比较新泽西州和北卡罗来纳州的业务

您的企业未来可以在哪些方面进行创新?

您是否正在寻找搬迁或扩展您的业务,或寻找最佳的创业地点? 北卡罗来纳州和新泽西州都提供了重要的增长机会。 这两个州都位于东海岸的战略位置,但新泽西州提供了更强大的劳动力、高质量的教育和强大的交通基础设施。  

如果您正在争论新泽西州还是北卡罗来纳州对您的业务更有利可图,选择新泽西州提供了以下两个州之间的统计数据和排名供您考虑。

统计和排名:新泽西州和
北卡罗来纳

创新排名

wdt_ID 排行 新泽西州 北卡罗来纳
1 公立学校¹ 1 33
2 科学家和工程师的聚集地² 1 13
3 宽带接入³ 1 18
4 NAEP阅读⁴ 2 34
5 高中毕业率⁴ 2 21
6 为 FDI 公司工作的员工集中度⁵ 3 6
7 公共交通使用⁶ 2 26
8 NAEP数学⁴ 4 24
9 大学准备⁴ 5 17
10 1976-2020 年专利⁷ 11 13
11 小企业主⁸ 6 17
12 高级证书⁹ 7 23
13 顶级公司总部¹⁰ 12 24

房地产

wdt_ID 类型 新泽西州 北卡罗来纳
1 甲级办公空间¹¹ $36.78(北)、$30.44(中)、$24.67(南) 32.91 美元(夏洛特)
4 实验室空间¹² 22.28 美元(全州) 23.21 美元(罗利 - 达勒姆)
5 FLEX 空间¹³ 13.39 美元(全州) 11.63 美元(全州)
6 工业空间¹⁴ $6.77(北)、$7.43(中)、$6.18(南) 4.80 美元(夏洛特)

一般统计

wdt_ID 统计 新泽西州 北卡罗来纳
1 占 GDP 的百分比¹⁵ 3% 4%
2 人口¹⁶ 8,882,190 12,801,989
3 平方英里¹⁷ 8,722 平方英里 46,056 平方英里

排名

wdt_ID 统计数据 新泽西州 北卡罗来纳
11 幼儿教育¹⁸ 1 25
12 抚养孩子¹⁹ 1 18
13 公共安全²⁰ 4 11
14 空气和水质²¹ 5 19
15 医疗保健²² 6 21
16 经济机会²³ 6 30
17 多样性²⁴ 4 29
18 移民的经济影响²⁵ 3 14

来源:

¹Education Week, Quality Counts 2020, ² National Science Foundation: Science & Engineering Indicators 2020, ³Broadband Now 2020, ⁴US News & Work Report: 2020 Pre-K-12 Ranking, ⁵Bureau of Economic Analysis:2017 年外国跨国企业美国分支机构的活动, ⁶美国新闻与工作报告:2020 年交通运输排名,⁷美国专利和商标局 2020,⁸美国人口普查 2016 年企业家年度调查,⁹Lumina 基金会:2020 年南新泽西州第一季度更强大的国家报告,¹⁰美国新闻与世界报道:1 年商业环境排名,¹¹Bureau经济分析:2020 年第一季度各州 GDP,¹²2020 年美国人口普查,¹³enchantedlearning.com:美国各州地区和排名,¹⁴1/2020 华尔街:2019 年 24 月早期教育最好和最差的州,¹⁵7 年救助儿童会,¹⁶美国新闻与世界报告:2018 年公共安全排名,¹⁷美国新闻与世界报道:2020 年空气和水质排名,¹⁸美国新闻与世界报道:2020 年医疗保健,¹⁹美国新闻与世界报道:2020 年经济机会排名,²⁰WalletHub:2020 年 2020 月美国多样性最多和最少的州,²¹WalletHub:各州移民对经济的影响,²²Cushman & Wakefield Office Marketbeat 2019 年第二季度(2 年第一季度新泽西州南部),²³JLL 2020 年生命科学展望,²⁴Flex CoStar Analytics 1 年 2020 月,²⁵Cushman & Wakefield Marketbeat 2019 年第二季度制造业(2020 年第一季度新泽西州南部)

您需要有关您的业务的特定信息吗? 联系我们。

欢迎来到创新之州新泽西州

新泽西州受过高等教育的劳动力、强大的基础设施和战略性的东海岸位置可以将您的业务提升到一个新的水平。 我们在许多关键领域超越了我们的竞争对手,包括教育、人才、多样性和生活质量。 更重要的是,我们以比纽约市、波士顿和旧金山湾区等其他主要都会区更实惠的成本提供所有无障碍设施。 我们邀请您探索新泽西州的所有可能性:

  • 从美国每平方英里的科学家和工程师最集中的地方招聘
  • 从该州任何地方驱车一天即可到达 40% 的美国人口
  • 在这里找到一个新家,作为美国排名第一的公立学校系统抚养孩子的排名第一的州
  • 与顶级高等教育机构合作,包括连续1年美国排名第一的大学——普林斯顿大学
  • 在我们充满活力的多元文化社区中感到受欢迎。 新泽西州为我们的移民历史感到自豪,它是全国第四大多元化州,拥有 4% 的少数族裔人口。
  • 通过领先的宽带接入接入美国最联网的州

新泽西州的主要产业:

新泽西州高度多样化的社区使其成为生活、工作和娱乐的好地方。 新泽西州还提供了非凡的经济机会、生活质量和劳动力可持续性。 我们敦促以下行业的公司更多地了解新泽西州提供的服务:

  • 金融服务
  • Fintech
  • 清洁能源
  • 物流
  • 先进制造业
  • 电影和数字媒体
  • 生命科学
  • 细胞与基因治疗
  • 生物技术
  • 技术
  • 网络安全
  • 食品创新

选择新泽西是为了帮助

在新泽西做生意有无数的好处。 我们拥有使您的业务蓬勃发展的人才、空间、资源和合作伙伴关系。 自 2010 年以来,Choose New Jersey 已协助 250 多家公司进行选址过程。 通过利用我们与当地经济发展组织的关系,我们将找到满足您特定要求的最佳物业。 一旦您的公司选择在新泽西州发展,我们还将帮助您宣传激动人心的消息。 使用我们的多步骤表格向我们介绍您,我们会为您匹配一位出色的团队成员。 如果您希望推动您的业务向前发展,我们随时准备以任何可能的方式为您提供帮助。

填写表格以了解有关新泽西州提供的更多信息。
表格完成后,您将可以访问您所在行业的指南,并且代表将与您联系以提供更多详细信息。

  • 您对哪些资源感兴趣?
    (选择所有符合条件的)

  • 老旧房屋

1 of 5

什么可以选择新泽西为您做

搬迁和扩建服务

我们提供定制的 RFI 响应、人口统计、详细的市场评估和其他免费的业务搬迁和扩展服务。 当您的公司选择在新泽西州发展时,我们也将帮助您宣传您的好消息。

实地考察

我们将使您的物业搜索无缝衔接,以便您找到最能满足您搬迁或扩建需求的网站。

经济发展联系

我们的公共和私人合作伙伴提供广泛的服务。 从高等教育研究合作到监管和法律援助再到劳动力培训,他们将确保您顺利着陆。

蕾娜·谢尔曼
研究部经理
瑞安·福克斯(Ryan Fox)
业务发展主任

Comparing New Jersey and North Carolina for Business

Where can your business innovate for the future?

Are you looking to relocate or expand your business, or searching for the best place to start up? Both North Carolina and New Jersey present significant opportunities for growth. Both states are strategically located along the East Coast, yet New Jersey offers a stronger workforce, high quality education and a robust transportation infrastructure.  

If you’re debating whether New Jersey or North Carolina would be more lucrative for your business, Choose New Jersey has provided the following stats and rankings between the two states for your consideration.

Stay up to date with the latest on New Jersey business news and opportunities.

Statistics and Rankings: New Jersey &
North Carolina

Innovation Rankings

wdt_ID Ranking New Jersey North Carolina
1 Public Schools¹ 1 33
2 Concentration of scientists and engineers² 1 13
3 Broadband Access³ 1 18
4 NAEP Reading⁴ 2 34
5 High School Graduation Rate⁴ 2 21
6 Concentration of employees working for FDI companies⁵ 3 6
7 Public Transit Usage⁶ 2 26
8 NAEP Math⁴ 4 24
9 College Readiness⁴ 5 17
10 Patents from 1976-2020⁷ 11 13

Real Estate

wdt_ID Type New Jersey North Carolina
1 Class A Office Space¹¹ $36.78 (North), $30.44 (Central), $24.67 (South) $32.91 (Charlotte)
4 LAB Space¹² $22.28 (Statewide) $23.21 (Raleigh –Durham)
5 FLEX Space¹³ $13.39 (Statewide) $11.63 (Statewide)
6 Industrial Space¹⁴ $6.77 (North), $7.43 (Central), $6.18 (South) $4.80 (Charlotte)

General Stats

wdt_ID Stat New Jersey North Carolina
1 % of GDP¹⁵ 3% 4%
2 Population¹⁶ 8,882,190 12,801,989
3 Square Mileage¹⁷ 8,722 sq mi. 46,056 sq mi

Rankings

wdt_ID Stats New Jersey North Carolina
11 Early Childhood Education¹⁸ 1 25
12 Raising a Child¹⁹ 1 18
13 Public Safety²⁰ 4 11
14 Air and Water Quality²¹ 5 19
15 Health Care²² 6 21
16 Economic Opportunity²³ 6 30
17 Diversity²⁴ 4 29
18 Economic Impact of Immigration²⁵ 3 14

Sources:

¹Education Week, Quality Counts 2020, ²National Science Foundation: Science & Engineering Indicators 2020, ³Broadband Now 2020, ⁴US News & Work Report: 2020 Pre-K-12 Ranking, ⁵Bureau of Economic Analysis: Activities of US Affiliates of Foreign Multinational Enterprises 2017, ⁶US News & Work Report: 2020 Transportation Rankings,  ⁷US Patent & Trademark Office 2020, ⁸US Census 2016 Annual Survey of Entrepreneurs, ⁹Lumina Foundation: A Stronger Nation Report 2020 South NJ Q1 2020, ¹⁰US News & World Report: 2020 Business Enviroment Ranking, ¹¹Bureau of Economic Analysis: GDP by State Q1 2020, ¹²US Census 2019, ¹³enchantedlearning.com: US States Area and Ranking, ¹⁴24/7 Wall Street: States with the Best & Worst Early Education May 2018, ¹⁵Save the Children 2020, ¹⁶US News & World Report: 2020 Public Safety Ranking, ¹⁷US News & World Report: 2020 Air & Water Quality Rankings, ¹⁸US News & World Report: 2020 Health Care, ¹⁹US News & World Report: 2020 Economic Opportunity Rankings, ²⁰WalletHub: Most & Least Diverse States in America September 2019, ²¹WalletHub: Economic Impact of Immigrants by state, ²²Cushman & Wakefield Office Marketbeat Q2 2020 (Q1 2020 South NJ), ²³JLL 2019 Life Sciences Outlook, ²⁴Flex CoStar Analytics August 2020, ²⁵Cushman & Wakefield Marketbeat for Manufacturing Q2 2020 (Q1 2020 South NJ)

Do you need specific information for your business? Contact us.

Welcome to New Jersey, The State of Innovation

New Jersey’s highly-educated workforce, robust infrastructure, and strategic East Coast location can take your business to the next level. We surpass our competitors in many key areas, including education, talent, diversity and quality of life. What’s more, we offer all the accessibility at a more affordable cost than other major metro areas like New York City, Boston and the San Francisco Bay Area. We invite you to discover all the possibilities of a New Jersey location:

  • Hire from the highest concentration of scientists and engineers per square mile in the U.S.
  • Reach 40% of the U.S. population within a day’s drive from anywhere in the State
  • Find a new home here as the #1 state to raise children with the #1 public school system in the U.S.
  • Partner with top higher education institutions including the #1 university in the U.S. for 9 consecutive years — Princeton University
  • Feel welcomed within our vibrant multicultural communities. New Jersey is proud of our immigrant history as 4th most diverse state in the nation with a 45% minority population.
  • Plug into most connected state in the U.S. with leading broadband access

New Jersey’s Key Industries:

New Jersey’s highly-diverse communities make it a great place to live, work and play. New Jersey also offers remarkable economic opportunity, quality of life, and workforce sustainability. We urge companies in the following industries to learn more about what New Jersey has to offer:

  • Financial Services
  • Fintech
  • Clean Energy
  • Logistics
  • Advanced Manufacturing
  • Film and Digital Media
  • Life Sciences
  • Cell & Gene Therapy
  • Biotechnology
  • Technology
  • Cybersecurity
  • Food Innovation

Choose New Jersey is Here To Help

There are a countless number of benefits to doing business in New Jersey. We have the talent, space, resources, and partnerships to make your business flourish. Since 2010, Choose New Jersey has assisted over 250 companies in their site selection process. We will find the best property to meet your specific requirements by leveraging our relationships with local economic development organizations. Once your company chooses to grow in New Jersey we will also help you publicize the exciting news. Use our multi-step form to tell us about you and we’ll match you with one of our exceptional team members. If you are looking to drive your business forward, we are prepared to assist you in any way possible.

Fill out the form to learn more about what New Jersey has to offer.
Once the form is complete, you’ll get access to guides for your industry and a representative will contact you with additional details.

  • Which resources are you interested in for your business?
    (Select all that apply)

  • Hidden

Step 1 of 5

WHAT CAN CHOOSE New Jersey DO FOR YOU

Relocation & Expansion Services

We provide customized RFI responses, demographics, detailed market assessments and other complimentary business relocation and expansion services. When your company chooses to grow in New Jersey, we also will help you publicize your good news.

Site Visits

We’ll make your property search seamless, so you find the site that best meets your relocation or expansion needs.

Economic Development Connections

Our public and private partners provide a wide range of services. From higher education research collaboration to regulatory and legal assistance to workforce training, they’ll ensure you have a smooth landing.

Rena Sherman
Research Manager
Chantel Figueroa
Business Development Officer