墨菲州长签署设立新泽西-印度委员会的行政命令

电影与媒体

新泽西州已准备就绪

新泽西州是电影业的发源地。 1800 年代后期,托马斯·爱迪生 (Thomas Edison) 和他的团队正是在西奥兰治 (West Orange) 发明了活动电影放映机(电影摄影机)和活动电影放映机(电影放映机的前身)。 他还在自己的实验室场地上建造了世界上第一个电影制作工作室“The Black Maria”。 利堡在 1900 年代初期是世界无声电影之都,拥有多达 11 家主要制片厂。

新泽西州重振了电影业。 该州为电影制作人提供了全国最具吸引力的激励计划之一,其中包括 30% 或 35% 的税收抵免和 2% 或 4% 的多元化奖金. Lionsgate 和 Netflix 最近都宣布大型工作室制作设施将进入该州,并将很快加入新泽西州已有的 29 个工作室。

我们的社区已准备好拍摄电影。 在这里,您会发现有合作县市的亲电影环境、广泛的交通系统以及令人叹为观止的各种地点和景观。 纽约-新泽西都会区是加州以外创意和技术专业人士最集中的地区,包括强大的支持服务和供应商网络。

您需要有关您的业务的特定信息吗? 联系我们。

有特色的电影地点

欢迎来到电影摄影师的梦想。 我们州多样化的风景和环境不仅可以作为背景,还可以为任何作品赋予丰富的质感、历史背景、基调和风格。 沙滩、湿地、青山、城市风光——我们州应有尽有。

新泽西州是美国地形最多样化的州之一。 标志性的泽西海岸、田园风光的农场、阿巴拉契亚山脉和纽约市的天际线——我们拥有城市、乡村以及介于两者之间的一切景观。 新泽西州充满自然美景,是唯一可以复制该国几乎任何其他地区的州之一。

了解为什么新泽西是世界级的电影和电视制作地。 很多电影都是 目前正在生产 在新泽西州。

有影响力的故事和名人

当您以生动的新泽西风景为背景,出色地捕捉到您的强大的戏剧、狂野喜剧、紧张刺激的惊悚片和高辛烷值的动作冒险时,对观众产生影响。 黑道家族、法律与秩序:特殊受害者小组、绿野仙踪、十三号星期五、马尔科姆 X、美丽心灵、变形金刚:堕落者的复仇、西区故事、芝加哥七人的审判小丑 都是在这里拍摄的。 M. Night Shyamalan 的 敲客舱孔雀 伴郎:终章和本·斯蒂勒的 Apple TV+ 系列 遣散 最近包裹在新泽西州。

新泽西激发了创新者和讲故事的人。 我们是奥斯卡和艾美奖得主的故乡,横跨整个电影史,从深受喜爱的经典影片到当代票房大片,再到轰动一时的流媒体。 一些最伟大的好莱坞天才有泽西岛血统,包括梅丽尔·斯特里普、约翰·特拉沃尔塔、丹尼·德维托、迈克尔·道格拉斯、皇后拉提法、安妮·海瑟薇、杰克·尼科尔森、泰耶·迪格斯和达米恩·查泽尔。

顶级行业人才,无与伦比的可及性

新泽西州是洛杉矶以外电影和电视专业人士最集中的地方。 编剧、布景设计师、餐饮服务商——需要一个村庄才能制作出全面的作品。 新泽西州庞大的供应商网络和支持服务可确保您的生产需求得到充分满足。 2022 年,新泽西电影业雇佣了 8,500 人,随着新工作室的出现,这一数字预计还会增长。

As 东北地区联系最紧密的州之一,演员和工作人员可以轻松旅行。 我们拥有纽瓦克自由国际机场和四通八达的公共交通。 New Jersey Transit 提供前往纽约和费城以及 Amtrak 的快速区域铁路连接。 费城国际机场、肯尼迪国际机场和拉瓜迪亚机场也可从新泽西轻松抵达。

广阔的制作工作室

新泽西州拥有越来越多的专业级制作工作室。 该州目前有 29 家电影制片厂,而且这个数字还在不断扩大。

栅栏阶段

该州第一个大型摄影棚于 2021 年在 Kearny 开业。为适应各种规模的制作而建造,它提供 23,000 平方英尺的工作室空间、27 英尺高的天花板、行业标准的照明网格、绿色房间、装卸区和充足的停车位。 它靠近纽约市和其他热门地点,如纽瓦克和泽西城,这也是一项巨大的优势。

Cinelease Caven 点

位于泽西城,目前是该州最大的工作室综合体,提供三个宽敞的声场,面积从 19,000 到 25,000 平方英尺不等,距网格 40 英尺。 现场提供充足的电力以及办公和弹性空间。

10盆地工作室

2022 年在 Kearny 开业,拥有一个 36,000 平方英尺的巨大舞台,离电网 27 英尺,完全隔音,配备 2400 安培的三相专用舞台电源。 它还拥有 3 平方英尺的办公空间和充足的停车位。

即将推出,敬请期待

新泽西州将迎来纽瓦克和蒙茅斯堡的主要电影制片厂,它们分别由狮门影业(Lionsgate Newark Studio,2024 年开业)和 Netflix 带到该州。

狮门影业纽瓦克工作室

占地 350,000 平方英尺的设施将成为该州首个“专门建造”的电视和电影制作设施。 该工作室将于 2024 年开放,预计占地 300,000 平方英尺,包括 20,000 至 30,000 平方英尺的制作阶段。 该设施内将包括办公室、支持空间和可容纳 400 辆汽车和 65 辆卡车的停车场,该设施将提供抓地力、电力、设备、道具、场景建筑、餐厅、外景餐饮、清洁服务和现场安保。

Netflix公司

去年 1 月,流媒体娱乐公司 Netflix 宣布投资 XNUMX 亿美元,计划在蒙茅斯堡建设全球最大的电影制作工作室之一。 

东海岸最佳投资

新泽西的强劲 电影税收抵免 提供卓越的价值,并允许电影制作人在不超出预算的情况下“把钱花在银幕上”。 由新泽西经济发展局 (NJEDA) 授予,税收抵免相当于合格电影或数字制作费用的 30% 或 35%。

在新泽西,您可以以实惠的价格找到高素质的行业人才。 新泽西州属于纽约工作室电影区,位于哥伦布圆环周围 30 英里半径内。

30%或 0 %
电影与数码
税收抵免
南新泽西
2%或 0 %
多元化税收抵免奖金
计划
招募女性/少数民族

重要的价值观

与我们的价值观同步,新泽西州正在倡导一种更具包容性和多样化的电影和电视商业模式。 这就是为什么我们是少数几个拥有电影税收抵免的州之一,其中包括 2% 或 4% 多样性奖金用于聘用女性和少数族裔担任关键创意职位和制作人员的合格计划。 新泽西州是 第四最多样化的州 在国家,公平是我们国家结构的一部分。 我们相信多样性是我们最大的优势,多元化的背景会产生新的想法,从而激发创新和真实的故事讲述。 新泽西致力于社会责任。 我们认为 LGBTQ+ 权利是人权。 我们以先进的劳动实践为榜样,包括每小时 14 美元以上的最低工资和美国最严格的同工同酬法。 我们正在通过更严格的枪支法让我们的社区更安全。 我们通过承诺到 100 年使用 2050% 的清洁能源来应对气候变化。

红地毯处理

新泽西电影和电视委员会 提供全方位的礼宾服务,包括税收抵免援助、寻找电影地点和确保制作服务。 该委员会维护着一个广泛的位置照片库,其中包含描述整个州的站点和每个县的在线生产服务目录列表。 在这里,您会发现一个有合作市政当局、交通和公园系统的亲电影环境。 新泽西州的社区已准备好拍摄电影。

选择在新泽西拍摄的电影/电视节目

有关在新泽西拍摄的完整作品列表,请访问 新泽西电影和电视委员会。

题目 wdt_ID
伴郎:终章 1 2022
遣散 2 2022
瘀伤 3 2022
武当:美国传奇 4 2021-2022
纽瓦克的许多圣徒 5 2021
梦断 6 2021
小丑 7 2019
反对美国的阴谋 8 2019
演替 9 2018
天桥骄子 10 2016

视频

填写表格以了解有关新泽西州提供的更多信息。
表格完成后,您将可以访问您所在行业的指南,并且代表将与您联系以提供更多详细信息。

  • 您对哪些资源感兴趣?
    (选择所有符合条件的)

  • 老旧房屋

1 of 5

支持增长的资源

新泽西州为合格的电影和数字媒体项目提供了许多有价值的项目。

数字媒体税收抵免计划


相当于合格数字媒体制作费用的 30% 或 35% 的税收抵免。

了解更多

多元化税收抵免奖金


对于雇用女性和少数族裔担任关键创意职位和制作人员的合格计划,可获得相当于 2% 或 4% 的税收抵免奖金。

了解更多

电影税收抵免计划


相当于合格电影制作费用的 30% 或 35% 的税收抵免。

了解更多

工作室设施奖励


工作室合作伙伴和电影租赁合作伙伴的分配名称

了解更多

资料下载

选择新泽西电影和媒体指南


了解更多

新泽西电影小册子


了解更多

什么可以选择新泽西为您做

搬迁和扩建服务

我们提供定制的 RFI 响应、人口统计、详细的市场评估和其他免费的业务搬迁和扩展服务。 当您的公司选择在新泽西州发展时,我们也将帮助您宣传您的好消息。

实地考察

我们将使您的物业搜索无缝衔接,以便您找到最能满足您搬迁或扩建需求的网站。

经济发展联系

我们的公共和私人合作伙伴提供广泛的服务。 从高等教育研究合作到监管和法律援助再到劳动力培训,他们将确保您顺利着陆。

雷切尔科恩
业务发展主任

Film production in New Jersey once again smashes records in 2022

Film & Media

NEW JERSEY IS FILM READY

New Jersey is the birthplace of the film industry. It was in West Orange that Thomas Edison and his team invented the kinetograph (a motion picture camera) and kinetoscope (forerunner of the film projector) in the late 1800s. He also built the world’s first film production studio, “The Black Maria,” on his laboratory grounds. Fort Lee was the silent film capital of the world in the early 1900s, with as many as 11 major studios.

New Jersey has reinvigorated its film industry. The state offers one of the nation’s most attractive incentive programs for filmmakers, featuring a 30% or 35% tax credit and a 2% or 4% diversity bonus. Lionsgate and Netflix have both recently announced large studio production facilities coming to the state and will soon join the 29 studios already in New Jersey.

Our communities are film ready. Here you will find a pro-film environment with cooperative counties and municipalities, an extensive transportation system, and a breathtaking variety of locations and landscapes. The New York-New Jersey metro area has the highest concentration of creative and technical professionals outside of California, including a strong network of support services and vendors.

Do you need specific information for your business? Contact us.

FILM LOCATIONS WITH CHARACTER

Welcome to a cinematographer’s dream. Our state’s diverse landscapes and settings serve not only as a backdrop but also lend rich texture, historical context, mood, and style to any production. Sandy beaches, wetlands, green mountains, cityscapes – our state has them all.

New Jersey is one of the most topographically diverse states in the nation. The iconic Jersey Shore, bucolic farms, the Appalachian Mountains, and the New York City skyline – we have landscapes that are urban, rural, and everything in between. New Jersey is full of natural beauty and one of the only states that can replicate nearly any other region in the country.
Discover why New Jersey is a world-class location for film and television production. Many films are currently in production in New Jersey.

impactful stories & Celebrities

Make an impact with audiences as you brilliantly capture your potent dramas, wild comedies, nerve-jangling thrillers, and high-octane action adventures set against vivid New Jersey scenery. The Sopranos, Law & Order: Special Victims Unit, Oz, Friday the 13th, Malcolm X, A Beautiful Mind, Transformers: Revenge Of The Fallen, West Side Story, The Trial of the Chicago 7, and Joker were all filmed here. M. Night Shyamalan’s Knock at The Cabin, Peacock’s The Best Man: Final Chapters, and Ben Stiller’s Apple TV+ series Severance recently wrapped in New Jersey.

New Jersey inspires innovators and storytellers. We’re home to Oscar and Emmy Award winners spanning the entirety of motion picture history, from beloved classics to contemporary box office hits to streaming sensations. Some of the greatest Hollywood talents have Jersey roots, including Meryl Streep, John Travolta, Danny DeVito, Michael Douglas, Queen Latifah, Anne Hathaway, Jack Nicholson, Taye Diggs, and Damien Chazelle.

TOP INDUSTRY TALENT, UNPARALLELED ACCESSIBILITY

New Jersey is home to the largest concentration of film and television professionals outside of Los Angeles. Screenwriters, set designers, caterers — it takes a village to create a full-scale production. New Jersey’s vast network of vendors and support services ensures that your production needs can be fully met. In 2022, 8,500 people were employed in New Jersey’s motion picture industry, and that number is expected to grow with the emergence of new studios.

As one of the most connected states in the Northeast, cast and crew can travel with ease. We are home to Newark Liberty International Airport and extensive mass transit including New Jersey Transit, which offers quick regional rail access to New York and Philadelphia, and Amtrak.

expansive production studios

New Jersey is home to a growing number of professional-grade production studios. There are currently 29 film studios in the state, and that number is expanding.

Palisades Stages

The first major soundstage to be built in the state, opened for business in Kearny in 2021. Built to accommodate productions of all sizes, it offers 23,000 sq. ft. of studio space, 27 ft. high ceilings, an industry-standard lighting grid, green rooms, loading bays, and ample parking. Its close proximity to New York City and other popular locations such as Newark and Jersey City is also a tremendous asset.

Cinelease Caven Point

Located in Jersey City, currently the largest studio complex in the state, offers three spacious soundstages ranging in size from 19,000 to 25,000 sq. ft., 40 ft. to the grid. Ample power and office and flex spaces are available on site.

10 Basin Studios

Opened in Kearny in 2022, and features a massive 36,000 sq. ft. stage, 27 ft. to the grid, fully soundproofed and equipped with 2400 amps with 3-phase dedicated stage power. It also has 10,000 sq. ft. of office space with ample parking.

COMING SOON

New Jersey will welcome major film studios in Newark and Fort Monmouth, brought to the state by Lionsgate (Lionsgate Newark Studio, opening 2024) and Netflix, respectively.

Lionsgate Newark Studio

A 350,000 sq. ft. facility, will be the state’s first-ever “purpose-built” TV and film production facility. Set to open in 2024, the studio is slated to span 300,000 square feet and include production stages ranging from 20,000 to 30,000 square feet. Offices, support space, and parking for 400 cars and 65 trucks will be included within the facility, which is slated to provide grip, electric, equipment, props, set building, restaurants, location catering, cleaning service, and security on site.

Netflix

In December, Netflix, the streaming entertainment company, announced a $1 billion investment and plans to build a 300-acre studio in Fort Monmouth, which will be one of the largest film production studios in the world. The plan includes 12 sound stages totaling nearly 500,000 square feet of new construction.

BEST INVESTMENT ON THE EAST COAST

New Jersey’s robust film tax credits provide exceptional value and allow filmmakers to “put the money up on the screen” while staying within budget. Awarded by the New Jersey Economic Development Authority (NJEDA), the tax credit is equal to 30% or 35% of qualified film or digital production expenses.

In New Jersey, you’ll find high-quality industry talent at affordable rates. New Jersey falls within the New York Studio Film Zone, located in the 30-mile radius around Columbus Circle.

30% or 0 %
Film & Digital
Tax Credit in
Southern New jersey
2% or 0 %
Diversity Tax Credit Bonus
for plans to
recruit women/minorities

VALUES THAT MATTER

In synchrony with our values, New Jersey is championing a more inclusive and diverse business model in film and TV. That’s why we’re one of the few states with a film tax credit that includes a 2% or 4% diversity bonus for qualified plans to hire women and minorities for key creative positions and production crew. New Jersey is the 4th most diverse state in the nation, and equity is a part of our state’s fabric. We believe diversity is our greatest strength and that plurality of backgrounds produces new ideas that spur innovation and authentic storytelling. New Jersey is committed to social responsibility. We believe LGBTQ+ rights are human rights. We lead by example with progressive labor practices, including a $14+/hour minimum wage and the strongest equal pay law in America. We are making our communities safer with stricter gun laws. We are combatting climate change by committing to 100% clean energy by 2050.

RED CARPET TREATMENT

The New Jersey Motion Picture and Television Commission offers a full range of concierge services, including tax credit assistance, scouting film locations, and securing production services. The Commission maintains an extensive library of location photos depicting sites throughout the state and an online production services directory listing for each county. Here you’ll find a pro-film environment with cooperative municipalities, transportation, and park systems. New Jersey’s communities are film ready.

Select Movies/TV Shows Filmed in New Jersey

For the full list of productions filmed in New Jersey, please visit the NJ Motion Picture and Television Commission.

TITLE wdt_ID Year
The Best Man: Final Chapters 1 2022
Severance 2 2022
Bruised 3 2022
Wu-Tang: An American Saga 4 2021-2022
The Many Saints of Newark 5 2021
West Side Story 6 2021
Joker 7 2019
The Plot Against America 8 2019
Succession 9 2018
Project Runway 10 2016

Videos

Fill out the form to learn more about what New Jersey has to offer.
Once the form is complete, you’ll get access to guides for your industry and a representative will contact you with additional details.

  • Which resources are you interested in for your business?
    (Select all that apply)

  • Hidden

Step 1 of 5

RESOURCES TO SUPPORT GROWTH

New Jersey offers a number of valuable programs for qualified film and digital media projects.

Digital Media Tax Credit Program


Tax credit equal to 30% or 35% of qualified digital media production expenses.

Learn More

Diversity Tax Credit Bonus


Tax credit bonus equal to 2% or 4% for qualified plans to hire women and minorities for key creative positions and production crew.

Learn More

Film Tax Credit Program


Tax credit equal to 30% or 35% of qualified film production expenses.

Learn More

Downloads

CHOOSE NEW JERSEY FILM & MEDIA GUIDE


Learn More

WHAT CAN CHOOSE New Jersey DO FOR YOU

Relocation & Expansion Services

We provide customized RFI responses, demographics, detailed market assessments and other complimentary business relocation and expansion services. When your company chooses to grow in New Jersey, we also will help you publicize your good news.

Site Visits

We’ll make your property search seamless, so you find the site that best meets your relocation or expansion needs.

Economic Development Connections

Our public and private partners provide a wide range of services. From higher education research collaboration to regulatory and legal assistance to workforce training, they’ll ensure you have a smooth landing.

Bill Noonan
Acting Chief Business Development Officer
Rena Sherman
Research Manager