صناعة أغذية متنامية

موطنًا لبعض شركات الأغذية الرائدة في العالم ، تتمتع نيوجيرسي بتاريخ طويل ومشهور في صناعة المواد الغذائية. يمنح موقعنا الاستراتيجي والبنية التحتية للنقل والقوى العاملة الموهوبة كلاً من عمالقة الصناعة والشركات الناشئة المبتكرة القدرة على البقاء في المنافسة.

أطلقت شركة كامبل سوب اسم منزل كامدن منذ عام 1869 وتواصل الاستثمار في مقرها الرئيسي والمجتمع. مارس ريجلي شركة M & Ms® في Hackettstown منذ عام 1958. وانتقلت الشركة إلى مقر جديد في Ironside Newark في عام 2020 ، حيث جلبت معها 500 وظيفة. تم إطلاق Bai Brands ، الشركة المصنعة للمشروبات المليئة بالقهوة ، من قبو برينستون في عام 2009. في عام 2017 ، اشترت Dr Pepper Snapple Group شركة باي مقابل 1.7 مليار دولار.

وصفت مجلة Saveur نيوجيرسي بأنها "أكثر الولايات الصالحة للأكل في أمريكا" وأطلق علينا Public Radio International لقب "عاصمة الطعام في أمريكا". نيوجيرسي هي عاصمة المطاعم في العالم حيث يوجد بها أكثر من 500 مطعم. انس فيلي ... أفضل شرائح الجبن موجودة في جيرسي ، وتحديداً دونكي بليس في كامدن. هكذا قال المرحوم أنتوني بوردان. نيو يورك تايمز أعلن أن أفضل بيتزا نيويورك مصنوعة في Razza في جيرسي سيتي. يمكن العثور هنا على التجارب الثقافية من كل نوع - تساهم جذور المهاجرين العميقة لنيوجيرسي في مشهد متنوع لتناول الطعام ومركز إنتاج طعام عرقي.

هل تحتاج إلى معلومات محددة لعملك؟ اتصل بنا.

الموقع الاستراتيجي يلبي المساحة المعقولة

استراتيجية نيو جيرسي موقع والنقل بنية التحتية تساعد شركات المواد الغذائية على النجاح. لهذا السبب يقع المقر الرئيسي لشركة Wakefern Food Corporation ، أكبر جمعية تعاونية مملوكة لمتاجر التجزئة في البلاد ، وأتالانتا ، أكبر مستورد للأغذية مملوكة للقطاع الخاص في البلاد ، هنا. أكثر من ثلث شركات المواد الغذائية الكبرى المائة في الولايات المتحدة لها وجود في نيوجيرسي.

تتمتع نيوجيرسي بموقع استراتيجي في وسط ممر بوسطن - مدينة نيويورك - واشنطن العاصمة ، وتوفر وصولاً سهلاً إلى أحد الأسواق الاستهلاكية الأكثر ثراءً في العالم. يمكن لمركز التوزيع في وسط نيوجيرسي أن يخدم أكثر من 38 مليون مستهلك في نطاق 150 ميلاً. تدرك الشركات التي تعتمد على التوصيلات في نفس اليوم أن دولتنا تمنحها ميزة تنافسية.

ميناء نيويورك ونيوجيرسي ، ثاني أكثر المطارات ازدحاما ميناء في أمريكا الشمالية والأكبر على الساحل الشرقي ، يسهل استيراد وتصدير المنتجات الغذائية. نيوجيرسي هي الولاية رقم 1 في الشمال الشرقي لحصة صادرات إنتاج الغذاء.

تنجذب العديد من شركات المواد الغذائية بشكل متساوٍ إلى العقارات ذات الأسعار المعقولة في الولاية ، والتي توفر لهم مساحة أكبر مقابل المال مقارنة بمدينة نيويورك المجاورة. اختار Oatly ، الزعيم السويدي لثورة غير الألبان ، موقعًا في جنوب جيرسي لتلبية طلب أمريكا الشمالية على حليب الشوفان. في عام 2018 ، افتتحت Oatly مصنعًا للمعالجة في الولايات المتحدة تبلغ قيمته 15 مليون دولار على مساحة 25,000 قدم مربع في ميلفيل - وهو أول مصنع خارج أوروبا. تم تسمية Oatly واحدة من نبذة عن الشركةالشركات الأكثر ابتكارًا لعام 2019.

قوى عاملة ذات تعليم عالٍ وبحوث غذائية تعمل بالوقود

دولتنا هي الرائدة في اختراقات الابتكار الغذائي. يزداد الطلب على شركات نيوجيرسي التي تقدم منتجات ونكهات فريدة من المستهلكين في جميع أنحاء العالم.

نيو جيرسي القوى العاملة يشمل أعلى تركيز للعلماء والمهندسين لكل ميل مربع في الولايات المتحدة ، كما أن ولايتنا هي أيضًا موطن لأكبر مجموعة من علماء وتقنيي الأغذية في الدولة رقم 2. تم تدريب العديد من هؤلاء المتخصصين هنا ، حيث تم تصنيف برنامج علوم الأغذية للخريجين من جامعة روتجرز من بين أفضل 5 في العالم. 

اختارت شركة نستله هيلث ساينس ، إحدى الشركات التابعة لشركة الأغذية والمشروبات السويسرية العملاقة ، بناء مقرها الرئيسي الجديد ومنشأة البحث والتطوير في نيوجيرسي. استشهدت نستله "الكفاءة التجارية والتقنية" للقوى العاملة في منطقة نيوجيرسي كعامل رئيسي في قرار الشركة.

تعد نيوجيرسي أيضًا موطنًا لـ 142 من الشركات المصنعة الرائدة في العالم للنكهات والمستخلصات. في الواقع ، 8 من أفضل 10 شركات للنكهات والمستخلصات في جميع أنحاء العالم لها وجود في نيوجيرسي. تركيز الوظائف والأجور في صناعة النكهات والمستخلصات في نيوجيرسي هو 4 أضعاف المتوسط ​​الوطني.

wdt_ID أفضل مصنعي النكهات والعطور والمكونات في نيو جيرسي
1 Givaudan
2 Firmenich
3 نكهات وعطور IFF العالمية
4 SYMRISE
5 تاكاساغو
6 بدة
8 نكهات حساسة
9 روبرتت

صانع العطور والنكهات ، لائحة النكهات والعطور ، 2020

جيرسي فريش

طبقًا لاسمنا باسم The Garden State ، يعد التاريخ الزراعي الغني لنيوجيرسي بمثابة الأساس للنظام البيئي الغذائي الخاص بنا. مع وجود أكثر من 9,000 مزرعة موزعة على 715,000 فدان ، تحقق نيوجيرسي 1.1 مليار دولار من عائدات المزارع سنويًا. احتلت ولاية نيو جيرسي المرتبة الأولى كمنتج للتوت البري والفلفل والسبانخ والخوخ والتوت والخيار والطماطم. لا يوجد مكان آخر تكون فيه عبارة "من المزرعة إلى المائدة" أكثر واقعية من ولاية نيو جيرسي.

بالنظر إلى أننا أيضًا الولاية الأكثر كثافة سكانية في البلاد ، فمن المنطقي أن تكون نيوجيرسي في طليعة حركة المزارع الحضرية. تزرع AeroFarms - أكبر مزرعة عمودية داخلية في العالم - الخضراوات الورقية على مدار العام دون أشعة الشمس أو التربة أو المبيدات الحشرية داخل مصنع فولاذي محوّل بمساحة 70,000 قدم مربع في قسم Newark's Ironbound. منذ عام 2004 ، أعادت AeroFarms اختراع الزراعة كما نعرفها وتم اختيارها كمرشح نهائي لها نبذة عن الشركةأفكار العالم المتغيرة لعام 2020.

# 0
الدولة لباذنجان

المصدر: وزارة الزراعة ،
جيرسي فريش ، 2018

# 0
الدولة للكرانبيري والخوخ

المصدر: وزارة الزراعة ،
جيرسي فريش ، 2018

# 0
دولة للسبانخ ، سبراجوس ، فلفل بيل

المصدر: وزارة الزراعة ،
جيرسي فريش ، 2018

المطابخ والحاضنات التجارية

wdt_ID حاضنة المدينة
1 مركز راتجرز للابتكار الغذائي شمال بيسكاتواي
2 مركز راتجرز للابتكار الغذائي الجنوبي Bridgeton
3 حاضنة طعام عضوية بلومفيلد
4 مطبخ حديقة الدولة برتقالي
5 مطبخ هدسون كيرني بوينت ، كيرني
6 حاضنة مصنع كيل باترسون
7 مطبخ شارع الكرز ترينتون
8 مركز تخصص الغذاء Bridgeton

نيوجيرسي هي موطن للمطابخ التجارية وحاضنات الطعام التي توفر مساحات ومعدات وموارد ميسورة التكلفة للشركات التي تتطلع إلى التوسع. 

يعد مركز Rutgers للابتكار الغذائي (FIC) الحائز على جائزة حاضنة أعمال فريدة ومسرعًا اقتصاديًا يقدم الخبرة التسويقية والتقنية والتنظيمية والتصنيعية للشركات الأمريكية وكذلك الشركات الدولية التي تتطلع إلى ترسيخ وجودها في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية FIC - مرفق تجهيز الأغذية الخاضع للفحص من قبل وزارة الزراعة الأمريكية وإدارة الأغذية والعقاقير (FDA) يخدم أكثر من 1,500 عميل منذ عام 2001. FIC هي حاضنة "Soft Landings" الوحيدة في العالم المخصصة للأغذية ، حيث تقدم دعمًا قيمًا للشركات الناشئة والشركات الغذائية القائمة على حد سواء.

تعتبر شركة Impossible Foods ، الشركة المصنعة لـ Impossible Burger المستندة إلى النبات ، شركة FIC أمرًا بالغ الأهمية لمسار توسيع نطاقها لتطوير خطوط الإنتاج وبذر السوق.

مركز مزدهر للأغذية العرقية

يتم الاحتفال بكل ثقافة وحنك وشهية في نيو جيرسي. نحن موطن لثالث أكبر عدد من السكان المولودين في الخارج في البلاد. من البرتغالية الأصيلة باستيل ناتا في قسم Ironbound في Newark's إلى بعض من أفضل المطاعم الهندية في البلاد في Edison ، تعتبر ولايتنا مكة المكرمة للمأكولات العرقية. ترى العديد من شركات الأغذية الدولية نيوجيرسي على أنها مباراة ثقافية ، ويرجع الفضل في ذلك جزئيًا إلى موقعنا تنوع والقدرة على الوصول إلى الأسواق الرئيسية.

غويا فودز ، أكبر شركة أطعمة من أصل إسباني في الولايات المتحدة ، كانت حجر الزاوية في مجتمع الأعمال في الولاية منذ عام 1974. كشف غويا النقاب عن مقر جديد ومنشأة توزيع جديدة على أحدث طراز في مدينة جيرسي في عام 2015 كجزء من استثمار بقيمة 250 مليون دولار في منشآتها الثلاثة في نيوجيرسي. مصنع Secaucus الجديد لديه بصمة خالية من الكربون وهو مجهز لتصنيع وتوزيع أكثر من 4 ملايين صندوق من منتجات Goya سنويًا. ينتج خط الحركة المستمر المبتكر 600 صندوق من خليط أرز Goya في الدقيقة بمعدل أسرع بست مرات من قدرة الإنتاج السابقة للشركة.

أفضل شركات الأغذية الجديدة في جيرسي

العديد من شركات الأغذية الرائدة والمتنامية لها مقرات رئيسية أو عمليات تصنيع وتوزيع مهمة في نيوجيرسي. هنا ليست سوى عدد قليل:

wdt_ID أفضل الشركات
1 شركة ويكفيرن للأغذية
2 شركة شوربة كامبل
3 أتالانتا
4 ماركات باي
5 أطعمة B&G
7 Bridor USA، Inc.
8 كادبوري آدامز
9 كليمنت باباس وشركاه
10 Firmenich
11 فراتيلي بيريتا

مقاطع الفيديو

املأ النموذج لمعرفة المزيد حول ما تقدمه نيوجيرسي.
بمجرد اكتمال النموذج ، ستحصل على إمكانية الوصول إلى أدلة خاصة بمجال عملك وسيتصل بك ممثل للحصول على تفاصيل إضافية.

  • ما هي الموارد التي تهتم بها لعملك؟
    (اختر كل ما ينطبق)

  • مخفي

خطوة 1 of 5

موارد لدعم النمو

قد تتأهل شركات الأغذية والمشروبات لعدد من الحوافز الجذابة وبرامج تطوير القوى العاملة للمساعدة في تحديد موقع عملياتها أو توسيعها في نيوجيرسي. 

منح تدريب القوى العاملة


تساعد المنح التدريبية الممنوحة بشكل تنافسي الشركات على تطوير حلول خاصة بالصناعة لتحديات القوى العاملة.

اعرف المزيد

NJ إجنايت


يوفر دعمًا مجانيًا للإيجار لأصحاب المشاريع الذين يسعون إلى العمل في مساحات عمل تعاونية ، مع توفير مساحات عمل بميزة تنافسية وعرض قيمة أكبر لتقديم المستأجرين المحتملين.

اعرف المزيد

DOWNLOADS

اختر دليل نيو جيرسي للأغذية والمشروبات


اعرف المزيد

تقرير تطوير العمالة والقوى العاملة بنيوجيرسي - التصنيع


اعرف المزيد

ما الذي يمكن أن تقدمه لك نيوجيرسي

خدمات النقل والتوسع

نحن نقدم استجابات مخصصة لطلب المعلومات ، والتركيبة السكانية ، وتقييمات السوق التفصيلية ، وخدمات نقل الأعمال والتوسع المجانية الأخرى. عندما تختار شركتك النمو في نيو جيرسي ، سنساعدك أيضًا في نشر أخبارك السارة.

موقع الزيارات

سنجعل البحث عن الممتلكات الخاصة بك سلسًا ، بحيث تجد الموقع الذي يلبي احتياجات الانتقال أو التوسيع على أفضل وجه.

روابط التنمية الاقتصادية

يقدم شركاؤنا من القطاعين العام والخاص مجموعة واسعة من الخدمات. من التعاون البحثي للتعليم العالي إلى المساعدة التنظيمية والقانونية إلى تدريب القوى العاملة ، سيضمنون لك هبوطًا سلسًا.

ريان فوكس
موظف تطويرالعمل
بيل نونان
مدير تطوير الأعمال

A GROWING FOOD INDUSTRY

Home to some of the world’s leading food companies, New Jersey has a long, celebrated history in the food industry. Our strategic location, transportation infrastructure and talented workforce give both industry giants and innovative startups the ability to stay competitive.

Campbell Soup Company has called Camden home since 1869 and continues to invest in its headquarters and the community. Mars Wrigley has been making M&Ms® in Hackettstown since 1958. The company moved into a new headquarters at Ironside Newark in 2020, bringing with it 500 jobs. Bai Brands, maker of coffeefruit-infused beverages, was launched out of a Princeton basement in 2009. In 2017, Dr Pepper Snapple Group bought Bai for $1.7 billion.

Saveur magazine called New Jersey the “most edible state in America” and Public Radio International dubbed us the “food capital of America.” New Jersey is the diner capital of the world with over 500 diners located here. Forget Philly…the best cheesesteaks are in Jersey, specifically Donkey’s Place in Camden. So said the late Anthony Bourdain. The New York Times proclaimed the best New York pizza is made at Razza in Jersey City. Cultural experiences of every kind can be found here—New Jersey’s deep immigrant roots contribute to a diverse dining scene and ethnic food production hub.

Do you need specific information for your business? Contact us.

STRATEGIC LOCATION MEETS AFFORDABLE SPACE

New Jersey’s strategic location and transportation infrastructure help food companies succeed. That’s why Wakefern Food Corporation, the nation’s largest retailer-owned cooperative, and Atalanta, the nation’s largest privately held food importer, are both headquartered here. More than 1/3 of the 100 major food companies in the U.S. have a presence in New Jersey.

Strategically located in the middle of the Boston – New York City – Washington D.C. corridor, New Jersey provides easy access to one of the most affluent consumer markets in the world. A distribution center in central New Jersey can serve more than 38 million consumers within 150 miles. Companies that rely on same-day deliveries recognize that our State gives them a competitive advantage.

The Port of New York and New Jersey, the 2nd busiest port in North America and the largest on the East Coast, make it easy to import and export food products. New Jersey is the #1 state in the Northeast for share of food production exports.

Many food companies are equally attracted to the State’s affordable real estate, which offers them more space for the money than neighboring New York. Oatly, the Swedish leader of the non-dairy revolution, chose a South Jersey location to meet North American demand for oat milk. In 2018, Oatly opened a $15 million, 25,000 square-foot U.S. processing plant in Millville—the first outside Europe. Oatly was named one of Fast Company’s Most Innovative Companies of 2019.

A HIGHLY-EDUCATED WORKFORCE FUELS FOOD RESEARCH

Our State is a leader in food innovation breakthroughs. New Jersey companies offering unique products and flavors are in high demand from consumers across the world.

New Jersey’s workforce includes the highest concentration of scientists and engineers per square mile in the U.S. Our State is also home to the #2 largest pool of food technologists and scientists in the country. Many of those professionals were trained here, as Rutgers University’s graduate food science program is rated among the top 5 in the world. 

Nestlé Health Science, one of the subsidiaries of the Swiss food and beverage giant, chose to build its new headquarters and R&D facility in New Jersey. Nestlé cited the “commercial and technical competence” of the New Jersey region’s workforce as a key factor in the company’s decision.

New Jersey is also home to 142 of the worlds’ leading flavor and extract manufacturers. In fact, 8 of the top 10 flavor and extract companies worldwide have a presence in New Jersey. The concentration of jobs and wages in the flavor and extract industry in New Jersey is 3x the national average.

wdt_ID NEW JERSEY’S TOP FLAVOR, FRAGRANCE AND INGREDIENT MANUFACTURERS
1 Givaudan
2 Firmenich
3 IFF International Flavors & Fragrances
4 Symrise
5 Takasago
6 Mane
8 Sensient Flavors
9 Robertet

Perfumer & Flavorist, Flavor & Fragrance Leaderboard, 2020

JERSEY FRESH

True to our name as The Garden State, New Jersey’s rich agricultural history serves as the foundation of our food ecosystem. With more than 9,900 farms spread across 750,000 acres, New Jersey generates $1.1 billion in farm revenue annually. New Jersey ranking as a top producer of cranberries, bell peppers, spinach, peaches, blueberries, cucumbers and tomatoes. Nowhere else is “farm to table” more of a reality than New Jersey.

Considering we are also the most densely populated state in the country, it makes sense that New Jersey is on the forefront of the urban farm movement. AeroFarms – the world’s largest indoor vertical farm – grows leafy greens year-round without sunlight, soil or pesticides within a 70,000 square-foot converted steel mill in Newark’s Ironbound section. Since 2004, AeroFarms has reinvented farming as we know it and was named a finalist for Fast Company’s World Changing Ideas of 2020.

# 0
STATE FOR EGGPLANT

Source: Department of Agriculture,
Jersey Fresh, 2018

# 0
STATE FOR CRANBERRIES AND PEACHES

Source: Department of Agriculture,
Jersey Fresh, 2018

# 0
STATE FOR SPINACH, ASPARAGUS, BELL PEPPERS

Source: Department of Agriculture,
Jersey Fresh, 2018

COMMERCIAL KITCHENS AND INCUBATORS

wdt_ID Incubator City
1 Rutgers Food Innovation Center North Piscataway
2 Rutgers Food Innovation Center South Bridgeton
3 Organic Food Incubator Bloomfield
4 Garden State Kitchen Orange
5 Hudson Kitchen Kearny Point, Kearny
6 The Kale Factory Incubator Paterson
7 Cherry Street Kitchen Trenton
8 Food Specialization Center Bridgeton

New Jersey is home to commercial kitchens and food incubators that offer affordable space, equipment and resources for companies looking to scale. 

The award-winning Rutgers Food Innovation Center (FIC) is a unique business incubation and economic accelerator that offers marketing, technical, regulatory, and manufacturing expertise to U.S. companies as well as international businesses looking to establish a presence in the U.S. FIC’s state-of-the-art USDA and FDA-inspected food processing facility has served more than 1,500 clients since 2001. FIC is the only “Soft Landings” incubator in the world devoted to food, providing valuable support to startups and established food companies alike.

Impossible Foods, maker of the plant-based Impossible Burger, credits FIC as critical to its scale up path to develop production lines and seed the market.

A THRIVING ETHNIC FOOD HUB

Every culture, palate and delicacy is celebrated in New Jersey. We are home to the third largest population of foreign-born residents in the nation. From authentic Portuguese pastel de nata in Newark’s Ironbound section to some of the best Indian restaurants in the country in Edison, our State is a mecca for ethnic cuisine. Many international food companies see New Jersey as a cultural match, thanks in part to our diversity and ability to reach key markets.

Goya Foods, the largest Hispanic food company in the U.S., has been a cornerstone of the State’s business community since 1974. Goya unveiled a new, state-of-the-art corporate headquarters and distribution facility in Jersey City in 2015 as part of a $250-million investment at its three New Jersey facilities. The new Secaucus plant has a net zero carbon footprint and is equipped to manufacture and distribute more than 4 million cases of Goya products annually. An innovative continuous motion line produces 600 boxes of Goya’s rice mixes per minute at a rate six times faster than the company’s past production capability.

TOP NEW JERSEY FOOD COMPANIES

Many leading and growing food companies have headquarters or significant manufacturing and distribution operations in New Jersey. Here are just a few:

wdt_ID Top Companies
1 Wakefern Food Corporation
2 Campbell’s Soup Company
3 Atalanta
4 Bai Brands
5 B&G Foods
7 Bridor USA, Inc.
8 Cadbury Adams
9 Clement Pappas & Co.
10 Firmenich
11 Fratelli Beretta

Videos

Fill out the form to learn more about what New Jersey has to offer.
Once the form is complete, you’ll get access to guides for your industry and a representative will contact you with additional details.

  • Which resources are you interested in for your business?
    (Select all that apply)

  • Hidden

Step 1 of 5

Resources to SUPPORT GROWTH

Food and beverage companies may qualify for a number of attractive incentives and workforce development programs to help locate or expand their operations in New Jersey. 

Workforce Training Grants


Competitively awarded training grants help companies develop industry-specific solutions to workforce challenges.

Learn More

NJ Ignite


Provides free rent support for entrepreneurs seeking to operate in collaborative workspaces, while providing workspaces with a competitive advantage and greater value proposition to offer prospective tenants.

Learn More

DOWNLOADS

Choose New Jersey Food & Beverage Guide


Learn More

New Jersey Labor and Workforce Development Report – Manufacturing


Learn More

WHAT CAN CHOOSE New Jersey DO FOR YOU

Relocation & Expansion Services

We provide customized RFI responses, demographics, detailed market assessments and other complimentary business relocation and expansion services. When your company chooses to grow in New Jersey, we also will help you publicize your good news.

Site Visits

We’ll make your property search seamless, so you find the site that best meets your relocation or expansion needs.

Economic Development Connections

Our public and private partners provide a wide range of services. From higher education research collaboration to regulatory and legal assistance to workforce training, they’ll ensure you have a smooth landing.

Chantel Figueroa
Business Development Officer
Rena Sherman
Research Manager