最好的教育系统。 保护妇女权利的法律。 排名第一的居住地。

食品和饮料

不断发展的食品工业

新泽西州是一些世界领先的食品公司的所在地,在食品行业有着悠久而著名的历史。 我们的战略位置、交通基础设施和才华横溢的劳动力使行业巨头和创新型初创企业都能够保持竞争力。

Campbell Soup Company 自 1869 年以来一直以 Camden 为家,并继续对其总部和社区进行投资。 自 1958 年以来,玛氏箭牌一直在哈克茨敦生产 M&Ms®。该公司于 2020 年搬入位于 Ironside Newark 的新总部,带来了 500 个工作岗位。 Bai Brands 是咖啡果饮料制造商,于 2009 年在普林斯顿的地下室推出。2017 年,Pepper Snapple 博士集团以 1.7 亿美元收购了 Bai。

Saveur 杂志称新泽西为“美国最可食用的州”,国际公共广播电台称我们为“美国的食品之都”。 新泽西州是世界餐饮之都,这里有 500 多家食客。 忘记费城吧……最好的芝士牛排在泽西岛,特别是卡姆登的驴店。 已故的安东尼·波登如是说。 纽约时报 据说纽约最好的披萨是在泽西城的拉扎制作的。 在这里可以找到各种文化体验——新泽西州深厚的移民根基造就了多元化的餐饮场所和民族食品生产中心。

您需要有关您的业务的特定信息吗? 联系我们。

战略位置与经济实惠的空间相得益彰

新泽西州的战略 位置 和交通 基础设施 帮助食品公司取得成功。 这就是为什么美国最大的零售商拥有的合作社 Wakefern Food Corporation 和美国最大的私营食品进口商 Atalanta 的总部都设在这里的原因。 在美国 1 家主要食品公司中,超过 3/100 在新泽西州设有分支机构。

新泽西州战略性地位于波士顿 - 纽约市 - 华盛顿特区走廊的中间,可轻松进入世界上最富裕的消费市场之一。 新泽西州中部的配送中心可在 38 英里范围内为超过 150 万消费者提供服务。 依赖当日送达的公司认识到,我们的州赋予他们竞争优势。

纽约港和新泽西港,第二繁忙的港口 端口 在北美和东海岸最大的地区,使食品进出口变得容易。 新泽西州是东北部食品生产出口份额排名第一的州。

许多食品公司同样被纽约州负担得起的房地产所吸引,这为他们提供了比邻近的纽约更多的赚钱空间。 非乳制品革命的瑞典领导人 Oatly 选择了南泽西岛来满足北美对燕麦奶的需求。 2018 年,Oatly 在米尔维尔开设了一家价值 15 万美元、占地 25,000 平方英尺的美国加工厂,这是欧洲以外的第一家加工厂。 奥特利被评为 快公司2019 年最具创新力的公司。

受过高等教育的劳动力推动食品研究

我们的国家在食品创新突破方面处于领先地位。 提供独特产品和风味的新泽西公司在世界各地的消费者中有着很高的需求。

新泽西的 劳动力 包括美国每平方英里最高的科学家和工程师集中度 我们的州也是该国第二大食品技术专家和科学家库的所在地。 其中许多专业人士都在这里接受过培训,因为罗格斯大学的研究生食品科学项目被评为世界前 2 名。 

雀巢健康科学公司是这家瑞士食品和饮料巨头的子公司之一,选择在新泽西州建立新的总部和研发设施。 雀巢将新泽西地区劳动力的“商业和技术能力”列为公司决策的关键因素。

新泽西州还拥有 142 家世界领先的香精和提取物制造商。 事实上,全球排名前 8 位的香料和提取物公司中有 10 家在新泽西州设有办事处。 新泽西州风味和提取物行业的工作和工资集中度是全国平均水平的 4 倍。

wdt_ID 新泽西州的顶级香精香料和配料制造商
1 奇华顿
2 芬美意
3 IFF 国际香精香料
4 SYMRISE
5 高砂
6 鬃毛
8 感性口味
9 罗伯特

调香师和调香师,香精香料排行榜,2020

球衣新鲜

正如我们作为花园之州的名字一样,新泽西州丰富的农业历史是我们食品生态系统的基础。 新泽西州拥有 9,000 多个农场,分布在 715,000 英亩的土地上,每年创造 1.1 亿美元的农场收入。 新泽西州是蔓越莓、甜椒、菠菜、桃子、蓝莓、黄瓜和西红柿的顶级生产国。 没有其他地方比新泽西更能实现“从农场到餐桌”。

考虑到我们也是该国人口最稠密的州,新泽西州处于城市农场运动的前沿是有道理的。 AeroFarms - 世界上最大的室内垂直农场 - 在纽瓦克 Ironbound 区的 70,000 平方英尺改建钢厂内全年种植绿叶蔬菜,无需阳光、土壤或杀虫剂。 自 2004 年以来,AeroFarms 彻底改造了我们所知的农业,并入围了 快公司的 2020 年改变世界的想法。

# 0
茄子的状态

资料来源:农业部,
泽西新鲜,2018

# 0
蔓越莓和桃子的状态

资料来源:农业部,
泽西新鲜,2018

# 0
菠菜、芦笋、甜椒的状态

资料来源:农业部,
泽西新鲜,2018

商业厨房和孵化器

wdt_ID 恒温箱 城市
1 罗格斯食品创新中心北 皮斯卡塔韦
2 罗格斯食品创新中心南 布里奇
3 有机食品孵化器 布卢姆菲尔德
4 花园国家厨房 橘色
5 哈德逊厨房 卡尼点,卡尼
6 羽衣甘蓝工厂孵化器 帕特森
7 樱桃街厨房 特伦顿
8 食品专业中心 布里奇

新泽西州拥有商业厨房和食品孵化器,为希望扩大规模的公司提供负担得起的空间、设备和资源。 

屡获殊荣的罗格斯食品创新中心 (FIC) 是一个独特的企业孵化和经济加速器,为美国公司以及希望在美国 FIC 所在州建立业务的国际企业提供营销、技术、监管和制造方面的专业知识- 自 1,500 年以来,经过 USDA 和 FDA 检查的最先进的食品加工设施已为 2001 多家客户提供服务。FIC 是世界上唯一一家致力于食品的“软着陆”孵化器,为初创企业和成熟的食品公司等提供宝贵的支持。

以植物为基础的 Impossible Burger 的制造商 Impossible Foods 认为 FIC 对其扩大生产线和开拓市场的路径至关重要。

繁荣的民族食品中心

新泽西州庆祝每一种文化、口味和美食。 我们是全国第三大外国出生居民的家园。 来自地道的葡萄牙语 纳塔粉彩 在纽瓦克的 Ironbound 部分到爱迪生的一些全国最好的印度餐厅,我们的州是民族美食的圣地。 许多国际食品公司将新泽西视为文化契合点,部分原因在于我们的 多样 以及进入关键市场的能力。

Goya Foods 是美国最大的西班牙裔食品公司,自 1974 年以来一直是该州商业界的基石。Goya 于 2015 年在泽西市推出了一个新的、最先进的公司总部和配送设施,作为在其新泽西州的三个工厂投资 250 亿美元。 新的锡考克斯工厂的碳足迹净为零,每年可生产和分销超过 4 万箱戈雅产品。 一条创新的连续运动生产线每分钟生产 600 盒 Goya 的混合米粉,速度是公司过去生产能力的六倍。

新泽西州顶级食品公司

许多领先和成长中的食品公司在新泽西设有总部或重要的制造和分销业务。 这里仅仅是少数:

wdt_ID 热门公司
1 韦克芬食品公司
2 坎贝尔汤公司
3 亚特兰大
4 白品牌
5 B&G食品
7 Bridor 美国公司
8 吉百利亚当斯
9 克莱门特帕帕斯公司
10 芬美意
11 弗拉特利贝雷塔

视频

填写表格以了解有关新泽西州提供的更多信息。
表格完成后,您将可以访问您所在行业的指南,并且代表将与您联系以提供更多详细信息。

  • 您对哪些资源感兴趣?
    (选择所有符合条件的)

  • 老旧房屋

1 of 5

支持增长的资源

食品和饮料公司可能有资格获得许多有吸引力的激励措施和劳动力发展计划,以帮助在新泽西州定位或扩大其业务。 

劳动力培训补助金


竞争性授予的培训补助金可帮助公司开发针对劳动力挑战的行业特定解决方案。

了解更多

新泽西点燃


为寻求在协作工作空间中运营的企业家提供免费租金支持,同时为工作空间提供竞争优势和更大的价值主张,从而为潜在租户提供服务。

了解更多

下载中心

选择新泽西食品和饮料指南


了解更多

新泽西州劳动力和劳动力发展报告 - 制造业


了解更多

什么可以选择新泽西为您做

搬迁和扩建服务

我们提供定制的 RFI 响应、人口统计、详细的市场评估和其他免费的业务搬迁和扩展服务。 当您的公司选择在新泽西州发展时,我们也将帮助您宣传您的好消息。

实地考察

我们将使您的物业搜索无缝衔接,以便您找到最能满足您搬迁或扩建需求的网站。

经济发展联系

我们的公共和私人合作伙伴提供广泛的服务。 从高等教育研究合作到监管和法律援助再到劳动力培训,他们将确保您顺利着陆。

瑞安·福克斯(Ryan Fox)
业务发展主任
比尔·努南
业务发展总监

A GROWING FOOD INDUSTRY

Home to some of the world’s leading food companies, New Jersey has a long, celebrated history in the food industry. Our strategic location, transportation infrastructure and talented workforce give both industry giants and innovative startups the ability to stay competitive.

Campbell Soup Company has called Camden home since 1869 and continues to invest in its headquarters and the community. Mars Wrigley has been making M&Ms® in Hackettstown since 1958. The company moved into a new headquarters at Ironside Newark in 2020, bringing with it 500 jobs. Bai Brands, maker of coffeefruit-infused beverages, was launched out of a Princeton basement in 2009. In 2017, Dr Pepper Snapple Group bought Bai for $1.7 billion.

Saveur magazine called New Jersey the “most edible state in America” and Public Radio International dubbed us the “food capital of America.” New Jersey is the diner capital of the world with over 500 diners located here. Forget Philly…the best cheesesteaks are in Jersey, specifically Donkey’s Place in Camden. So said the late Anthony Bourdain. The New York Times proclaimed the best New York pizza is made at Razza in Jersey City. Cultural experiences of every kind can be found here—New Jersey’s deep immigrant roots contribute to a diverse dining scene and ethnic food production hub.

Do you need specific information for your business? Contact us.

STRATEGIC LOCATION MEETS AFFORDABLE SPACE

New Jersey’s strategic location and transportation infrastructure help food companies succeed. That’s why Wakefern Food Corporation, the nation’s largest retailer-owned cooperative, and Atalanta, the nation’s largest privately held food importer, are both headquartered here. More than 1/3 of the 100 major food companies in the U.S. have a presence in New Jersey.

Strategically located in the middle of the Boston – New York City – Washington D.C. corridor, New Jersey provides easy access to one of the most affluent consumer markets in the world. A distribution center in central New Jersey can serve more than 38 million consumers within 150 miles. Companies that rely on same-day deliveries recognize that our State gives them a competitive advantage.

The Port of New York and New Jersey, the 2nd busiest port in North America and the largest on the East Coast, make it easy to import and export food products. New Jersey is the #1 state in the Northeast for share of food production exports.

Many food companies are equally attracted to the State’s affordable real estate, which offers them more space for the money than neighboring New York. Oatly, the Swedish leader of the non-dairy revolution, chose a South Jersey location to meet North American demand for oat milk. In 2018, Oatly opened a $15 million, 25,000 square-foot U.S. processing plant in Millville—the first outside Europe. Oatly was named one of Fast Company’s Most Innovative Companies of 2019.

A HIGHLY-EDUCATED WORKFORCE FUELS FOOD RESEARCH

Our State is a leader in food innovation breakthroughs. New Jersey companies offering unique products and flavors are in high demand from consumers across the world.

New Jersey’s workforce includes the highest concentration of scientists and engineers per square mile in the U.S. Our State is also home to the #2 largest pool of food technologists and scientists in the country. Many of those professionals were trained here, as Rutgers University’s graduate food science program is rated among the top 5 in the world. 

Nestlé Health Science, one of the subsidiaries of the Swiss food and beverage giant, chose to build its new headquarters and R&D facility in New Jersey. Nestlé cited the “commercial and technical competence” of the New Jersey region’s workforce as a key factor in the company’s decision.

New Jersey is also home to 142 of the worlds’ leading flavor and extract manufacturers. In fact, 8 of the top 10 flavor and extract companies worldwide have a presence in New Jersey. The concentration of jobs and wages in the flavor and extract industry in New Jersey is 3x the national average.

wdt_ID NEW JERSEY’S TOP FLAVOR, FRAGRANCE AND INGREDIENT MANUFACTURERS
1 Givaudan
2 Firmenich
3 IFF International Flavors & Fragrances
4 Symrise
5 Takasago
6 Mane
8 Sensient Flavors
9 Robertet

Perfumer & Flavorist, Flavor & Fragrance Leaderboard, 2020

JERSEY FRESH

True to our name as The Garden State, New Jersey’s rich agricultural history serves as the foundation of our food ecosystem. With more than 9,900 farms spread across 750,000 acres, New Jersey generates $1.1 billion in farm revenue annually. New Jersey ranking as a top producer of cranberries, bell peppers, spinach, peaches, blueberries, cucumbers and tomatoes. Nowhere else is “farm to table” more of a reality than New Jersey.

Considering we are also the most densely populated state in the country, it makes sense that New Jersey is on the forefront of the urban farm movement. AeroFarms – the world’s largest indoor vertical farm – grows leafy greens year-round without sunlight, soil or pesticides within a 70,000 square-foot converted steel mill in Newark’s Ironbound section. Since 2004, AeroFarms has reinvented farming as we know it and was named a finalist for Fast Company’s World Changing Ideas of 2020.

# 0
STATE FOR EGGPLANT

Source: Department of Agriculture,
Jersey Fresh, 2018

# 0
STATE FOR CRANBERRIES AND PEACHES

Source: Department of Agriculture,
Jersey Fresh, 2018

# 0
STATE FOR SPINACH, ASPARAGUS, BELL PEPPERS

Source: Department of Agriculture,
Jersey Fresh, 2018

COMMERCIAL KITCHENS AND INCUBATORS

wdt_ID Incubator City
1 Rutgers Food Innovation Center North Piscataway
2 Rutgers Food Innovation Center South Bridgeton
3 Organic Food Incubator Bloomfield
4 Garden State Kitchen Orange
5 Hudson Kitchen Kearny Point, Kearny
6 The Kale Factory Incubator Paterson
7 Cherry Street Kitchen Trenton
8 Food Specialization Center Bridgeton

New Jersey is home to commercial kitchens and food incubators that offer affordable space, equipment and resources for companies looking to scale. 

The award-winning Rutgers Food Innovation Center (FIC) is a unique business incubation and economic accelerator that offers marketing, technical, regulatory, and manufacturing expertise to U.S. companies as well as international businesses looking to establish a presence in the U.S. FIC’s state-of-the-art USDA and FDA-inspected food processing facility has served more than 1,500 clients since 2001. FIC is the only “Soft Landings” incubator in the world devoted to food, providing valuable support to startups and established food companies alike.

Impossible Foods, maker of the plant-based Impossible Burger, credits FIC as critical to its scale up path to develop production lines and seed the market.

A THRIVING ETHNIC FOOD HUB

Every culture, palate and delicacy is celebrated in New Jersey. We are home to the third largest population of foreign-born residents in the nation. From authentic Portuguese pastel de nata in Newark’s Ironbound section to some of the best Indian restaurants in the country in Edison, our State is a mecca for ethnic cuisine. Many international food companies see New Jersey as a cultural match, thanks in part to our diversity and ability to reach key markets.

Goya Foods, the largest Hispanic food company in the U.S., has been a cornerstone of the State’s business community since 1974. Goya unveiled a new, state-of-the-art corporate headquarters and distribution facility in Jersey City in 2015 as part of a $250-million investment at its three New Jersey facilities. The new Secaucus plant has a net zero carbon footprint and is equipped to manufacture and distribute more than 4 million cases of Goya products annually. An innovative continuous motion line produces 600 boxes of Goya’s rice mixes per minute at a rate six times faster than the company’s past production capability.

TOP NEW JERSEY FOOD COMPANIES

Many leading and growing food companies have headquarters or significant manufacturing and distribution operations in New Jersey. Here are just a few:

wdt_ID Top Companies
1 Wakefern Food Corporation
2 Campbell’s Soup Company
3 Atalanta
4 Bai Brands
5 B&G Foods
7 Bridor USA, Inc.
8 Cadbury Adams
9 Clement Pappas & Co.
10 Firmenich
11 Fratelli Beretta

Videos

Fill out the form to learn more about what New Jersey has to offer.
Once the form is complete, you’ll get access to guides for your industry and a representative will contact you with additional details.

  • Which resources are you interested in for your business?
    (Select all that apply)

  • Hidden

Step 1 of 5

Resources to SUPPORT GROWTH

Food and beverage companies may qualify for a number of attractive incentives and workforce development programs to help locate or expand their operations in New Jersey. 

Workforce Training Grants


Competitively awarded training grants help companies develop industry-specific solutions to workforce challenges.

Learn More

NJ Ignite


Provides free rent support for entrepreneurs seeking to operate in collaborative workspaces, while providing workspaces with a competitive advantage and greater value proposition to offer prospective tenants.

Learn More

DOWNLOADS

Choose New Jersey Food & Beverage Guide


Learn More

New Jersey Labor and Workforce Development Report – Manufacturing


Learn More

WHAT CAN CHOOSE New Jersey DO FOR YOU

Relocation & Expansion Services

We provide customized RFI responses, demographics, detailed market assessments and other complimentary business relocation and expansion services. When your company chooses to grow in New Jersey, we also will help you publicize your good news.

Site Visits

We’ll make your property search seamless, so you find the site that best meets your relocation or expansion needs.

Economic Development Connections

Our public and private partners provide a wide range of services. From higher education research collaboration to regulatory and legal assistance to workforce training, they’ll ensure you have a smooth landing.

Chantel Figueroa
Business Development Officer
Rena Sherman
Research Manager