最好的教育系统。 保护妇女权利的法律。 排名第一的居住地。

清洁能源

清洁能源领导者

我们为我们的居民和世界人民设想一个更加可持续的明天。 新泽西州正在正面应对气候变化,并且是美国少数几个已制定到 50 年实现 2030% 清洁能源和 100 年实现 2050% 清洁能源目标的州之一。 

由于我们的地理和地质位置,新泽西州地理位置得天独厚,可以作为美国海上工业的首都。 2019 年 XNUMX 月,新泽西州宣布开发美国最大的海上风电场 Ocean Wind

新泽西州是太阳能的早期采用者,该行业将继续强劲增长。 我们的州也是电动汽车 (EV) 采用的新兴领导者。 

我们正在动员投资,鼓励公共和私人合作,并利用我们世界级的基础设施和高技能的劳动力来帮助我们建立清洁能源的未来。 

您需要有关您的业务的特定信息吗? 联系我们。
0 %
清洁能源 到 2050 年提供动力

到 50 年 2030% 可再生能源

0 st
美国海上风电港口

目前正在塞勒姆县开发

# 0
最大海上风力发电州

到 2035 年兆瓦

资料来源:商业设施,2021 年 XNUMX 月

投资与倡议

为了支持海上风电开发,新泽西州与企业、学术、劳工和州政府合作伙伴创建了风能创新和新开发 (WIND) 研究所。 WIND Institute 旨在加强资源的协作和联系,包括劳动力培训、研发和资本投资。

新泽西州正在成为交通电气化的全国领导者。 我们是加州以外唯一一个到 100 年强制要求 2035% 电动汽车 (EV) 的州。为了实现这一目标,新泽西州的 Plug-in 合作伙伴关系作为首个全州范围内的合作伙伴关系建立起来电动汽车基础设施。

墨菲州长最近宣布了一项 100 亿美元的清洁能源投资,资金来自新泽西州参与区域温室气体倡议和起诉大众汽车排放作弊行为。 这些资金将为全州的环境正义社区带来电气化计划、公平流动项目和充电基础设施。

新泽西州也是第一个要求新建项目考虑气候变化影响的州。

位置和基础设施​​​

新泽西州位于美国东北部海上风电带的中心,具有良好的区域和国际连通性。 美国海洋能源管理局 (BOEM) 正在建设的这些大型租赁区域和其他区域具有降低成本和加速发展所必需的特征。

目前正在开发的新泽西风港是美国首个基础设施投资项目。 建成后,它将成为东海岸与海上风电项目相关的分期、组装和制造活动的枢纽。 新泽西州也是纽约港和新泽西州的所在地,它是北美第二繁忙的海港和东海岸最大的海上货运中心。 

新泽西州位于波士顿-纽约市-华盛顿特区走廊的中间,是世界上最集中、最富裕的市场之一。 该州无与伦比的公路和铁路网络包括 2,900 英里的州际公路和高速公路以及全国最高的铁路密度。 纽瓦克自由国际机场和附近的地区机场为约 600 个直飞目的地提供服务。

高学历,高技能

新泽西有 受过教育的劳动力 需要快速响应清洁能源行业的新兴需求。 我们的州拥有约 90,000 名具备风力相关技能的工人,随时准备支持风力发电的发展。

全球可再生能源领导者 Ørsted 与新泽西州的顶尖大学合作,包括罗文、蒙特克莱尔州立大学、斯托克顿和罗格斯大学,开展海上风电研究项目、劳动力发展和其他教育机会。  

罗格斯大学是罗格斯能源研究所 (REI) 的多学科替代能源研究中心和海洋观测领导中心 (RU-COOL) 的所在地。 Rutgers Ecocomplex 清洁能源创新中心是清洁技术初创公司的大学孵化器,提供设施、设备、师资、指导和资金。 

清洁能源子行业

狂风

太阳能

狂风

新泽西州将成为美国海上风电之都,目标是到 3,500 年达到 2030 兆瓦,到 7,500 年达到 2035 兆瓦。我们的州是通往 PJM 的门户——美国最大的竞争电力市场 新泽西州的风电潜力包括 130 英里的海岸线, 340,000 英亩土地靠近海岸(10-21 海里),浅水深度(30m 以下)和强风速(平均年风速 8.5 m/s,高峰期明显更高)。

2018年,BPU为海上风电项目开启了1,100兆瓦的申请窗口。 在 PSEG 的支持下,Ørsted 被选中在大西洋城海岸开发 Ocean Wind。 2021 年,新泽西州公用事业委员会 (NJBPU) 向 EDF/壳牌的 Atlantic Shores Offshore Wind 和 Ørsted 的 Ocean Wind II 授予总计 2,658 兆瓦的海上风电容量,使该州的总规划容量超过 3,700 兆瓦。

新泽西风港将是美国第一个专门用于海上风电的港口。它将位于塞勒姆县下阿洛韦斯溪镇的 100 英亩土地上。 这项 300-400 亿美元的投资预计将创造 1,500 多个制造、装配和运营工作岗位。

新泽西州提供多种 清洁能源计划和激励措施,包括海上风电税收抵免和新泽西海上风电供应链登记处。

新泽西州顶级风电公司

wdt_ID 公司信息
1 奥斯特
2 宝马
3 梅森
4 美国风
5 EDF可再生能源

太阳能

新泽西州拥有该国一些最好的太阳能激励措施。 新泽西有 7th 尽管是美国第五大太阳能装机容量th 国土面积最小的国家。 我们排名第 12th 在太阳能行业就业,拥有 6,000 多个工作岗位。

新泽西州公用事业委员会 (NJBPU) 社区太阳能试点计划鼓励居民购买负担得起的电力。 开发商 Solar Landscape 于 2021 年 XNUMX 月在珀斯安博伊建造了该州第一个通电的社区太阳能项目。

新泽西州顶级太阳能公司

wdt_ID 公司信息
1 绿色动力能源
2 顶点太阳能
3 影响太阳能有限责任公司
4 温室太阳能

填写表格以了解有关新泽西州提供的更多信息。
表格完成后,您将可以访问您所在行业的指南,并且代表将与您联系以提供更多详细信息。

  • 您对哪些资源感兴趣?
    (选择所有符合条件的)

  • 老旧房屋

1 of 5

支持增长的资源

清洁能源公司可能有资格获得许多有吸引力的激励措施和劳动力发展计划,以帮助在新泽西州定位或扩大其业务。

海上风电税收抵免计划


为位于新泽西州南部七个县的特定行业设施的资本投资提供报销。

了解更多

海上风电供应链登记处


为美国东海岸海上风电项目提供组件和服务的数据库。

了解更多

下载中心

选择新泽西清洁能源指南


了解更多

什么可以选择新泽西为您做

搬迁和扩建服务

我们提供定制的 RFI 响应、人口统计、详细的市场评估和其他免费的业务搬迁和扩展服务。 当您的公司选择在新泽西州发展时,我们也将帮助您宣传您的好消息。

实地考察

我们将使您的物业搜索无缝衔接,以便您找到最能满足您搬迁或扩建需求的网站。

经济发展联系

我们的公共和私人合作伙伴提供广泛的服务。 从高等教育研究合作到监管和法律援助再到劳动力培训,他们将确保您顺利着陆。

比尔·努南
业务发展总监
凯瑟琳·斯坎加雷拉
首席业务发展官

Clean Energy

A CLEAN ENERGY LEADER

We envision a more sustainable tomorrow for our residents and for the people of the world. New Jersey is addressing climate change head-on and is one of only a handful states in the U.S. that has adopted the goal to be 50% clean energy by 2030 and 100% clean energy by 2050. 

Because of our geographic and geological position, New Jersey is uniquely located to serve as a capital for the offshore industry on America. In June 2019, New Jersey announced the development of Ocean Wind – the largest offshore wind farm in the U.S.

New Jersey was an early adopter of solar power and the industry continues to project strong growth. Our State is also an emerging leader in electric vehicle (EV) adoption. 

We’re mobilizing investment, encouraging public and private collaboration and leveraging our world-class infrastructure and highly skilled workforce to help us build a clean energy future. 

Do you need specific information for your business? Contact us.
0 %
Clean energy Powered by 2050

50% renewable by 2030

Source: McKinsey, Department of Environmental Protection, Air Quality, Energy & Sustainability, 2019

0 st
U.S. Offshore Wind POrt

currently under development in Salem County

# 0
Largest offshore wind commitment in the U.S.

3,500 MW by 2030 and 7,500 MW by 2035

Source: Business Facilities, July 2020

Investment & Initiatives

To support offshore wind development, New Jersey created the Wind Innovation and New Development (WIND) Institute with corporate, academic, labor and state government partners. The WIND Institute will enhance collaboration and connection to resources, including workforce training, R&D and capital investment.

New Jersey is emerging as a national leader in transportation electrification. We are the only state outside of California that has a 100% electric vehicle (EV) mandate by 2035. To meet this goal, New Jersey Partnership to Plug-in was established as a first-of-its-kind statewide partnership to build out the electric vehicle infrastructure.

Governor Murphy recently announced a $100 million clean energy investment with proceeds from the New Jersey’s participation in the Regional Greenhouse Gas Initiative and its prosecution of Volkswagen for emissions cheating. The funds will bring electrification programs, equitable mobility projects, and electric charging infrastructure to environmental justice communities across the State.

New Jersey is also the first state requiring new construction project to consider climate change impact.

LOCATION & INFRASTRUCTURE​​

New Jersey is located in the center of the Northeastern United States offshore wind belt with great regional and international connectivity. These large lease areas and additional areas under construction by the United States Bureau of Ocean Energy Management (BOEM) have the characteristics necessary to lower costs and accelerate development.

The New Jersey Wind Port, currently under development, is a first-in-the-nation infrastructure investment. When completed, it will be the East Coast hub for staging, assembly, and manufacturing activities related to offshore wind projects. New Jersey is also home to the Port of New York and New Jersey, the 2nd busiest seaport in North America and the largest maritime cargo center on the East Coast. 

New Jersey is located in the middle of the Boston – New York City – Washington D.C. corridor, one of the world’s most concentrated and affluent markets. The State’s unrivaled road and rail network includes 2,900 miles of interstates and highways and the nation’s highest railroad density. Newark Liberty International Airport and nearby regional airports service ~600 nonstop destinations.

Highly Educated, Highly Skilled

New Jersey has the educated workforce needed to quickly respond to the emerging needs of the clean energy industry. Our State is home to ~90,000 workers with wind-adjacent skills ready to support the development of wind power.

Global renewable energy leader Ørsted has partnered with New Jersey’s top universities including Rowan, Montclair State, Stockton and Rutgers for offshore wind research projects, workforce development and other educational opportunities.  

Rutgers is home to the Rutgers Energy Institute (REI) for multidisciplinary alternative energy research and the Center for Ocean Observing Leadership (RU-COOL). The Rutgers Ecocomplex Clean Energy Innovation Center is a university incubator for cleantech startups that provides access to facilities, equipment, faculty, mentorship and funding. 

Clean Energy Sub Sectors

Wind

Solar

Wind

New Jersey is set to become America’s capital for offshore wind with a target of 3,500 MW by 2030 and 7,500 by 2035.

Our State is the gateway to PJM – the largest competitive power market in the U.S. New Jersey’s wind potential includes 130 miles of coastline, 340,000 acres of land with close proximity to shore (10-21 nautical miles), shallow water depths (under 30m) and strong wind speeds (avg. annual wind speed of 8.5 m/s, significantly higher during peak). In 2018, BPU opened an 1,100 MW application window for offshore wind projects. Ørsted was selected to develop the “Ocean Wind” project off the coast of Atlantic City with support from PSEG. The BPU has been directed to issue two additional 1,200 MW solicitations in 2020 and 2022.

The New Jersey Wind Port will be the first port dedicated to offshore wind in the U.S. It will be located on 100 acres of land in Salem County’s Lower Alloways Creek Township. The $300-400 million investment is expected to create over 1,500 manufacturing, assembly and operations jobs.

New Jersey offers several clean energy programs and incentives, including an offshore wind tax credit and the New Jersey Offshore Wind Supply Chain Registry.

Top New Jersey Wind Companies

wdt_ID Company
1 Orsted
2 EnBW
3 Mersen
4 US Wind
5 EDF Renewables

Solar

New Jersey has some of the best solar incentives in the country. New Jersey us the 7th largest amount of solar capacity installed in the U.S. despite being the 5th smallest land-area state. We rank 12th in solar industry employment with 6,000+ jobs.

New Jersey Board of Public Utilities (BPU)’s Community Solar Energy Pilot Program encourages residents to purchase affordable electricity. The first community solar project energized in the State was constructed in Perth Amboy developer Solar Landscape in January 2021.

Top New Jersey Solar Companies

wdt_ID Company
1 Green Power Energy
2 Apex Solar Power
3 Impact Solar LLC
4 Green House Solar

Fill out the form to learn more about what New Jersey has to offer.
Once the form is complete, you’ll get access to guides for your industry and a representative will contact you with additional details.

  • Which resources are you interested in for your business?
    (Select all that apply)

  • Hidden

Step 1 of 5

RESOURCES to support GROWTH

Clean energy companies may qualify for a number of attractive incentives and workforce development programs to help locate or expand their operations in New Jersey.

Offshore Wind Tax Credit Program


Provides reimbursement for capital investments in industry-specific facilities located in the seven southern counties of New Jersey.

Learn More

Offshore Wind Supply Chain Registry


Database to supply components and services for U.S. East Coast offshore wind projects.

Learn More

DOWNLOADS

Choose New Jersey Clean Energy Guide


Learn More

WHAT CAN CHOOSE New Jersey DO FOR YOU

Relocation & Expansion Services

We provide customized RFI responses, demographics, detailed market assessments and other complimentary business relocation and expansion services. When your company chooses to grow in New Jersey, we also will help you publicize your good news.

Site Visits

We’ll make your property search seamless, so you find the site that best meets your relocation or expansion needs.

Economic Development Connections

Our public and private partners provide a wide range of services. From higher education research collaboration to regulatory and legal assistance to workforce training, they’ll ensure you have a smooth landing.

Bill Noonan
Business Development Director