多元华

新泽西欢迎所有人

新泽西州可能是第四小的州,但它是美国人口最密集的州。 我们人数众多,多元文化主义是我们精神的一部分。 新泽西州拥有 4 家拥有外国母公司的公司,欢迎国际投资。

位于新泽西水域的自由女神像是我们过去和现在移民的象征。 新泽西州拥有拥抱多样性的历史,自豪地拥有全国第二大外国出生的居民。 新泽西州持有 H-1B 签证的工人(总数和每 100 名工人)比马萨诸塞州波士顿、德克萨斯州奥斯汀和北卡罗来纳州罗利多。  

您需要有关您的业务的特定信息吗? 联系我们。
# 0
K-12 外语招生

资料来源:美国委员会,2017 年 XNUMX 月

# 0
美国最具文化多样性的城市

泽西城

资料来源:WalletHub,2021

# 0
美国最多样化的州

资料来源:WalletHub,2021

多元化推动经济增长

新泽西州拥有在全球市场竞争所需的多元化人才。 我们知道,来自不同背景的新想法会激发创新。

WalletHub2020 年的“各州移民对经济影响”研究在新泽西州总体排名第三。 我们在移民劳动力类别中排名第一,在大脑增益和创新类别中排名第四。 新泽西州拥有最高比例的由移民拥有的企业创造的就业机会,以及最高比例的外国出生的 STEM 工人。

新泽西排名第一 公立学校系统 确保我们的学生接受全球化、包容性的教育。 我们的 K-12 学校的外语课程入学率在美国排名第一。 新泽西州是继加利福尼亚州之后第二个要求公立学校采用 LGBTQ 和残疾包容性历史课程的州。

我们的高等教育机构也反映了我们的多元文化人口。 罗格斯大学——纽瓦克大学被评为美国最具种族多样性的 5 所大学校园之一

新泽西州的目标是成为经济发展公平和可持续发展的国家领导者。 我们的国家支持女性拥有的企业和少数族裔企业家 小型企业计划. 新泽西州经济发展局 (NJEDA) 扩大了 天使投资人税收抵免电影和数字媒体税收抵免 包括多样性激励措施。

在新泽西的家中

新泽西州的多样性使其成为生活、工作和娱乐的好地方。 我们的包容性社区是我们繁荣的城市和市中心的命脉。 我们用艺术、音乐和美食庆祝不同的文化、语言和传统。

CSZ 新泽西食物 场景受到我们丰富的移民历史的影响。 在李堡寻找最好的日本料理,在大西洋城寻找意大利菜,在纽瓦克的 Ironbound 寻找葡萄牙菜,在 Palisades Park 寻找韩国料理,在南帕特森寻找土耳其菜或沿着“哈德逊河畔的哈瓦那”寻找古巴菜。 新泽西州拥有许多民族飞地,包括最大的 印度商业中心 在美国 

我们拥抱推动我们前进的企业、理念和社区。 了解为什么这么多人称新泽西为家。

什么可以选择新泽西为您做

搬迁和扩建服务

我们提供定制的 RFI 响应、人口统计、详细的市场评估和其他免费的业务搬迁和扩展服务。 当您的公司选择在新泽西州发展时,我们也将帮助您宣传您的好消息。

实地考察

我们将使您的物业搜索无缝衔接,以便您找到最能满足您搬迁或扩建需求的网站。

经济发展联系

我们的公共和私人合作伙伴提供广泛的服务。 从高等教育研究合作到监管和法律援助再到劳动力培训,他们将确保您顺利着陆。

瑞安·福克斯(Ryan Fox)
业务发展主任
蕾娜·谢尔曼
研究部经理

Best education system. Laws that protect women's rights. #1 ranked place to live.

Diversity

New Jersey Welcomes All

New Jersey may be the 4th smallest state, but it’s home to the densest population in the United States. We are mighty in number, and multiculturalism is a part of our ethos. Home to 995,000 companies with a foreign parent, New Jersey welcomes international investment.

Residing in New Jersey’s waters, the Statue of Liberty stands as a symbol of our immigrant past and present. With a history of embracing diversity, New Jersey proudly boasts the second-largest population of foreign-born residents in the nation. New Jersey has more workers on H-1B visas (total and per 100 workers) than Boston, MA, Austin, TX, and Raleigh, NC.  

Do you need specific information for your business? Contact us.
# 0
K-12 Foreign Language Enrollment

Source: American Councils, June 2017

# 0
Most Culturally Diverse City in the U.S.

Jersey City

Source: WalletHub, 2021

# 0
Most Diverse U.S. State

Source: WalletHub, 2021

Diversity Drives Economic Growth

New Jersey has the diverse talent needed to compete in a global marketplace. We know that from different backgrounds come new ideas that spur innovation.

WalletHub’s “Economic Impact of Immigration by State” 2020 study ranks New Jersey #3 overall. We placed #1 for immigrant workforce and #4 for brain gain and innovation categories. New Jersey is home to the highest percentage of jobs generated by immigrant-owned business and the highest percent of foreign-born STEM workers.

New Jersey’s top-ranked public school system ensures our students have a globalized, inclusive education. Our K-12 schools rank #1 in the U.S. for enrollment in foreign language classes. New Jersey is the second state, after California, to require public schools to adopt an LGBTQ and disability-inclusive history curriculum.

Our higher education institutions also reflect our multicultural population. Rutgers University – Newark is ranked among the top 5 most ethnically diverse university campuses in the U.S.

New Jersey aims to be a national leader for equity and sustainability in economic development. Our State supports women-owned businesses and minority entrepreneurs with small business programs. The New Jersey Economic Development Authority (NJEDA) has expanded the Angel Investor Tax Credit and Film and Digital Media Tax Credit to include diversity incentives.

At Home in New Jersey

New Jersey’s diversity makes it a great place to live, work and play. Our inclusive communities are the lifeblood of our thriving cities and downtowns. We celebrate different cultures, languages, and traditions with art, music and food.

The New Jersey food scene is influenced by our rich immigrant history. Find the best Japanese cuisine in Fort Lee, Italian in Atlantic City, Portuguese in Newark’s Ironbound, Korean in Palisades Park, Turkish in South Paterson or Cuban along the “Havana on the Hudson.” New Jersey is home to many ethnic enclaves, including the largest Indian business hub in the U.S. 

We embrace businesses, ideas and communities that move us forward. Discover why so many call New Jersey home.

WHAT CAN CHOOSE New Jersey DO FOR YOU

Relocation & Expansion Services

We provide customized RFI responses, demographics, detailed market assessments and other complimentary business relocation and expansion services. When your company chooses to grow in New Jersey, we also will help you publicize your good news.

Site Visits

We’ll make your property search seamless, so you find the site that best meets your relocation or expansion needs.

Economic Development Connections

Our public and private partners provide a wide range of services. From higher education research collaboration to regulatory and legal assistance to workforce training, they’ll ensure you have a smooth landing.

Ryan Fox
Business Development Officer
Rena Sherman
Research Manager