Meilleur système d'éducation. Des lois qui protègent les droits des femmes. Lieu de vie classé n ° 1.

Vivre ici

DES POSSIBILITÉS INFINIES

Le New Jersey est le meilleur endroit aux États-Unis pour vivre, travailler et se divertir. Des parcs verdoyants et des sites historiques aux centres-villes artistiques avec des brasseries et des cafés, le New Jersey a tout pour plaire. Proche des centres urbains dans toutes les directions, y compris un trajet rapide en train vers Manhattan ou Philadelphie, le New Jersey est un mélange dynamique de bucolique et d'agitation, de charme et de culture. Nous abritons des montagnes, des plages, des lacs et des paysages urbains - parfaits pour les soirées en amoureux ou les aventures de jour. New Jersey est à la maison à Newark Liberty Aéroport international (EWR) et offres pratique proximité de environnant John F. Kennedy Aéroport international (JFK), LaGuardia Aéroport (LGA), et l'aéroport international de Philadelphie (PHL). Avec tant d'avenues à votre avantageLe New Jersey peut vraiment vous transporter n'importe où. C'est peut-être pour cette raison que le New Jersey a été nommé «l'État le plus en forme mentalement et physiquement» selon WalletHub's Liste des États les plus heureux d'Amérique. 

ARTS ET CULTURE

Le New Jersey compte de nombreux centres-villes prospères avec plein de galeries d'art, de centres d'arts du spectacle, de boutiques uniques, de restaurants et d'autres attractions culturelles. Promenez-vous sur Bloomfield Avenue à Montclair pour faire du shopping et déguster une cuisine ethnique après une visite au musée d'art de Montclair. Profitez d'une journée à la découverte des antiquités et des ateliers d'art à Lambertville. Somerville est populaire pour ses festivals de musique en plein air, ses spectacles d'art et d'artisanat et ses foires de rue. À Newark, le New Jersey Performing Arts Center (NJPAC) inspire et éclaire avec la danse, la musique, la comédie et les conversations. Red Bank abrite un mélange de détaillants haut de gamme et de petites entreprises, dont Jay et Silent Bob's Secret Stash - un magasin de bandes dessinées appartenant au célèbre New Jerseyan Kevin Smith. Assistez à un spectacle au Broadway Theatre de Pitman et parcourez les étagères de la librairie indépendante Words Matter.

# 0
MEILLEUR ÉTAT À
VIVRE DANS

Source : WalletHub, 2021

# 0
ETAT A RELEVER
UN ENFANT

Source : Aide à l'enfance, 2020

# 0
MEILLEUR PARCOURS DE GOLF
AUX ETATS-UNIS

Source : Résumé du golf, 2019-2020

# 0
ÉTAT POUR LA PLUPART DES TERRAINS DÉDIÉS AUX PARCS

Source : New Jersey Herald, 2021

GARDEN STATE MANGE

Le New Jersey a été nommé «l'État le plus comestible» par Savuer et la «capitale alimentaire de l'Amérique» par Public Radio International (PRI). Notre culture alimentaire est motivée par nos riches communautés d'immigrants, notre industrie agricole et la plus forte densité de convives au monde. Le New Jersey est l'endroit où toutes les cultures, tous les palais et toutes les délicatesses sont célébrés.

Jersey City est une destination gourmande et abrite Razza - le fabricant de la meilleure pizza de New York selon Le New York Times. L'Ironbound District de Newark est le quartier de prédilection pour les rebondissements contemporains de la cuisine portugaise, espagnole et brésilienne à l'ancienne. Des dosas aux biryani, la meilleure cuisine indienne d'Amérique se trouve à Edison et Iselin. La boulangerie Carlo's Bakery de Hoboken est l'endroit où "Cake Boss" Buddy Valestro crée ses célèbres gâteaux et cannoli. Le White House Sub Shop d'Atlantic City fabrique ses hoagies emblématiques depuis 1946. Trenton est célèbre pour son rouleau de porc (ou jambon Taylor) et sa tarte aux tomates. Les repas les plus frais de la ferme à la table peuvent être trouvés dans les restaurants haut de gamme de Princeton.

Marchés fermiers, Domaines viticoles & Brasseries

Fidèle à notre surnom de "The Garden State", le New Jersey est l'un des principaux producteurs de canneberges, de pêches et des meilleures tomates du pays. Les fruits et légumes "Jersey Fresh" peuvent être trouvés sur un stand de ferme le long d'une route de campagne ou sur un marché local. Visitez une myrtille d'autocueillette à Hammonton (la capitale mondiale de la myrtille) ou visitez le marché fermier de Collingswood pour des produits frais, du fromage artisanal et du miel local. Nos conditions climatiques et pédologiques sont également idéales pour produire un délicieux vin du New Jersey. En fait, en tout point de l'État, vous n'êtes jamais à plus de 45 minutes du vignoble le plus proche du New Jersey. Les amateurs de bières artisanales devraient essayer la Pork Roll Porter de Flying Fish Brewing Co. (la bière non officielle du New Jersey) ou la Top Sail de Cape May Brewing Company (classée meilleure bière d'Amérique par Beer Connoisseur en 2017). Le New Jersey abrite 134 brasseries artisanales et ne cesse de croître.

SPORTS & STADES

Le sport est un élément clé de la scène de divertissement florissante du New Jersey. Notre État abrite des équipes des ligues majeures de football, de soccer et de hockey. Les Devils du New Jersey, l'équipe de hockey sur glace de la LNH de Newark, sont le visage du Prudential Center. Bien qu'ils puissent partager un nom new-yorkais, les Giants de New York et les Jets de New York partagent également un terrain à domicile dans le New Jersey au MetLife Stadium. L'équipe de football MLS des New York Red Bulls et l'équipe NWSL NJ / NY Gotham FC (anciennement Sky Blue FC) sont également basées à Harrison, NJ. 

Le New Jersey possède également une liste impressionnante de sports collégiaux. Nous accueillons plusieurs équipes de D1, dont Rutgers Basketball, Rutgers Football et Seton Hall Basketball. Rutgers Football fait fièrement partie de la division Est du Big Ten.  

Vous avez besoin d'informations spécifiques pour votre entreprise ? Contactez-nous.

Loisirs de plein air

Abritant les 4 saisons et une diversité géographique variée, le New Jersey offre des possibilités de loisirs passionnantes.

Les amateurs d'aventures en plein air peuvent faire du rafting sur la rivière Delaware, explorer les zones humides du comté d'Atlantic ou skier à Mountain Creek Resort. Le Sourland Mountain Preserve est parfait pour la randonnée et le vélo. Le New Jersey est également idéal pour les amateurs de golf - le parcours de golf de Pine Valley est classé n ° 1 aux États-Unis selon Golf Digest.

Branch Brook Park à Newark abrite plus de 5,000 1 cerisiers en fleurs (plus que Washington, DC) qui ont fleuri lors du festival annuel des fleurs de cerisier en avril. Beaucoup aiment se promener dans les jardins botaniques et de sculptures comme l'arboretum de Frelinghuysen ou Grounds for Sculpture. Le parc d'État d'Island Beach a été nommé parc d'État n ° 2018 aux États-Unis selon HomeToGo.com en XNUMX.

Le New Jersey regorge d'histoires de la guerre d'indépendance. Trenton est considérée comme le « carrefour de la révolution » où George Washington a traversé le fleuve Delaware en 1776. Le parc historique national de Morristown préserve la maison du général Washington et le campement d'hiver de l'armée continentale.

Vivre, travailler, jouer et élever une famille

Le New Jersey est régulièrement nommé parmi les endroits les plus sûrs, les plus sains et les meilleurs où vivre du pays. Nos quartiers diversifiés avec des districts scolaires exceptionnels font du New Jersey un endroit idéal pour les familles. C'est pourquoi nous sommes classés au premier rang des États pour élever des enfants aux États-Unis.

Notre force en matière d'éducation commence par nos excellentes écoles préscolaires et élémentaires. Le New Jersey se classe au premier rang pour l'éducation de la petite enfance. Le système scolaire public du New Jersey a été classé n°1 aux États-Unis pendant deux années consécutives. Nous accueillons également l'école publique n°1 aux États-Unis (Bergen County Academies) et le lycée STEM n°1 (High Technology High School).

Ten Les comtés du New Jersey ont été répertoriés dans US Nouvelles et World Report's Top 500 Healthiest Communities 2021, dont le comté de Hunterdon et le comté de Morris dans le top 25. Paramus a été nommé parmi L'argentLes 50 meilleurs endroits où vivre en Amérique 2021-2022.

Où la valeur rencontre les valeurs

Le New Jersey donne l'exemple. Nous sommes attachés à la responsabilité sociale et embrassons les communautés, les idées et les entreprises qui nous font avancer.

Nous reconnaissons que pour tant de personnes, le New Jersey est une terre d'espoir. Le New Jersey est le quatrième État le plus diversifié du pays avec une population minoritaire de 4 %. La diversité est notre force et rend l'innovation vraiment possible.

Nous sommes fiers de soutenir tous nos résidents, quelle que soit leur orientation sexuelle ou leur identité de genre. Le New Jersey a élargi les droits LGBTQ en permettant aux personnes transgenres de modifier leurs certificats de naissance pour correspondre à l'expression de genre. Le gouverneur Murphy a également signé une loi en juillet 2018 créant un groupe de travail sur l'égalité des transgenres. Le New Jersey est également le premier État américain à imposer l'inclusion de l'histoire LGBTQ dans les programmes scolaires publics.

Le New Jersey abrite certaines des pratiques de travail les plus progressistes du pays. Le salaire minimum de l'État augmentera progressivement jusqu'à 15 dollars de l'heure d'ici 2024. Le New Jersey a la loi sur l'égalité de rémunération la plus stricte d'Amérique et a mis en place des congés de maladie gagnés.

Notre État abrite certaines des communautés les plus sûres des États-Unis. Le New Jersey a pris des mesures essentielles pour lutter contre la violence armée, notamment en promulguant une loi critique sur la capacité des chargeurs, en interdisant la possession de munitions perforantes, en devenant un chef de file dans l'adoption de «smart la technologie et les ventes d'armes à feu », et membre fondateur de la States for Gun Safety Coalition.

Le New Jersey s'est engagé à produire 100 % d'énergie propre d'ici 2050. Afin d'atteindre cet objectif, nous réalisons d'importants investissements dans l'énergie propre dans le solaire et l'éolien afin de réduire les émissions de carbone et de maximiser la création d'emplois.

QUE PEUT CHOISIR LE NEW JERSEY FAIRE POUR VOUS

Services de déménagement et d'expansion

Nous fournissons des réponses RFI personnalisées, des données démographiques, des évaluations détaillées du marché et d'autres services gratuits de relocalisation et d'expansion d'entreprise. Lorsque votre entreprise choisit de se développer dans le New Jersey, nous vous aiderons également à faire connaître vos bonnes nouvelles.

Visites du site

Nous rendrons votre recherche de propriété transparente, afin que vous trouviez le site qui répond le mieux à vos besoins de relocalisation ou d'expansion.

Connexions au développement économique

Nos partenaires publics et privés offrent une large gamme de services. De la collaboration en matière de recherche dans l'enseignement supérieur à l'assistance réglementaire et juridique en passant par la formation de la main-d'œuvre, ils vous assureront un atterrissage en douceur.

Rena Sherman
Directeur de recherche

Living Here

ENDLESS POSSIBILITIES

New Jersey is the best place in the U.S. to live, work and play. From leafy parks and historical sites to artsy downtowns with breweries and cafes, New Jersey has it all. Close to urban centers in every direction, including a quick train ride into Manhattan or Philadelphia, New Jersey is a vibrant mix of bucolic and bustle, charm and culture. We are home to mountains, beaches, lakes, and cityscapes – perfect for date nights or daytime adventures. New Jersey is home to Newark Liberty International Airport (EWR) and offers convenient proximity to surrounding John F. Kennedy International Airport (JFK), LaGuardia Airport (LGA), and Philadelphia International Airport (PHL). With so many avenues at your advantageNew Jersey can truly transport you anywhere. Maybe that’s why New Jersey has been named the “most mentally and physically fit state” according to WalletHub’s Happiest States in America list. 

ARTS & CULTURE

New Jersey has many thriving downtowns with full of art galleries, performing arts centers, unique shops, restaurants and other cultural attractions. Stroll Bloomfield Avenue in Montclair for boutique shopping and ethnic cuisine after a visit to the Montclair Art Museum. Enjoy a day discovering antiques and art studios in Lambertville. Somerville is popular for its outdoor music festivals, arts and craft shows and street fairs. In Newark, the New Jersey Performing Arts Center (NJPAC) inspires and enlightens with dance, music, comedy and conversations. Red Bank is home to a mix of upscale retailers and small businesses, including Jay and Silent Bob’s Secret Stash – a comic store owned by famous New Jerseyan Kevin Smith. Catch a show at Broadway Theatre in Pitman and peruse the shelves at independent bookstore Words Matter.

# 0
BEST STATE TO
LIVE IN

Source: WalletHub, 2021

# 0
STATE TO RAISE
A CHILD

Source: Save the Children, 2020

# 0
BEST GOLF COURSE
IN THE U.S.

Source: Golf Digest, 2019-2020

# 0
STATE FOR MOST LAND DEDICATED TO PARKS

Source: New Jersey Herald, 2021

GARDEN STATE EATS

New Jersey has been named the “most edible state” by Savuer and the “food capital of America” by Public Radio International (PRI). Our food culture is driven by our rich immigrant communities, agriculture industry and the world’s highest density of diners. New Jersey is where every culture, palate and delicacy is celebrated.

Jersey City is a foodie destination and home to Razza – maker of New York’s best pizza according to The New York Times. Newark’s lronbound District is the go-to neighborhood for contemporary twists on old fashioned Portuguese, Spanish and Brazilian dining. From dosas to biryani, America’s best Indian food can be found in Edison and Iselin. Hoboken’s Carlo’s Bakery is where “Cake Boss” Buddy Valestro creates his famous cakes and cannoli. The White House Sub Shop in Atlantic City has been making its iconic hoagies since 1946. Trenton is famous for its pork roll (or Taylor ham) and tomato pie. The freshest farm-to-table dining can be found at upscale restaurants in Princeton.

Farmers Markets, Wineries & Breweries

True to our nickname as “The Garden State”, New Jersey is a top producer of cranberries, peaches and the best tomatoes in the country. “Jersey Fresh” fruit and vegetables can be found at a farm stand along a country road or at a local market. Visit a pick-your-own blueberry farm in Hammonton (the Blueberry Capital of the World) or check out the Collingswood Farmers Market for fresh produce, artisanal cheese and local honey. Our climate and soil conditions are also ideal for producing delicious New Jersey wine. In fact, at any point in the State, you are never further than 45 minutes from the nearest New Jersey vineyard. Craft beer lovers should try Flying Fish Brewing Co.’s Pork Roll Porter (the unofficial beer of New Jersey) or Cape May Brewing Company’s Top Sail (ranked Best Beer in America by Beer Connoisseur in 2017). New Jersey is home to over 125+ craft breweries and growing.

SPORTS & STADIUMS

Sports are a key component of New Jersey’s thriving entertainment scene. Our State is home to major league teams in football, soccer, and hockey. The New Jersey Devils, Newark’s NHL ice hockey team, are the face of the Prudential Center. While they may share a New York name, the New York Giants and the New York Jets also share a home field in New Jersey at MetLife Stadium. MLS soccer team the New York Red Bulls and NWSL team NJ/NY Gotham FC (formerly Sky Blue FC) are also based in Harrison, NJ. 

New Jersey also boasts an impressive roster of collegiate sports. We are home to a few D1 teams, including Rutgers Basketball, Rutgers Football, and Seton Hall Basketball. Rutgers Football is proudly part of the East Division of the Big Ten.  

Additionally, New Jersey boasts a list of notable minor league baseball teams, like Trenton Thunder, the Jersey Shore Blue Claws (formerly Lakewood Blue Claws), and the Somerset Patriots. If you’re seeking incredible sports entertainment right in your backyard, look no further than New Jersey.  

Do you need specific information for your business? Contact us.

Outdoor Recreation

Home to all 4 seasons and a variety of geographical diversity, New Jersey provides exciting recreational opportunities.

Outdoor adventure-seekers can enjoy rafting down the Delaware River, exploring wetlands in Atlantic County or skiing at Mountain Creek Resort. The Sourland Mountain Preserve is perfect for hiking and biking. New Jersey is also ideal for golf enthusiasts – Pine Valley golf course is ranked #1 in the U.S. according to Golf Digest.

Branch Brook Park in Newark is home to 5,000+ cherry blossom trees (more than Washington, D.C.) that burst into full bloom during the annual Cherry Blossom Festival in April. Many enjoy strolling through botanical and sculpture gardens like Frelinghuysen Arboretum or Grounds for Sculpture. Island Beach State Park was named the #1 state park in the U.S. according to vacation planning website HomeToGo in 2018.

New Jersey is full of Revolutionary War history. Trenton is considered the “Crossroads of the Revolution” where George Washington crossed the Delaware River in 1776. The Morristown National Historical Park preserves the home to General Washington and the Continental Army’s winter encampment.

Live, Work, Play – and Raise a Family

New Jersey is consistently named among the safest, healthiest and best places to live in the nation. Our diverse neighborhoods with exceptional school districts make New Jersey an ideal location for families. That’s why we’re ranked the #1 state to raise children in the U.S.

Our strength in education begins with our excellent pre-K and elementary schools. New Jersey ranks #1 for early childhood education. New Jersey’s public school system has been ranked #1 in the U.S. for two years in a row. We are also home to the #1 public school in the U.S. (Bergen County Academies) and the #1 STEM high school (High Technology High School).

Seven New Jersey counties were listed in U.S. News and World Report‘s Top 500 Healthiest Communities in the U.S., including Hunterdon County and Morris County in the top 25. Mount Laurel and Bridgewater were ranked among Money‘s Top 50 Best Places to Live in America. Fair Lawn and Princeton are counted among the top 15 Best Small Cities in America according to Wallet Hub.

New Jersey is leading the way in innovative medicine at our top healthcare systems. Among the State’s 113 hospitals and 71 acute care hospitals, 5 are nationally ranked and 15 meet national high performing standards, according to U.S. News & World Report’s 2019-2020 Best Hospitals rankings. Topping the list is Morristown Medical Center, which was ranked the #1 hospital in New Jersey and nationally ranked in 2 adult specialties, including cardiology and orthopedics.

Where Value Meets Values

New Jersey leads by example. We are committed to social responsibility and embrace communities, ideas and businesses that move us forward.

We recognize that for so many, New Jersey is a land of hope. New Jersey is the #4 most diverse state in the nation with a 45% minority population. Diversity is our strength and makes innovation truly possible.

We proudly stand with all of our residents, regardless of sexual orientation or gender identity. New Jersey has expanded LGBTQ rights by allowing transgender individuals to amend their birth certificates to match gender expression. Governor Murphy also signed a law in July 2018 creating a Transgender Equality Task Force. New Jersey is also the first state in the U.S. to mandate inclusion of LGBTQ history in public school curriculums.

New Jersey is home to some of the most progressive labor practices in the nation. The State’s minimum wage will gradually increase to $15 per hour by 2024. New Jersey has the strongest equal pay law in America and has implemented earned sick leave.

Our State is home to some of the safest communities in the U.S. New Jersey has taken critical steps to combat gun violence, including enacting a critical magazine capacity law, prohibiting possession of armor-piercing ammunition, emerging as a leader in the adoption of “smart gun” technology and sales, and a founding member of the States for Gun Safety Coalition.

New Jersey is committed to 100% clean energy by 2050. In order to reach this goal, we are making major clean energy investments in solar and wind to reduce carbon emissions and maximize job creation.

WHAT CAN CHOOSE New Jersey DO FOR YOU

Relocation & Expansion Services

We provide customized RFI responses, demographics, detailed market assessments and other complimentary business relocation and expansion services. When your company chooses to grow in New Jersey, we also will help you publicize your good news.

Site Visits

We’ll make your property search seamless, so you find the site that best meets your relocation or expansion needs.

Economic Development Connections

Our public and private partners provide a wide range of services. From higher education research collaboration to regulatory and legal assistance to workforce training, they’ll ensure you have a smooth landing.

Tiffany Hess-Bennette
Editorial Content Manager
Chantel Figueroa
Business Development Officer