Meilleur système d'éducation. Des lois qui protègent les droits des femmes. Lieu de vie classé n ° 1.

Comparaison du New Jersey et de la Caroline du Nord pour les affaires

Où votre entreprise peut-elle innover pour l'avenir ?

Cherchez-vous à déménager ou à développer votre entreprise, ou recherchez-vous le meilleur endroit pour démarrer? La Caroline du Nord et le New Jersey présentent d'importantes opportunités de croissance. Les deux États sont stratégiquement situés le long de la côte est, mais le New Jersey offre une main-d'œuvre plus solide, une éducation de haute qualité et une infrastructure de transport robuste.  

Si vous vous demandez si le New Jersey ou la Caroline du Nord seraient plus lucratifs pour votre entreprise, Choose New Jersey a fourni les statistiques et les classements suivants entre les deux États pour votre considération.

Statistiques et classements : New Jersey &
Caroline du Nord

Classements des innovations

wdt_ID Classement New Jersey Caroline du Nord
1 Écoles publiques¹ 1 33
2 Concentration de scientifiques et d'ingénieurs² 1 13
3 Accès haut débit³ 1 18
4 Lecture NAEP⁴ 2 34
5 Taux de diplomation au secondaire⁴ 2 21
6 Concentration d'employés travaillant pour des entreprises d'IDE⁵ 3 6
7 Utilisation du transport en commun⁶ 2 26
8 Mathématiques NAEP⁴ 4 24
9 Préparation à l'université⁴ 5 17
10 Brevets de 1976 à 2020⁷ 11 13
11 Propriété d'une entreprise minoritaire⁸ 6 17
12 Identifiants avancés⁹ 7 23
13 Principaux sièges d'entreprise¹⁰ 12 24

Immobilier

wdt_ID Catégorie New Jersey Caroline du Nord
1 Espace de bureau de classe A¹¹ 36.78 $ (nord), 30.44 $ (centre), 24.67 $ (sud) 32.91 $ (Charlotte)
4 Espace LAB¹² 22.28 $ (dans tout l'État) 23.21 $ (Raleigh-Durham)
5 Espace FLEX¹³ 13.39 $ (dans tout l'État) 11.63 $ (dans tout l'État)
6 Espace industriel¹⁴ 6.77 $ (nord), 7.43 $ (centre), 6.18 $ (sud) 4.80 $ (Charlotte)

Statistiques générales

wdt_ID Stat New Jersey Caroline du Nord
1 % du PIB¹⁵ 3% 4%
2 Population¹⁶ 8,882,190 12,801,989
3 Kilométrage carré¹⁷ 8,722 XNUMX milles carrés. 46,056 milles carrés

classements

wdt_ID Statistiques New Jersey Caroline du Nord
11 Éducation de la petite enfance¹⁸ 1 25
12 Élever un enfant¹⁹ 1 18
13 Sécurité publique²⁰ 4 11
14 Qualité de l'air et de l'eau²¹ 5 19
15 Soins de santé²² 6 21
16 Opportunité économique²³ 6 30
17 Diversité²⁴ 4 29
18 Impact économique de l'immigration²⁵ 3 14

Sources:

¹Education Week, Quality Counts 2020, ²National Science Foundation: Science & Engineering Indicators 2020, ³Broadband Now 2020, ⁴US News & Work Report: 2020 Pre-K-12 Ranking, ⁵Bureau of Economic Analysis: Activities of US Affiliates of Foreign Multinational Enterprises 2017, ⁶US News & Work Report: 2020 Transportation Rankings, ⁷US Patent & Trademark Office 2020, ⁸US Census 2016 Annual Survey of Entrepreneurs, ⁹Lumina Foundation: A Stronger Nation Report 2020 South NJ Q1 2020, ¹⁰US News & World Report: 2020 Business Enviroment Ranking, ¹¹Bureau of Economic Analysis : GDP by State Q1 2020, ¹²US Census 2019, ¹³enchantedlearning.com : US States Area and Ranking, ¹⁴24/7 Wall Street : States with the Best & Worst Early Education May 2018, ¹⁵Save the Children 2020, ¹⁶US News & World Rapport : Classement de la sécurité publique 2020, ¹⁷US News & World Report : 2020 Air & Water Quality Rankings, ¹⁸US News & World Report : 2020 Health Care, ¹⁹US News & World Report : 2020 Economic Opportunity Rankings, ²⁰WalletHub :États les plus et les moins diversifiés d'Amérique, septembre 2019, ²¹WalletHub : Impact économique des immigrants par État, ²²Cushman & Wakefield Office Marketbeat Q2 2020 (Q1 2020 South NJ), ²³JLL 2019 Life Sciences Outlook, ²⁴Flex CoStar Analytics août 2020, ²⁵Cushman & Wakefield Marketbeat for Fabrication Q2 2020 (Q1 2020 South NJ)

Vous avez besoin d'informations spécifiques pour votre entreprise ? Contactez-nous.

Bienvenue dans le New Jersey, l'état de l'innovation

La main-d'œuvre hautement qualifiée du New Jersey, son infrastructure robuste et son emplacement stratégique sur la côte Est peuvent faire passer votre entreprise au niveau supérieur. Nous surpassons nos concurrents dans de nombreux domaines clés, notamment l'éducation, le talent, la diversité et la qualité de vie. De plus, nous offrons toute l'accessibilité à un coût plus abordable que d'autres grandes régions métropolitaines comme New York, Boston et la baie de San Francisco. Nous vous invitons à découvrir toutes les possibilités d'un emplacement dans le New Jersey :

  • Embauchez parmi la plus forte concentration de scientifiques et d'ingénieurs par mile carré aux États-Unis
  • Atteignez 40 % de la population américaine à moins d'une journée de route de n'importe où dans l'État
  • Trouvez une nouvelle maison ici en tant qu'État n ° 1 pour élever des enfants avec le système scolaire public n ° 1 aux États-Unis
  • Partenaire avec les meilleurs établissements d'enseignement supérieur, y compris l'université n ° 1 aux États-Unis pendant 9 années consécutives - l'Université de Princeton
  • Sentez-vous bien accueilli au sein de nos communautés multiculturelles dynamiques. Le New Jersey est fier de son histoire d'immigrants en tant que 4e État le plus diversifié du pays avec une population minoritaire de 45 %.
  • Connectez-vous à l'état le plus connecté des États-Unis avec un accès haut débit de pointe

Industries clés du New Jersey :

Les communautés très diversifiées du New Jersey en font un endroit idéal pour vivre, travailler et se divertir. Le New Jersey offre également des opportunités économiques, une qualité de vie et une main-d'œuvre durables remarquables. Nous exhortons les entreprises des secteurs suivants à en savoir plus sur ce que le New Jersey a à offrir :

  • Services financiers
  • Fintech
  • Énergie propre
  • logistique
  • Fabrication de pointe
  • Cinéma et médias numériques
  • Life Sciences
  • Thérapie cellulaire et génique
  • Biotechnologie
  • La technologie
  • La cyber-sécurité
  • Innovation alimentaire

Choisissez le New Jersey est là pour vous aider

Il y a un nombre incalculable d'avantages à faire des affaires dans le New Jersey. Nous avons le talent, l'espace, les ressources et les partenariats pour faire prospérer votre entreprise. Depuis 2010, Choose New Jersey a aidé plus de 250 entreprises dans leur processus de sélection de site. Nous trouverons la meilleure propriété pour répondre à vos besoins spécifiques en tirant parti de nos relations avec les organismes de développement économique locaux. Une fois que votre entreprise aura choisi de se développer dans le New Jersey, nous vous aiderons également à faire connaître les nouvelles passionnantes. Utilisez notre formulaire en plusieurs étapes pour nous parler de vous et nous vous mettrons en contact avec l'un des membres exceptionnels de notre équipe. Si vous cherchez à faire avancer votre entreprise, nous sommes prêts à vous aider de toutes les manières possibles.

Remplissez le formulaire pour en savoir plus sur ce que le New Jersey a à offrir.
Une fois le formulaire rempli, vous aurez accès aux guides de votre industrie et un représentant vous contactera avec des détails supplémentaires.

  • Quelles sont les ressources qui vous intéressent pour votre entreprise ?
    (Sélectionnez tout ce qui s'y rapporte)

  • caché

étape 1 of 5

QUE PEUT CHOISIR LE NEW JERSEY FAIRE POUR VOUS

Services de déménagement et d'expansion

Nous fournissons des réponses RFI personnalisées, des données démographiques, des évaluations détaillées du marché et d'autres services gratuits de relocalisation et d'expansion d'entreprise. Lorsque votre entreprise choisit de se développer dans le New Jersey, nous vous aiderons également à faire connaître vos bonnes nouvelles.

Visites du site

Nous rendrons votre recherche de propriété transparente, afin que vous trouviez le site qui répond le mieux à vos besoins de relocalisation ou d'expansion.

Connexions au développement économique

Nos partenaires publics et privés offrent une large gamme de services. De la collaboration en matière de recherche dans l'enseignement supérieur à l'assistance réglementaire et juridique en passant par la formation de la main-d'œuvre, ils vous assureront un atterrissage en douceur.

Rena Sherman
Directeur de recherche
Ryan Fox
Agente de développement des affaires

Comparing New Jersey and North Carolina for Business

Where can your business innovate for the future?

Are you looking to relocate or expand your business, or searching for the best place to start up? Both North Carolina and New Jersey present significant opportunities for growth. Both states are strategically located along the East Coast, yet New Jersey offers a stronger workforce, high quality education and a robust transportation infrastructure.  

If you’re debating whether New Jersey or North Carolina would be more lucrative for your business, Choose New Jersey has provided the following stats and rankings between the two states for your consideration.

Stay up to date with the latest on New Jersey business news and opportunities.

Statistics and Rankings: New Jersey &
North Carolina

Innovation Rankings

wdt_ID Ranking New Jersey North Carolina
1 Public Schools¹ 1 33
2 Concentration of scientists and engineers² 1 13
3 Broadband Access³ 1 18
4 NAEP Reading⁴ 2 34
5 High School Graduation Rate⁴ 2 21
6 Concentration of employees working for FDI companies⁵ 3 6
7 Public Transit Usage⁶ 2 26
8 NAEP Math⁴ 4 24
9 College Readiness⁴ 5 17
10 Patents from 1976-2020⁷ 11 13

Real Estate

wdt_ID Type New Jersey North Carolina
1 Class A Office Space¹¹ $36.78 (North), $30.44 (Central), $24.67 (South) $32.91 (Charlotte)
4 LAB Space¹² $22.28 (Statewide) $23.21 (Raleigh –Durham)
5 FLEX Space¹³ $13.39 (Statewide) $11.63 (Statewide)
6 Industrial Space¹⁴ $6.77 (North), $7.43 (Central), $6.18 (South) $4.80 (Charlotte)

General Stats

wdt_ID Stat New Jersey North Carolina
1 % of GDP¹⁵ 3% 4%
2 Population¹⁶ 8,882,190 12,801,989
3 Square Mileage¹⁷ 8,722 sq mi. 46,056 sq mi

Rankings

wdt_ID Stats New Jersey North Carolina
11 Early Childhood Education¹⁸ 1 25
12 Raising a Child¹⁹ 1 18
13 Public Safety²⁰ 4 11
14 Air and Water Quality²¹ 5 19
15 Health Care²² 6 21
16 Economic Opportunity²³ 6 30
17 Diversity²⁴ 4 29
18 Economic Impact of Immigration²⁵ 3 14

Sources:

¹Education Week, Quality Counts 2020, ²National Science Foundation: Science & Engineering Indicators 2020, ³Broadband Now 2020, ⁴US News & Work Report: 2020 Pre-K-12 Ranking, ⁵Bureau of Economic Analysis: Activities of US Affiliates of Foreign Multinational Enterprises 2017, ⁶US News & Work Report: 2020 Transportation Rankings,  ⁷US Patent & Trademark Office 2020, ⁸US Census 2016 Annual Survey of Entrepreneurs, ⁹Lumina Foundation: A Stronger Nation Report 2020 South NJ Q1 2020, ¹⁰US News & World Report: 2020 Business Enviroment Ranking, ¹¹Bureau of Economic Analysis: GDP by State Q1 2020, ¹²US Census 2019, ¹³enchantedlearning.com: US States Area and Ranking, ¹⁴24/7 Wall Street: States with the Best & Worst Early Education May 2018, ¹⁵Save the Children 2020, ¹⁶US News & World Report: 2020 Public Safety Ranking, ¹⁷US News & World Report: 2020 Air & Water Quality Rankings, ¹⁸US News & World Report: 2020 Health Care, ¹⁹US News & World Report: 2020 Economic Opportunity Rankings, ²⁰WalletHub: Most & Least Diverse States in America September 2019, ²¹WalletHub: Economic Impact of Immigrants by state, ²²Cushman & Wakefield Office Marketbeat Q2 2020 (Q1 2020 South NJ), ²³JLL 2019 Life Sciences Outlook, ²⁴Flex CoStar Analytics August 2020, ²⁵Cushman & Wakefield Marketbeat for Manufacturing Q2 2020 (Q1 2020 South NJ)

Do you need specific information for your business? Contact us.

Welcome to New Jersey, The State of Innovation

New Jersey’s highly-educated workforce, robust infrastructure, and strategic East Coast location can take your business to the next level. We surpass our competitors in many key areas, including education, talent, diversity and quality of life. What’s more, we offer all the accessibility at a more affordable cost than other major metro areas like New York City, Boston and the San Francisco Bay Area. We invite you to discover all the possibilities of a New Jersey location:

  • Hire from the highest concentration of scientists and engineers per square mile in the U.S.
  • Reach 40% of the U.S. population within a day’s drive from anywhere in the State
  • Find a new home here as the #1 state to raise children with the #1 public school system in the U.S.
  • Partner with top higher education institutions including the #1 university in the U.S. for 9 consecutive years — Princeton University
  • Feel welcomed within our vibrant multicultural communities. New Jersey is proud of our immigrant history as 4th most diverse state in the nation with a 45% minority population.
  • Plug into most connected state in the U.S. with leading broadband access

New Jersey’s Key Industries:

New Jersey’s highly-diverse communities make it a great place to live, work and play. New Jersey also offers remarkable economic opportunity, quality of life, and workforce sustainability. We urge companies in the following industries to learn more about what New Jersey has to offer:

  • Financial Services
  • Fintech
  • Clean Energy
  • Logistics
  • Advanced Manufacturing
  • Film and Digital Media
  • Life Sciences
  • Cell & Gene Therapy
  • Biotechnology
  • Technology
  • Cybersecurity
  • Food Innovation

Choose New Jersey is Here To Help

There are a countless number of benefits to doing business in New Jersey. We have the talent, space, resources, and partnerships to make your business flourish. Since 2010, Choose New Jersey has assisted over 250 companies in their site selection process. We will find the best property to meet your specific requirements by leveraging our relationships with local economic development organizations. Once your company chooses to grow in New Jersey we will also help you publicize the exciting news. Use our multi-step form to tell us about you and we’ll match you with one of our exceptional team members. If you are looking to drive your business forward, we are prepared to assist you in any way possible.

Fill out the form to learn more about what New Jersey has to offer.
Once the form is complete, you’ll get access to guides for your industry and a representative will contact you with additional details.

  • Which resources are you interested in for your business?
    (Select all that apply)

  • Hidden

Step 1 of 5

WHAT CAN CHOOSE New Jersey DO FOR YOU

Relocation & Expansion Services

We provide customized RFI responses, demographics, detailed market assessments and other complimentary business relocation and expansion services. When your company chooses to grow in New Jersey, we also will help you publicize your good news.

Site Visits

We’ll make your property search seamless, so you find the site that best meets your relocation or expansion needs.

Economic Development Connections

Our public and private partners provide a wide range of services. From higher education research collaboration to regulatory and legal assistance to workforce training, they’ll ensure you have a smooth landing.

Rena Sherman
Research Manager
Chantel Figueroa
Business Development Officer