服务、定制的商业提案响应、选址协助、政府资源信息以及公私合作伙伴关系介绍。 让我们帮助您在新泽西找到您的第二个家。

新泽西 - 爱尔兰连接

新泽西州和爱尔兰之间的牢固纽带始于悠久的共同历史。 爱尔兰以在金融和智力资本方面处于领先地位而闻名。 同样,新泽西州是美国科学家和工程师最集中的地方

新泽西州是东北部爱尔兰外国直接投资的主要目的地之一。 2021年, 新泽西-爱尔兰贸易总额 的美元2.4亿元. 从 2017 年到 2022 年,爱尔兰公司在新泽西州投资了大约 285 亿美元。

爱尔兰是新泽西州两个最常见的祖先之一,该州超过 15% 的居民(约 1.3 万人)声称拥有爱尔兰血统,并且有几个城镇报告多达三分之一的人口具有爱尔兰背景。 尽管新泽西州是美国最小的州之一,但在外国出生的爱尔兰人总数中排名第 6,血统总数排名第 9

为什么爱尔兰公司应该选择新泽西

新泽西是一个 全球网关 帮助公司进入北美市场。 我们拥有 15 家财富 500 强公司、1,100 多家跨国公司和 225 家外国公司总部。 

我们的 受过良好教育的劳动力 允许欧洲公司招聘顶尖人才。 新泽西州 32% 的居民拥有学士学位或更高学位,而全国这一比例为 1%。 我们是美国科学家和工程师最集中的地方 新泽西州是美国排名第一的公立学校系统和排名第一的大学(普林斯顿大学)的所在地。

新泽西的 东海岸战略位置 提供进入世界上最集中和最富裕的消费市场之一的机会。 我们的州位于波士顿 - 纽约市 - 华盛顿特区走廊的中间,拥有 56.5 万居民和 3.75 万亿美元的经济产出。 位于新泽西州中部的企业可以在两小时车程内为超过 38 万消费者提供服务。 新泽西州北部距离纽约市 20 分钟火车车程,新泽西州南部与费城隔特拉华河相望。

拥有五个对外贸易区和一个 世界一流的基础设施,新泽西州提供无与伦比的市场准入。 我们的区域机场系统在美国排名第一,为纽瓦克、纽约市和费城以外的大约 600 个直达目的地提供服务。 新泽西州是纽约港和新泽西州的所在地——东海岸最大的海港

重点行业

技术优势
生命科学
生产
金融服务
食品与饮料

创新的未来

爱尔兰是一个经济强国,人均国内生产总值在全球排名第二 在2022. 据美国国务院称, 爱尔兰所有出口的 27% 销往美国。 例如,都柏林和科克是创新商业部门的所在地,这些部门在新泽西州的经济增长中发挥着巨大作用。 新泽西州和爱尔兰在增长和创新方面有着互补的愿景。

新泽西州有 300 多家药品和制药企业,包括爱尔兰巨头 Allergan、Mallinckrodt、Par Sterile Products LLC 和 Jazz Pharmaceuticals。 新泽西州的 生命科学 劳动力,大约 23,000 名员工专注于药品制造,是全国平均水平的三倍。

新泽西是一个 金融服务 枢纽和全球 25 强金融科技公司中 100 家的总部所在地。 Global Shares 是一家总部位于科克的金融科技公司,旨在简化全球公司的员工所有权,它正在利用新泽西州强大的金融服务行业中的可用资产,包括靠近纽约市,但成本更实惠。

新泽西州正在成长 示意图 支持企业家扩大规模和跨国公司蓬勃发展的资本。 新泽西州的创新遗产对都柏林的 Ding 公司来说是一个巨大的吸引力。 最大的国际手机充值平台在 2018 年扩大了其在新泽西的足迹以满足需求。

新泽西州一直是美国的基石 制造业 自 19 世纪以来的工业,是美国化学制造业排名前五的州之一 几家领先的爱尔兰制造商在新泽西设有业务,包括工业设备制造商特灵科技和拥有运营总部的安全系统公司泰科国际在普林斯顿。

我们的服务

新泽西爱尔兰中心团队为对新泽西感兴趣的公司在美国开展业务提供免费、保密的支持。 我们的服务包括详细的市场评估服务、定制的商业提案响应、选址协助、政府资源信息以及公私合作伙伴关系介绍。 让我们帮助您在新泽西找到您的第二个家。

有兴趣在新泽西做生意吗?
立即联系新泽西爱尔兰办事处

办公室

蓝色针尖

选择新泽西
新泽西爱尔兰中心
爱尔兰科克

选择新泽西标志
新泽西州经济发展局

什么可以选择新泽西为您做

搬迁和扩建服务

我们提供定制的 RFI 响应、人口统计、详细的市场评估和其他免费的业务搬迁和扩展服务。 当您的公司选择在新泽西州发展时,我们也将帮助您宣传您的好消息。

实地考察

我们将使您的物业搜索无缝衔接,以便您找到最能满足您搬迁或扩建需求的网站。

经济发展联系

我们的公共和私人合作伙伴提供广泛的服务。 从高等教育研究合作到监管和法律援助再到劳动力培训,他们将确保您顺利着陆。

史蒂夫·莱诺克斯
新泽西爱尔兰中心

Best education system. Laws that protect women's rights. #1 ranked place to live.

New Jersey Ireland Center

Choose New Jersey Ireland

The New Jersey Ireland Center was founded in 2022 following Governor Murphy’s business attraction trip to Ireland with the New Jersey delegation. The Ireland office, Choose New Jersey’s second office in Europe following the opening of the Choose New Jersey Europe Center office in Berlin in 2018, cultivates international investment and provides resources to Irish companies to identify and explore opportunities for growth in North America. New Jersey is the first state in the U.S. to have an economic development office in Ireland.

With a permanent presence in Ireland, the Choose New Jersey Ireland Center office – which represents all of Ireland including Northern Ireland – will help to grow the already large presence of Irish businesses in New Jersey. The office hopes to help strengthen links between New Jersey and Ireland through business, culture, and education.

The New Jersey Ireland Center team offers companies interested in New Jersey free, confidential support to set up their businesses in the United States. Our services include detailed market assessment services, customized business proposal responses, site selection assistance, government resources information, and introductions to public-private partnerships. Let us help you discover your second home in New Jersey.

The New Jersey - Ireland Connection

The strong bond between New Jersey and Ireland begins with a long, shared history. Ireland is known for being a leader in both financial and intellectual capital. Similarly, New Jersey is home to the highest concentration of scientists and engineers in the U.S.

New Jersey is one of the Northeast’s top destinations for Irish foreign direct investment. In 2021, New Jersey-Ireland trade totaled $2.4 billion. From 2017 to 2022, Irish firms invested roughly $285 million dollars in New Jersey.

Ireland is one of the two most common ancestries in New Jersey, with more than 15% of the state’s residents – about 1.3 million people – claiming Irish lineage, and several towns reporting as much as one-third of their population with an Irish background. New Jersey has the 6th largest population of foreign-born Irish overall, and 9th largest ancestry total, despite being one of the smallest states in the U.S.

Why Irish Companies Should Choose New Jersey

New Jersey is a global gateway for companies to reach the North American market. We are home to 15 Fortune 500 companies, more than 1,100 multi-national companies, and 225 foreign company headquarters. 

Our highly educated workforce allows European companies to recruit top talent. Forty percent of New Jersey residents hold a Bachelor’s degree or higher compared to 32% nationally.  We have the highest concentration of scientists and engineers in the U.S. New Jersey is home to the #1 public school system and the #1 university in the U.S. (Princeton University).

New Jersey’s strategic East Coast location provides access to one of the most concentrated and affluent consumer markets in the world. Our state is located in the middle of the Boston – New York City– Washington, D.C. corridor, with 56.5 million residents and $3.75 trillion in economic output. A business located in central New Jersey can serve more than 38 million consumers within a two-hour drive. Northern New Jersey is a 20-minute train ride from New York City and Southern New Jersey is right across the Delaware River from Philadelphia.

With five Foreign Trade Zones and a world-class infrastructure, New Jersey offers unmatched market access. Our regional airport system ranks first in the United States, servicing approximately 600 nonstop destinations out of Newark, New York City, and Philadelphia. New Jersey is home to the Port of New York and New Jersey – the East Coast’s largest seaport

Key Industries

TECHNOLOGY
LIFE SCIENCES
MANUFACTURING
FINANCIAL SERVICES
FOOD & BEVERAGE

An Innovative Future

Ireland is an economic powerhouse, ranking second globally in GDP per capita in 2022. According to the U.S. Department of State, 27% of all Irish exports go to the United States. Dublin and Cork, for example, are home to innovative business sectors which play a huge role in New Jersey’s economic growth. New Jersey and Ireland share complementary visions for growth and innovation.

Over 300 drug and pharmaceutical businesses are located in New Jersey, including Irish giants Allergan, Mallinckrodt, Par Sterile Products LLC, and Jazz Pharmaceuticals. Of New Jersey’s life sciences workforce, approximately 23,000 employees are focused on pharmaceutical manufacturing, which is three times the national average.

New Jersey is a financial services hub and home to the headquarters of 25 of the world’s top 100 fintech companies. Global Shares, a Cork-based fintech company that simplifies employee ownership for companies worldwide, is leveraging the assets available within the robust financial services industry in New Jersey, including close proximity to New York City, but at a more affordable cost.

New Jersey is a growing technology capital that offers support for entrepreneurs to scale and multinationals to thrive. New Jersey’s legacy of innovation was a huge draw for Dublin-based company Ding. The largest international top-up platform for mobile phones expanded its footprint in New Jersey to meet demand in 2018.

New Jersey has been a keystone of the U.S. manufacturing industry since the 19th century, and one of the top five states for chemical manufacturing in the U.S. Several leading Irish manufacturers have a presence in New Jersey, including Trane Technologies, an industrial equipment manufacturer, and Tyco International, a security systems company with operational headquarters in Princeton.

Our Services

The New Jersey Ireland Center team offers companies interested in New Jersey free, confidential support to set up their business in the United States. Our services include detailed market assessment services, customized business proposal responses, site selection assistance, government resources information, and introductions to public-private partnerships. Let us help you discover your second home in New Jersey.

Interested in Doing Business in New Jersey?
Contact the New Jersey Ireland Office Today

Office

blue pinpoint

Choose New Jersey
New Jersey Ireland Center
Cork, Ireland

Choose New Jersey logo
New Jersey Economic Development Authority

WHAT CAN CHOOSE New Jersey DO FOR YOU

Relocation & Expansion Services

We provide customized RFI responses, demographics, detailed market assessments and other complimentary business relocation and expansion services. When your company chooses to grow in New Jersey, we also will help you publicize your good news.

Site Visits

We’ll make your property search seamless, so you find the site that best meets your relocation or expansion needs.

Economic Development Connections

Our public and private partners provide a wide range of services. From higher education research collaboration to regulatory and legal assistance to workforce training, they’ll ensure you have a smooth landing.

Steve Lenox
New Jersey Ireland Center