最好的教育系统。 保护妇女权利的法律。 排名第一的居住地。

住在这里

无限可能

新泽西州是美国最适合生活、工作和娱乐的地方。 从绿树成荫的公园和历史遗迹,到拥有啤酒厂和咖啡馆的艺术市中心,新泽西应有尽有。 新泽西州靠近各个方向的城市中心,包括快速乘坐火车前往曼哈顿或费城,是田园与喧嚣、魅力和文化的生机勃勃的混合体。 我们拥有山脉、海滩、湖泊和城市景观——非常适合约会之夜或白天冒险。 新泽西州 是家  纽瓦克 自由 国际机场 (EWR) 并提供s 方便 接近 周围 约翰·F·肯尼迪 国际机场 (《刺杀肯尼迪》), 拉瓜迪亚 机场 (LGA)和费城国际机场 (PHL). 有这么多途径 对你有利新泽西可以真正将您带到任何地方。 也许这就是为什么新泽西州被评为“最身心健康的州” WalletHub的 美国最幸福的州名单。 

艺术与文化

新泽西州有许多繁华的市中心 充满艺术画廊、表演艺术中心、独特的商店、餐馆和其他文化景点。 参观完蒙特克莱尔艺术博物馆后,漫步于蒙特克莱尔的布卢姆菲尔德大道,享受精品购物和民族美食。 享受在兰伯特维尔探索古董和艺术工作室的一天。 萨默维尔因其户外音乐节、艺术和手工艺表演以及街头集市而广受欢迎。 在纽瓦克,新泽西表演艺术中心 (NJPAC) 通过舞蹈、音乐、喜剧和对话来激发和启迪。 Red Bank 汇集了高档零售商和小型企业,包括 Jay 和 Silent Bob's Secret Stash - 一家由著名的新泽西人凯文·史密斯 (Kevin Smith) 拥有的漫画店。 在 Pitman 的百老汇剧院观看一场演出,并细读独立书店 Words Matter 的书架。

# 0
最佳状态
住在

资料来源:WalletHub,2021

# 0
提高状态
一个孩子

资料来源:救助儿童会,2020

# 0
最佳高尔夫球场
在美国

资料来源:高尔夫文摘,2019-2020

# 0
公园专用土地最多的州

资料来源:新泽西先驱报,2021

花园州吃

新泽西州被 Savuer 评为“最可食用的州”,并被国际公共广播电台 (PRI) 评为“美国食品之都”。 我们的饮食文化是由我们丰富的移民社区、农业和世界上最高密度的食客推动的。 新泽西州是庆祝各种文化、口味和美食的地方。

泽西市是美食家的目的地,也是拉扎的故乡——据报道,拉扎是纽约最好的披萨制造商 纽约时报. 纽瓦克的 lronbound 区是当代风味的老式葡萄牙、西班牙和巴西美食的首选街区。 从 dosas 到 biryani,美国最好的印度美食都可以在 Edison 和 Iselin 找到。 Hoboken's Carlo's Bakery 是“蛋糕老板”巴迪瓦莱斯特罗制作他著名的蛋糕和奶油蛋卷的地方。 大西洋城的白宫分店自 1946 年以来一直在生产其标志性的 hoagies。特伦顿以其猪肉卷(或泰勒火腿)和番茄派而闻名。 在普林斯顿的高档餐厅可以找到最新鲜的农场到餐桌用餐。

农贸市场、酿酒厂和啤酒厂

正如我们的绰号“花园之州”一样,新泽西是蔓越莓、桃子和该国最好的西红柿的顶级生产国。 “Jersey Fresh”水果和蔬菜可以在乡间小路沿线的农场摊位或当地市场找到。 参观位于哈蒙顿(世界蓝莓之都)的自选蓝莓农场,或前往科林斯伍德农贸市场购买新鲜农产品、手工奶酪和当地蜂蜜。 我们的气候和土壤条件也非常适合生产美味的新泽西葡萄酒。 事实上,在该州的任何地方,距离最近的新泽西葡萄园都不会超过 45 分钟。 精酿啤酒爱好者应该尝试 Flying Fish Brewing Co. 的 Pork Roll Porter(新泽西州的非官方啤酒)或 Cape May Brewing Company 的 Top Sail(2017 年被 Beer Connoisseur 评为美国最佳啤酒)。 新泽西州拥有 134 家精酿啤酒厂,而且还在不断发展壮大。

运动场馆

体育运动是新泽西州蓬勃发展的娱乐场所的重要组成部分。 我们的州是足球、足球和曲棍球大联盟球队的主场。 纽瓦克的 NHL 冰球队新泽西魔鬼队是保诚中心的代言人。 虽然他们可能有一个纽约的名字,但纽约巨人队和纽约喷气机队也在新泽西州的大都会人寿体育场共享一个主场。 MLS 足球队纽约红牛队和 NWSL 队 NJ/NY Gotham FC(前身为 Sky Blue FC)也位于新泽西州哈里森。 

新泽西州还拥有令人印象深刻的大学体育名册。 我们是多支 D1 球队的主场,包括罗格斯篮球队、罗格斯足球队和塞顿霍尔篮球队。 罗格斯足球队自豪地成为十大联盟东区的一员。  

您需要有关您的业务的特定信息吗? 联系我们。

户外休闲

新泽西州拥有所有 4 个季节和各种地理多样性,提供令人兴奋的娱乐机会。

户外探险者可以在特拉华河漂流,探索大西洋县的湿地或在山溪度假村滑雪。 Sourland Mountain Preserve 非常适合远足和骑自行车。 新泽西州也是高尔夫爱好者的理想之地——松谷高尔夫球场在美国排名第一 高尔夫文摘.

纽瓦克的布鲁克布鲁克公园 (Branch Brook Park) 拥有 5,000 多棵樱花树(超过华盛顿特区),这些树在 1 月一年一度的樱花节期间盛开。 许多人喜欢在植物园和雕塑园中漫步,例如 Frelinghuysen Arboretum 或 Grounds for Sculpture。 2018 年,根据 HomeToGo.com,Island Beach 州立公园被评为美国排名第一的州立公园。

新泽西充满了独立战争的历史。 特伦顿被认为是乔治华盛顿于 1776 年穿越特拉华河的“革命十字路口”。莫里斯敦国家历史公园保留了华盛顿将军和大陆军冬季营地的所在地。

生活、工作、娱乐——养家糊口

新泽西州一直被评为全美最安全、最健康和最佳居住地之一。 我们多元化的社区和卓越的学区使新泽西州成为家庭的理想之地。 这就是为什么我们在美国抚养孩子方面排名第一的州

我们在教育方面的实力始于我们优秀的学前班和小学。 新泽西州的幼儿教育排名第一。 新泽西州的公立学校系统连续两年在美国排名第一。 我们也是美国排名第一的公立学校(卑尔根县学院)和排名第一的 STEM 高中(高科技高中)的所在地。

十 新泽西县被列入 美国新闻与世界报道500 年最健康的 2021 个社区,其中亨特顿县和莫里斯县进入前 25 名。帕拉默斯被评为 50-2021 年美国 2022 个最佳居住地。

价值与价值相遇的地方

新泽西州以身作则。 我们致力于履行社会责任,拥抱推动我们前进的社区、理念和企业。

我们认识到,对于这么多人来说,新泽西是一片充满希望的土地。 新泽西州是全国第四大最多元化的州,拥有 4% 的少数族裔人口。 多元化是我们的优势,让创新真正成为可能。

无论性取向或性别认同如何,我们都自豪地与所有居民站在一起。 新泽西州通过允许跨性别者修改他们的出生证明以匹配性别表达,扩大了 LGBTQ 的权利。 墨菲州长还于 2018 年 XNUMX 月签署了一项法律,成立了跨性别平等工作组。 新泽西州也是美国第一个强制将 LGBTQ 历史纳入公立学校课程的州。

新泽西州拥有全国一些最先进的劳工实践。 到 15 年,该州的最低工资将逐渐增加到每小时 2024 美元。新泽西州拥有美国最强大的同工同酬法,并实施了带薪病假。

我们的州是美国一些最安全社区的所在地 新泽西州已采取关键措施打击枪支暴力,包括颁布关键的弹匣容量法、禁止拥有穿甲弹药、成为采用“智能枪支”技术和销售,并且是美国枪支安全联盟的创始成员。

新泽西州承诺到 100 年实现 2050% 清洁能源。为了实现这一目标,我们正在对太阳能和风能进行重大清洁能源投资,以减少碳排放并最大限度地创造就业机会。

什么可以选择新泽西为您做

搬迁和扩建服务

我们提供定制的 RFI 响应、人口统计、详细的市场评估和其他免费的业务搬迁和扩展服务。 当您的公司选择在新泽西州发展时,我们也将帮助您宣传您的好消息。

实地考察

我们将使您的物业搜索无缝衔接,以便您找到最能满足您搬迁或扩建需求的网站。

经济发展联系

我们的公共和私人合作伙伴提供广泛的服务。 从高等教育研究合作到监管和法律援助再到劳动力培训,他们将确保您顺利着陆。

蕾娜·谢尔曼
研究部经理

Living Here

ENDLESS POSSIBILITIES

New Jersey is the best place in the U.S. to live, work and play. From leafy parks and historical sites to artsy downtowns with breweries and cafes, New Jersey has it all. Close to urban centers in every direction, including a quick train ride into Manhattan or Philadelphia, New Jersey is a vibrant mix of bucolic and bustle, charm and culture. We are home to mountains, beaches, lakes, and cityscapes – perfect for date nights or daytime adventures. New Jersey is home to Newark Liberty International Airport (EWR) and offers convenient proximity to surrounding John F. Kennedy International Airport (JFK), LaGuardia Airport (LGA), and Philadelphia International Airport (PHL). With so many avenues at your advantageNew Jersey can truly transport you anywhere. Maybe that’s why New Jersey has been named the “most mentally and physically fit state” according to WalletHub’s Happiest States in America list. 

ARTS & CULTURE

New Jersey has many thriving downtowns with full of art galleries, performing arts centers, unique shops, restaurants and other cultural attractions. Stroll Bloomfield Avenue in Montclair for boutique shopping and ethnic cuisine after a visit to the Montclair Art Museum. Enjoy a day discovering antiques and art studios in Lambertville. Somerville is popular for its outdoor music festivals, arts and craft shows and street fairs. In Newark, the New Jersey Performing Arts Center (NJPAC) inspires and enlightens with dance, music, comedy and conversations. Red Bank is home to a mix of upscale retailers and small businesses, including Jay and Silent Bob’s Secret Stash – a comic store owned by famous New Jerseyan Kevin Smith. Catch a show at Broadway Theatre in Pitman and peruse the shelves at independent bookstore Words Matter.

# 0
BEST STATE TO
LIVE IN

Source: WalletHub, 2021

# 0
STATE TO RAISE
A CHILD

Source: Save the Children, 2020

# 0
BEST GOLF COURSE
IN THE U.S.

Source: Golf Digest, 2019-2020

# 0
STATE FOR MOST LAND DEDICATED TO PARKS

Source: New Jersey Herald, 2021

GARDEN STATE EATS

New Jersey has been named the “most edible state” by Savuer and the “food capital of America” by Public Radio International (PRI). Our food culture is driven by our rich immigrant communities, agriculture industry and the world’s highest density of diners. New Jersey is where every culture, palate and delicacy is celebrated.

Jersey City is a foodie destination and home to Razza – maker of New York’s best pizza according to The New York Times. Newark’s lronbound District is the go-to neighborhood for contemporary twists on old fashioned Portuguese, Spanish and Brazilian dining. From dosas to biryani, America’s best Indian food can be found in Edison and Iselin. Hoboken’s Carlo’s Bakery is where “Cake Boss” Buddy Valestro creates his famous cakes and cannoli. The White House Sub Shop in Atlantic City has been making its iconic hoagies since 1946. Trenton is famous for its pork roll (or Taylor ham) and tomato pie. The freshest farm-to-table dining can be found at upscale restaurants in Princeton.

Farmers Markets, Wineries & Breweries

True to our nickname as “The Garden State”, New Jersey is a top producer of cranberries, peaches and the best tomatoes in the country. “Jersey Fresh” fruit and vegetables can be found at a farm stand along a country road or at a local market. Visit a pick-your-own blueberry farm in Hammonton (the Blueberry Capital of the World) or check out the Collingswood Farmers Market for fresh produce, artisanal cheese and local honey. Our climate and soil conditions are also ideal for producing delicious New Jersey wine. In fact, at any point in the State, you are never further than 45 minutes from the nearest New Jersey vineyard. Craft beer lovers should try Flying Fish Brewing Co.’s Pork Roll Porter (the unofficial beer of New Jersey) or Cape May Brewing Company’s Top Sail (ranked Best Beer in America by Beer Connoisseur in 2017). New Jersey is home to over 125+ craft breweries and growing.

SPORTS & STADIUMS

Sports are a key component of New Jersey’s thriving entertainment scene. Our State is home to major league teams in football, soccer, and hockey. The New Jersey Devils, Newark’s NHL ice hockey team, are the face of the Prudential Center. While they may share a New York name, the New York Giants and the New York Jets also share a home field in New Jersey at MetLife Stadium. MLS soccer team the New York Red Bulls and NWSL team NJ/NY Gotham FC (formerly Sky Blue FC) are also based in Harrison, NJ. 

New Jersey also boasts an impressive roster of collegiate sports. We are home to a few D1 teams, including Rutgers Basketball, Rutgers Football, and Seton Hall Basketball. Rutgers Football is proudly part of the East Division of the Big Ten.  

Additionally, New Jersey boasts a list of notable minor league baseball teams, like Trenton Thunder, the Jersey Shore Blue Claws (formerly Lakewood Blue Claws), and the Somerset Patriots. If you’re seeking incredible sports entertainment right in your backyard, look no further than New Jersey.  

Do you need specific information for your business? Contact us.

Outdoor Recreation

Home to all 4 seasons and a variety of geographical diversity, New Jersey provides exciting recreational opportunities.

Outdoor adventure-seekers can enjoy rafting down the Delaware River, exploring wetlands in Atlantic County or skiing at Mountain Creek Resort. The Sourland Mountain Preserve is perfect for hiking and biking. New Jersey is also ideal for golf enthusiasts – Pine Valley golf course is ranked #1 in the U.S. according to Golf Digest.

Branch Brook Park in Newark is home to 5,000+ cherry blossom trees (more than Washington, D.C.) that burst into full bloom during the annual Cherry Blossom Festival in April. Many enjoy strolling through botanical and sculpture gardens like Frelinghuysen Arboretum or Grounds for Sculpture. Island Beach State Park was named the #1 state park in the U.S. according to vacation planning website HomeToGo in 2018.

New Jersey is full of Revolutionary War history. Trenton is considered the “Crossroads of the Revolution” where George Washington crossed the Delaware River in 1776. The Morristown National Historical Park preserves the home to General Washington and the Continental Army’s winter encampment.

Live, Work, Play – and Raise a Family

New Jersey is consistently named among the safest, healthiest and best places to live in the nation. Our diverse neighborhoods with exceptional school districts make New Jersey an ideal location for families. That’s why we’re ranked the #1 state to raise children in the U.S.

Our strength in education begins with our excellent pre-K and elementary schools. New Jersey ranks #1 for early childhood education. New Jersey’s public school system has been ranked #1 in the U.S. for two years in a row. We are also home to the #1 public school in the U.S. (Bergen County Academies) and the #1 STEM high school (High Technology High School).

Seven New Jersey counties were listed in U.S. News and World Report‘s Top 500 Healthiest Communities in the U.S., including Hunterdon County and Morris County in the top 25. Mount Laurel and Bridgewater were ranked among Money‘s Top 50 Best Places to Live in America. Fair Lawn and Princeton are counted among the top 15 Best Small Cities in America according to Wallet Hub.

New Jersey is leading the way in innovative medicine at our top healthcare systems. Among the State’s 113 hospitals and 71 acute care hospitals, 5 are nationally ranked and 15 meet national high performing standards, according to U.S. News & World Report’s 2019-2020 Best Hospitals rankings. Topping the list is Morristown Medical Center, which was ranked the #1 hospital in New Jersey and nationally ranked in 2 adult specialties, including cardiology and orthopedics.

Where Value Meets Values

New Jersey leads by example. We are committed to social responsibility and embrace communities, ideas and businesses that move us forward.

We recognize that for so many, New Jersey is a land of hope. New Jersey is the #4 most diverse state in the nation with a 45% minority population. Diversity is our strength and makes innovation truly possible.

We proudly stand with all of our residents, regardless of sexual orientation or gender identity. New Jersey has expanded LGBTQ rights by allowing transgender individuals to amend their birth certificates to match gender expression. Governor Murphy also signed a law in July 2018 creating a Transgender Equality Task Force. New Jersey is also the first state in the U.S. to mandate inclusion of LGBTQ history in public school curriculums.

New Jersey is home to some of the most progressive labor practices in the nation. The State’s minimum wage will gradually increase to $15 per hour by 2024. New Jersey has the strongest equal pay law in America and has implemented earned sick leave.

Our State is home to some of the safest communities in the U.S. New Jersey has taken critical steps to combat gun violence, including enacting a critical magazine capacity law, prohibiting possession of armor-piercing ammunition, emerging as a leader in the adoption of “smart gun” technology and sales, and a founding member of the States for Gun Safety Coalition.

New Jersey is committed to 100% clean energy by 2050. In order to reach this goal, we are making major clean energy investments in solar and wind to reduce carbon emissions and maximize job creation.

WHAT CAN CHOOSE New Jersey DO FOR YOU

Relocation & Expansion Services

We provide customized RFI responses, demographics, detailed market assessments and other complimentary business relocation and expansion services. When your company chooses to grow in New Jersey, we also will help you publicize your good news.

Site Visits

We’ll make your property search seamless, so you find the site that best meets your relocation or expansion needs.

Economic Development Connections

Our public and private partners provide a wide range of services. From higher education research collaboration to regulatory and legal assistance to workforce training, they’ll ensure you have a smooth landing.

Tiffany Hess-Bennette
Editorial Content Manager
Chantel Figueroa
Business Development Officer