Bestes Bildungssystem. Gesetze, die die Rechte der Frauen schützen. Nr. 1 Platz zum Leben.

Logistik

EIN TOR ZUR GRÖSSE

New Jersey ist einer der weltweit am schnellsten wachsenden Knotenpunkte für Logistik und Vertrieb. Wir sind Heimat der größten sHafen an der Ostküste und zusammen mit New York das verkehrsreichste Flughafensystem der USA City und Philadelphia. Unser unvergleichliches nationales und internationales Transportnetzwerk bietet Zugang zu neuen Märkten, Ressourcen und Möglichkeiten.  

Mit einem zentraler Standort, erfahren Arbeitskräfte u robust sSupply-Chain-Netzwerk entwickelt sich New Jersey schnell zum „Lagerhausstaat“. Amazon, Goya Foods, Destination Maternity, Williams-Sonoma, Volkswagen, Barnes & Noble, Coca Cola, The Home Depot, IKEA, WW Grainger, Hyundai, Crate & Barrel, Five Below und Wakefern Food Corporation, die größte im Besitz von Einzelhändlern befindliche Kooperative in den USA, alle haben hier große Vertriebszentren. New Jersey bewegt einfach Waren wie kein anderer Staat. 

Benötigen Sie spezifische Informationen für Ihr Unternehmen? Kontaktiere uns.

EIN PERFEKTER STANDORT FÜR LIEFERUNGEN AM SELBEN TAG

Einzelhändler suchen Wege dazu Halten Sie mit den Kundenerwartungen für die Lieferung am nächsten oder am selben Tag Schritt. E-Commerce-Vertrieb weiterhin erhebt euch, was zu einem Anstieg des Versandvolumens führt, das a robust Netzwerk, um schnell PA zu liefernPaketeDie Lagerhäuser von New JerseyVerteilung und Erfüllung Zentren unterstützen diese Forderung 

Ein Vertriebszentrum im Zentrum von New Jersey kann mehr als erreichen 38 Millionen Verbraucher innerhalb einer 2-stündigen Fahrt. YSie können erreichen 33% der US-Bevölkerung innerhalb einer Tagesfahrt von jedem Ort in unserem Bundesstaat.  

Aus diesem Grund gehört Amazon mit 50,000 Mitarbeitern in seinen über 15 Fulfillment- und Sortierzentren und mehr als einem Dutzend Lieferstationen (kleinere Einrichtungen, die bei der Zustellung auf der letzten Meile helfen) zu den größten Arbeitgebern in New Jersey.

Online fAshion Unternehmen sind ebenfalls Auswahl New Jersey für seine zentrale Lage und den Zugang zu den Verbrauchermärkten an der Ostküste. Miete die Start- und Landebahn, ein Kleidungsverleih und The EchtReal, ein Wiederverkäufer von Luxusmarken, führen Kundenbestellungen in aus ihr Secaucus Einrichtungen. Das EchtReal kündigte einen zweiten Standort in Perth Amboy an und plant, 700 2019 weitere Mitarbeiter einzustellen.

New Jersey ist ein großartiger Staat, um Geschäfte zu machen, und wir freuen uns, dort zu expandieren, um Kunden in der Region zu bedienen.

Mike Roth
Vizepräsident für globale Kundenabwicklung, Amazon

WO PERFEKTE LAGE AUF GÜNSTIGEN PLATZ TRIFFT

Während viele Unternehmen New Jersey aufgrund seiner strategischen Lage wählen, fühlen sich andere gleichermaßen von den erschwinglichen Immobilien angezogen, die ihnen viel mehr Platz für das Geld bieten als das benachbarte New York. 

ODer Online-Lebensmittelhändler Peapod entdeckte, dass er seine Kapazität verdoppeln konnte, indem er eine Vertriebseinrichtung in New Jersey wählte, um seine Kunden in New York City zu bedienen. Im Sommer 2014 eröffnete das Unternehmen eine 300,00 Quadratfuß große Einrichtung in Jersey City, um seine 21 Millionen Online-Käufer zu bedienen. Die Nachfrage nach Lager- und Distributionsflächen ist weiterhin stark. 

GROSSE UNTERNEHMEN MIT DISTRIBUTIONSZENTREN
IN NEW-JERSEY

wdt_ID Unternehmen
1 Wakefern
2 Amazon
3 Barnes & Noble
4 Blau Schürze
5 Burlington-Mantel-Fabrik
6 Costco
7 Kiste und Fass
8 Fünf unten
9 Goya Foods
10 Grainger

SEEHÄFEN VON WELTKLASSE

Das Tiefwasser Häfen von Newark, Elizabeth und Bayonne in New Jersey dienen in Kombination mit dem regionalen Luftfrachtnetz des Hafens als nordamerikanisches Tor für internationale Fracht und als führendes Drehkreuz für inländische Fracht. Über 7.5 Millionen TEU wurden im Jahr 2020 durch unsere Häfen bewegt.

Die Hafenbehörde von New York und New Jersey hat zusammen mit ihren Schifffahrtsterminals, Containerschiffsunternehmen und der Eisenbahn in den letzten Jahren große Kapitalprojekte und Infrastrukturverbesserungen durchgeführt, um sich auf die Neo-Panamax-Ära vorzubereiten. Die Hafenbehörde startete ein 1.3-Milliarden-Dollar-Projekt, um die Freigabe der Bayonne-Brücke in Port Newark/Elizabeth zu erhöhen. Das Projekt erhöhte die lichte Weite der Brücke auf 215 Fuß, um die Containerschiffe mit hoher Kapazität aufnehmen zu können, die aus Asien durch den erweiterten Panamakanal zur Ostküste kommen. 

# 0
AM BESTEN REGIONALEN FLUGHAFENSYSTEM IN DEN USA

Quelle: Wählen Sie eine Studie aus New Jersey unter Verwendung von World Airport Codes, 2020

# 0
BETRIEBIGSTER HAFEN FÜR IMPORTE IN NORDAMERIKA

Quelle: Logistikmanagement, 2021

0 M
DER US-VERBRAUCHER INNERHALB VON 150 MEILEN ERREICHBAR

Quelle: Wählen Sie eine Recherche in New Jersey mit JobsEQ

5 AUSSENHANDELSZONEN

New Jersey Außenhandelszonen (FTZs) helfen Unternehmen, die Kosten unter Kontrolle zu halten, indem sie den Zoll auf Waren aufschieben, bis sie die Zone verlassen. New Jersey verfügt über 5 FTZs, die strategisch im ganzen Bundesstaat verteilt sind, einschließlich der FTZ Nr. 49 von Port Newark/Elizabeth Marine Terminal. Spannend fast 4,500 Hektar, FTZ #49 ist eine der größten zusammenhängenden Außenhandelszonen in den USA 

wdt_ID Außenhandelszonen Bezeichnung
1 FTZ Nr. 44 Morris County
2 FTZ Nr. 49 Hafen von Newark/Elizabeth Marine Terminate
3 FTZ Nr. 142 Kreis Salem
4 FTZ Nr. 200 Mercer County/Flughafen in Trenton
5 FTZ Nr. 235 Ocean County

AUSSERGEWÖHNLICHER WELTWEITER ZUGANG AUF DEM FLUGZEUG

Newark Liberty International Airport, JFK International Airport, LaGuardia Airport und Philadelphia International Airport sind die verkehrsreichsten Flughafen System in den USA mit ca. 600 Nonstop-Zielen.  

Der Newark Liberty International Airport (EWR) grenzt an das Port Newark and Elizabeth-Port Authority Marine Terminal und die FTZ Nr. 49. Es beherbergt fast 1 Million Quadratfuß Frachtraum. EWR bedient mehr als 45 Fluggesellschaften mit fast 1,200 täglichen Ankünften und Abflügen zu nationalen und internationalen Zielen mit Expressdienstleistern wie FedEx, UPS und DHL.

UNVERGLEICHLICHES STRASSEN- UND SCHIENENNETZ

New Jersey bietet unübertroffenen Zugang zu Verbrauchern, Lieferanten, Distributoren und Einzelhändlern in ganz Nordamerika. Sie können 107 Millionen Menschen oder 33 % der US-Bevölkerung innerhalb einer Tagesfahrt erreichen. New Jersey liegt in der Mitte des Korridors Boston – New York City – Washington DC, einem der konzentriertesten und wohlhabendsten Märkte der Welt mit 56.5 Millionen Einwohnern und einer Wirtschaftsleistung von 3.75 Billionen US-Dollar. 

New Jersey ist die Heimat von 2,900 Meilen Interstates und Autobahnen. Die I-78 ist eine Hauptstraße, die Häfen in der Region New York City und New Jersey mit Punkten im Westen verbindet und jährlich über 4 Millionen Lastwagen anfährt. I-95 bietet Zugang zu Märkten von Florida bis Neuengland. Unser Bundesstaat rühmt sich auch der höchsten der Nation Eisenbahn Dichte mit 3 Güterbahnen der Klasse I. 

Technologische Weiterentwicklung des Transportwesens der nächsten Generation

New Jersey ist ein perfektes Testfeld für Transport- und Logistikinnovationen. Die Region New York/New Jersey hat in den letzten 2.6 Jahren 5 Milliarden US-Dollar an VC für Verkehrstechnologie gesehen. 

Unser Staatliche Forschungsuniversitäten sind die Zukunft des Transportwesens gestaltenDie Rowan University ist die einzige akademische Einrichtung im Nordosten mit Einrichtungen zur Durchführung modernster beschleunigter Fahrbahntests. New Jersey ist die Heimat von DataCity – das weltweit erste Testlabor für intelligente Mobilität im Stadtmaßstab, das durch eine öffentlich-private Partnerschaft mit der Rutgers University und der Stadt New Brunswick ermöglicht wurde. Nationaler Luftfahrtforschungs- und Technologiepark (NARTP), eine Hilfsorganisation der Stockton Universityist widmet sich der Erleichterung von F&E und Kommerzialisierung von neuen Luftfahrttechnologien. NARTP ist ein Teil von Atlantik County's Aviation Innovation Hub, was auch umfasst den Atlantic City International Airport und  das FAA William J. Hughes Technical Center.

Bei der UPS Innovation Center in Parsippany verwalten Entwickler, Designer und IT-Experten die Technologie, die die Bodenfahrzeugflotte und Millionen von Paketen täglich in Bewegung hält. Zweifellos erkennt der Logistikführer den Wert unserer hochqualifizierten Arbeitskräfte an – die Region New York/New Jersey ist die Nummer 1 für Software- und Webentwickler.

Füllen Sie das Formular aus, um mehr darüber zu erfahren, was New Jersey zu bieten hat.
Sobald das Formular ausgefüllt ist, erhalten Sie Zugang zu Leitfäden für Ihre Branche und ein Mitarbeiter wird Sie mit weiteren Details kontaktieren.

  • Welche Ressourcen interessieren Sie für Ihr Unternehmen?
    (Wählen Sie alle zutreffenden)

  • versteckt

Schritt 1 of 5

RESSOURCEN zur Unterstützung des Wachstums

Transport-, Logistik- und Vertriebsunternehmen können sich für eine Reihe attraktiver Anreize und Personalentwicklungsprogramme qualifizieren, um ihnen zu helfen, ihre Betriebe in New Jersey anzusiedeln oder zu erweitern.

Ausbildungsstipendien für Arbeitskräfte


Im Wettbewerb vergebene Ausbildungsstipendien helfen Unternehmen, branchenspezifische Lösungen für die Herausforderungen der Belegschaft zu entwickeln.

Mehr erfahren

DOWNLOADS

New Jersey Arbeits- und Personalentwicklungsbericht – Logistik


Mehr erfahren

Wählen Sie den Logistikleitfaden für New Jersey


Mehr erfahren

WAS KANN New Jersey FÜR SIE TUN

Umzugs- und Expansionsdienste

Wir bieten maßgeschneiderte RFI-Antworten, demografische Daten, detaillierte Markteinschätzungen und andere kostenlose Dienste für Unternehmensumzüge und -erweiterungen. Wenn sich Ihr Unternehmen dafür entscheidet, in New Jersey zu wachsen, helfen wir Ihnen auch dabei, Ihre guten Nachrichten zu veröffentlichen.

Seitenbesuche

Wir machen Ihre Immobiliensuche nahtlos, damit Sie die Website finden, die Ihren Umzugs- oder Expansionsanforderungen am besten entspricht.

Verbindungen zur wirtschaftlichen Entwicklung

Unsere öffentlichen und privaten Partner bieten eine breite Palette von Dienstleistungen an. Von der Zusammenarbeit in der Hochschulforschung über die regulatorische und rechtliche Unterstützung bis hin zur Mitarbeiterschulung stellen sie sicher, dass Sie eine reibungslose Landung haben.

Bill Noonan
Business Development Director
Ryan Fox
Geschäftsentwicklungsbeauftragter

Logistics

A GATEWAY TO GREATNESS

New Jersey is one of the world’s fastest-growing hubs for logistics and distribution. We are home to the second largest seaport and the busiest airport system in the U.S. when combined with New York City and Philadelphia. Our peerless domestic and international transportation network offers access to new markets, resources and opportunities.  

With a centralized location, skilled workforce and robust supply chain, New Jersey is quickly becoming “the warehouse state.” Amazon, Goya Foods, Destination Maternity, Williams-Sonoma, Volkswagen, Barnes & Noble, Coca Cola, The Home Depot, IKEA, W.W. Grainger, Hyundai, Crate & Barrel, Five Below and Wakefern Food Corporation, the largest retailer-owned cooperative in the U.S., all have major distribution centers here. New Jersey simply moves goods like no other state. 

Do you need specific information for your business? Contact us.

A PERFECT LOCATION FOR SAME-DAY DELIVERIES

Retailers are looking for ways to keep up with customer expectations for next-day or same-day delivery. E-commerce sales continue to rise, leading to a surge of shipping volume requiring a robust network to quickly deliver packagesNew Jersey’s warehousesdistribution and fulfillment centers are supporting this demand 

A distribution center in central New Jersey can reach more than 38 million consumers within a 2-hour drive. You can reach 33% of the US population within a day’s drive from any location in our State.  

That’s why Amazon is among the largest corporate employers in New Jersey, with more than 40,000 employees at its 15 fulfillment and sortation centers and more than a dozen delivery stations (smaller facilities that help with last-mile delivery.)

Online fashion companies are also choosing New Jersey for its central location and access to East Coast consumer markets. Rent the Runway, a clothing rental service, and The RealReal, a luxury brand reseller, are fulfilling customer orders in their Secaucus facilities. The RealReal announced a second Perth Amboy location with plans to hire 700 more employees in 2019.

New Jersey is a great state to do business in and we are happy to be expanding there to serve customers in the region.

Mike Roth
Vice President of Global Customer Fulfillment, Amazon

WHERE PERFECT LOCATION MEETS AFFORDABLE SPACE

While many companies choose New Jersey for its strategic location, others are equally attracted to its affordable real estate, which offers them a good deal more space for the money than neighboring New York. 

Online grocery seller Peapod discovered it could double its capacity by choosing a distribution facility in New Jersey to service their customers in New York City. In the summer of 2014, the company opened a 300,00-square-foot facility in Jersey City to serve its 21 million online shoppers. Demand for warehouse and distribution space continues to be strong. 

MAJOR COMPANIES WITH DISTRIBUTION CENTERS
IN NEW JERSEY

wdt_ID Company
1 Wakefern
2 Amazon
3 Barnes & Noble
4 Blue Apron
5 Burlington Coat Factory
6 Costco
7 Crate and Barrel
8 Five Below
9 Goya Foods
10 Grainger

WORLD-CLASS SEAPORTS

The deep-water ports of Newark, Elizabeth and Bayonne in New Jersey, when combined with the Port of Authority’s regional air cargo network, serve as a North American gateway for international freight and leading hub for domestic cargo. Over 7 million containers and $205 billion worth of cargo moved through our ports in 2019.

The Port Authority of New York and New Jersey, along with its shipping terminals, container ship companies and railroad, have undertaken major capital projects and infrastructure improvements over the past several years in preparation for the neo-Panamax era. The Port Authority embarked on a $1.3 billion project to raise the clearance of the Bayonne Bridge at Port Newark/Elizabeth. The project pushed the bridge’s clearance up to 215 feet to accommodate the high capacity container ships coming from Asia to the East Coast through the expanded Panama Canal. 

# 0
REGIONAL AIRPORT SYSTEM IN THE U.S

Source: McKinsey, Airports International Council, 2018

# 0
BUSIEST PORT FOR IMPORTS IN NORTH AMERICA

Source: Pacific Merchant Shipping Association,
November 2019

0 M
CONSUMERS WITHIN A DAY'S DRIVE

Source: McKinsey, Experian, 2018

5 FOREIGN TRADE ZONES

New Jersey’s Foreign Trade Zones (FTZs) help companies keep costs in check by deferring the duty on goods until they leave the Zone. New Jersey has 5 FTZs strategically located throughout the State, including Port Newark/Elizabeth Marine Terminal’s FTZ #49. Spanning nearly 4,500 acres, FTZ #49 is one of the largest contiguous foreign trade zones in the U.S. 

wdt_ID Foreign Trade Zones Designation
1 FTZ #44 Morris County
2 FTZ #49 Port of Newark/Elizabeth Marine Terminate
3 FTZ #142 Salem County
4 FTZ #200 Mercer County/Airport in Trenton
5 FTZ #235 Ocean County

EXCEPTIONAL GLOBAL ACCESS BY AIR

Newark Liberty International Airport, JFK International Airport, LaGuardia Airport and Philadelphia International Airport represent the #1 airport system in the U.S. with ~600 nonstop destinations.  

Newark Liberty International Airport (EWR) is adjacent to Port Newark and Elizabeth-Port Authority Marine Terminal and FTZ #49. It houses nearly 1 million square feet of cargo facility space. EWR serves 45+ air carriers with nearly 1,200 daily arrivals and departures to domestic and international destinations with express carriers including FedEx, UPS, and DHL.

UNMATCHED ROAD AND RAIL NETWORKS

New Jersey provides unrivaled access to consumers, suppliers, distributors and retailers across North America. You can reach 107 million people, or 33% of the U.S. population, within a day’s drive. New Jersey is located in the middle of the Boston – New York City – Washington D.C. corridor, one of the world’s most concentrated and affluent markets, with 56.5 million residents and $3.75 trillion in economic output. 

New Jersey is home to 2,900 miles of interstates and highways. I-78 is a major road linking ports in the New York City and New Jersey region to points west and sees over 4 million trucks annually. I-95 provides access to markets from Florida to New England. Our State also boasts the nation’s highest railroad density with 3 Class I freight railroads. 

Next-Gen Tech Advancing Transportation

New Jersey is a perfect testbed for transportation and logistics innovation. There has been $1 billion+ in VC investment in transportation technology in the New Jersey region in the past 3 years—a 96% increase from 3 years prior 

Our State’s research universities are shaping the future of transportationRowan University is the only academic institution in the Northeast with facilities to conduct state-of-the-art accelerated pavement testing. New Jersey is home to the world’s first city-scale smart mobility test lab, made possible through a public-private partnership with Rutgers University, the city of New Brunswick and DEVCO. National Aviation Research and Technology Park (NARTP), an auxiliary organization of Stockton University, is dedicated to facilitating R&D and commercialization of emerging aviation technologies. NARTP is a part of Atlantic County’s Aviation Innovation Hub, which also includes the Atlantic City International Airport and the FAA William J. Hughes Technical Center.

At the UPS Innovation Center in Parsippany, developers, designers and IT professionals manage the technology that keeps its ground vehicles fleet and millions of packages moving each day. There’s no doubt the logistics leader recognizes the value of our highly-educated workforce – the New York/New Jersey region is ranked #2 for software and application developers.

Fill out the form to learn more about what New Jersey has to offer.
Once the form is complete, you’ll get access to guides for your industry and a representative will contact you with additional details.

  • Which resources are you interested in for your business?
    (Select all that apply)

  • Hidden

Step 1 of 5

RESOURCES to Support Growth

Transportation, logistics and distribution companies may qualify for a number of attractive incentives and workforce development programs to help locate or expand their operations in New Jersey.

Workforce Training Grants


Competitively awarded training grants help companies develop industry-specific solutions to workforce challenges.

Learn More

DOWNLOADS

New Jersey Labor and Workforce Development Report – Logistics


Learn More

Choose New Jersey Logistics Guide


Learn More

WHAT CAN CHOOSE New Jersey DO FOR YOU

Relocation & Expansion Services

We provide customized RFI responses, demographics, detailed market assessments and other complimentary business relocation and expansion services. When your company chooses to grow in New Jersey, we also will help you publicize your good news.

Site Visits

We’ll make your property search seamless, so you find the site that best meets your relocation or expansion needs.

Economic Development Connections

Our public and private partners provide a wide range of services. From higher education research collaboration to regulatory and legal assistance to workforce training, they’ll ensure you have a smooth landing.

Bill Noonan
Business Development Director