مساعدة شركة التكنولوجيا وعلوم الحياة

دعم شركات التكنولوجيا وعلوم الحياة

هل تبحث عن مساحة حاضنة لشركتك التقنية في مراحلها الأولى؟ رأس المال لشركتك الناشئة في مجال التكنولوجيا الحيوية؟ أو هل أنت مستعد لنقل عمليات البحث والتطوير أو التصنيع إلى المستوى التالي؟ تقدم هيئة التنمية الاقتصادية لنيوجيرسي (NJEDA) علوم الحياة ومساعدة الشركات التقنية في كل مرحلة من مراحل النمو.

تلتزم نيوجيرسي برعاية ودعم شركات التكنولوجيا وعلوم الحياة. نحن نقود الابتكار من خلال الحوافز والحاضنات والمسرعات ومساحات العمل المشترك والنظام البيئي الداعم الذي يمكن أن يوفر الموارد والوصلات التي تحتاجها لتزدهر وتنمو هنا.

برنامج الائتمان الضريبي للمستثمر ANGEL: تحفيز الاستثمار في شركات التكنولوجيا الناشئة

قد يكون الأفراد أو الكيانات الذين يستثمرون في شركات التكنولوجيا الناشئة المؤهلة مؤهلين لتلقي ائتمانات ضريبية مستردة تصل إلى 20٪ من استثماراتهم المؤهلة ، مع مكافأة إضافية بنسبة XNUMX٪ متاحة للاستثمارات في شركة تقع في منطقة فرص مؤهلة ، منخفضة - مجتمع الدخل ، أو شركة معتمدة على أنها أقلية - أو مملوكة للنساء من قبل الدولة.

لكي تكون مؤهلاً ، يجب على شركة التكنولوجيا الناشئة: توظيف أقل من 225 موظفًا بدوام كامل (75٪ منهم يعملون في نيو جيرسي) ؛ القيام بأعمال تجارية أو توظيف أو امتلاك رأس المال أو الممتلكات ؛ أو الاحتفاظ بمكتب في نيو جيرسي. كما يجب عليها القيام بأحد الأنشطة التالية في الدولة:

  • تكبد نفقات البحث المؤهل
  • إجراء التصنيع على نطاق تجريبي
  • قم بتسويق واحدة أو أكثر من التقنيات المؤهلة التالية: الحوسبة المتقدمة ، والمواد المتقدمة ، والتكنولوجيا الحيوية ، والأجهزة الإلكترونية ، وتكنولوجيا المعلومات ، وعلوم الحياة ، والأجهزة الطبية ، والاتصالات المتنقلة ، وتكنولوجيا الطاقة المتجددة ، وتكنولوجيا الحد من انبعاثات الكربون.

المستثمر الملائكي / مقارنة برنامج الائتمان الضريبي للتكنولوجيا

wdt_ID الولايه او المحافظه نيو جيرسي نيويورك كونيتيكت ميريلاند
1 برنامج برنامج الائتمان الضريبي للمستثمر الملاك شهادة شركة التكنولوجيا الناشئة المؤهلة وائتمان ضريبة رأس المال برنامج الائتمان الضريبي للمستثمر الملاك ائتمان ضريبي حافز للاستثمار في التكنولوجيا الحيوية
2 مبلغ الائتمان الضريبي بدءًا من الاستثمارات التي تم إجراؤها بعد 1/1/2020 ، 20٪ من الاستثمار المؤهل في شركة تكنولوجية ناشئة في نيوجيرسي ، مع زيادة محتملة إلى 25٪ إذا كان النشاط التجاري معتمدًا من M / WBE أو يقع في منطقة الفرص أو الائتمان الضريبي للأسواق الجديدة التعداد 10٪ من الاستثمار المؤهل إذا التزم المستثمر بالاستثمار لمدة 4 سنوات ؛ 20٪ من الاستثمار المؤهل إذا التزم المستثمر بالاستثمار لمدة 9 سنوات. لا يجوز أن يتجاوز المبلغ الإجمالي للائتمان المسموح به لدافع الضرائب لجميع السنوات 150,000 ألف دولار أمريكي يوفر للمستثمرين المؤهلين ائتمانًا بنسبة 25٪ مقابل ضريبة دخل ولاية كناتيكيت عندما يستثمرون ما لا يقل عن 25,000 دولار في الأعمال المؤهلة. 50٪ من الاستثمار المؤهل في شركات التكنولوجيا الحيوية فقط ؛ ائتمان بحد أقصى 250,000 دولار لكل مستثمر أو شركة ملاك ؛ لا يمكن أن تتجاوز 15٪ من إجمالي تمويل برنامج السنة المالية.
3 التزام التمويل السنوي 35 مليون دولار لا يوجد التزام تمويل سنوي 11 مليون دولار اعتبارًا من عام 2010 10 ملايين دولار في عام 2014. رهنا بتخصيص الأموال.
4 مستردة؟ نعم لا لا نعم
5 المضي قدما 15 سنة للشركات لا 5 سنوات لا
6 أهلية العمل - عدد الموظفين أقل من 225 موظفًا ؛ 75٪ يجب أن يكونوا موظفين في نيوجيرسي 100 موظف أو أقل ؛ 75٪ يجب أن يكونوا موظفين في ولاية نيويورك أقل من 25 موظفًا بما في ذلك المساهمين أو الأعضاء أو الشركاء النشطين ؛ 75٪ يجب أن يكونوا من سكان CT أقل من 50 موظفًا بدوام كامل ؛ يجب أن يكون لديك موظف واحد على الأقل بدوام كامل يعمل في أبحاث التكنولوجيا الحيوية في MD
7 الأهلية التجارية - الموقع يقوم بأعمال تجارية أو يستخدم أو يمتلك رأس مال أو ممتلكات أو يحتفظ بمكتب في نيو جيرسي لديها أنشطة بحث وتطوير في ولاية نيويورك  مكان العمل الرئيسي في ولاية كونيتيكت يقع مقرها الرئيسي وقاعدة عملياتها في ولاية ماريلاند
8 أهلية العمل - سنوات العمل في الولاية بدون شروط بدون شروط العمل في CT لمدة تقل عن 7 سنوات متتالية ؛ أن تكون قد تلقت أقل من 2 مليون دولار من مستثمرين ملاك ؛ يجب أن يفي المستثمرون بتعريف المستثمر المعتمد ولا يمكن أن يكونوا من أصحاب رؤوس الأموال ؛ لا يمكن أن تمتلك أكثر من 50٪ من الشركة في الأعمال النشطة التي لا تزيد مدتها عن 10 سنوات (حتى 12 عامًا إذا كانت قيد الموافقة التنظيمية) وبمجرد اعتمادها باعتبارها QMBC ، قد تظل مؤهلة للاستثمار المؤهل لمدة تصل إلى 10 سنوات

برنامج تحويل شهادة ضريبة الأعمال التجارية (نول)

حوّل صافي خسائر التشغيل لشركتك إلى رأس مال عامل أو أموال بحثية.

يتيح برنامج NOL لشركات التكنولوجيا الحيوية أو التكنولوجيا الحيوية المؤهلة غير المربحة في نيوجيرسي بيع خسائرها التشغيلية الصافية وائتمانات ضرائب البحث والتطوير لما لا يقل عن 80٪ من قيمتها إلى الشركات غير المربحة غير ذات الصلة ، بحد أقصى 15 مليون دولار لكل شركة.

برنامج نول مفتوح لشركات التكنولوجيا والتكنولوجيا الحيوية التي تتضمن أعمالها الأساسية توفير عملية علمية أو منتج أو خدمات. يجب أن تمتلك الشركة أيضًا ، أو تقدمت للحصول على ، أو لديها ترخيص لاستخدام الملكية الفكرية المحمية والمملوكة ، مثل براءة الاختراع أو حقوق النشر المسجلة.

المؤسسون والممولين في نيوجيرسي

التقِ وجهًا لوجه مع المستثمرين من الملاك ورأس المال الاستثماري.

تُعقد فعاليات NJ Founders and Funders مرتين سنويًا ، حيث تجمع بين رواد الأعمال والمستثمرين بناءً على ملف تعريف الشركة وأطروحة الاستثمار. يلتقي مستثمرو المشاريع مع الشركات لتقديم ملاحظات صادقة ومفتوحة حول نماذج الأعمال والاستراتيجيات والتكنولوجيا. تواصل أكثر من 150 من رواد الأعمال والشركات الناشئة مع المستثمرين في أحداث NJ Founders and Funders.

صندوق تغطية نيوجيرسي

يوفر صندوق NJ CoVest تمويلًا أوليًا لشركات نيوجيرسي للتكنولوجيا وعلوم الحياة لزيادة تسويق التكنولوجيا وزيادة الإيرادات. يكون الاستثمار في شكل سندات قابلة للتحويل مع ضمانات بمبالغ سندات فردية تتراوح بين 100,000،250,000 دولار - XNUMX،XNUMX دولار. يتوفر هذا التمويل في المرحلة الحرجة بين تطوير المنتج وتوسيع العمليات التجارية ، حيث تتوفر أموال محدودة وتوجد فجوة في التمويل.

نيوجيرسي إشعال

يوفر NJ Ignite دعمًا مجانيًا في الإيجار لأصحاب المشاريع الذين يسعون إلى العمل في مساحات عمل تعاونية ، مع توفير مساحات عمل بميزة تنافسية وعرض قيمة أكبر لتقديم المستأجرين المحتملين. يمكن تغطية الإيجار لمدة تصل إلى 2 أو 4 أو 6 أشهر في العمل المشترك أو الحاضنة أو المسرعات. ستتم إضافة شهر إضافي من الدعم إذا كانت مساحة العمل تقع في منطقة فرص ، تابعة لنظام مستشفى أو جامعة نيوجيرسي أو تم إنشاؤها مؤخرًا.

صندوق إديسون للابتكار

صندوق Edison للابتكار عبارة عن مجموعة من أدوات التمويل المصممة لتطوير أعمال التكنولوجيا وعلوم الحياة واستدامتها وتنميتها في نيوجيرسي. من خلال صناديق Edison Innovation Angel Growth ، و VC Growth and Growth Stars ، والتي يتم تنظيمها كدين ثانوي قابل للتحويل ، يتم توفير رأس مال نمو لشركات التكنولوجيا الناشئة وعلوم الحياة في المراحل المبكرة من أجل تمويل الاستخدامات مباشرة مثل تعيين الموظفين الرئيسيين وتسويق المنتجات والمبيعات . 

حدد حاضنات ومسرعات

هل تحتاج إلى مساحة عمل لمساعدة عملك على التجذر والنمو؟ نيوجيرسي هي موطن لشبكة قوية من الحاضنات والمسرعات ومساحات العمل المشترك لدعم تطوير الشركات الناشئة وشركات التكنولوجيا في المراحل المبكرة وعلوم الحياة. هنا ليست سوى عدد قليل: 

A. مركز هاكنساك ميريديان الصحي للاكتشاف والابتكار (CDI): يقيم بجوار مدرسة Hackensack Meridian للطب في Nutley ، يجمع CDI كبار الباحثين ويقدم أنظمة مبسطة لتسريع الجدول الزمني من الاكتشاف إلى السرير.

مركز نيو جيرسي للعلوم البيولوجية: يقع مركز NJ Bioscience في North Brunswick بين جامعتي Princeton و Rutgers ، ويديره New Jersey EDA ويقدم حاضنة ومختبرات خارجية في حرمها الذي تبلغ مساحته 50 فدانًا. تشمل الشركات المستأجرة Chromocell و Allergan.

C. VentureLink @ NJIT: يقع في حرم معهد نيو جيرسي للتكنولوجيا (NJIT) في نيوارك ، تتمتع شركات VentureLink بإمكانية الوصول إلى مرافق NJIT والباحثين والموجهين والبرمجة للمساعدة في تنمية أعمالهم. إن تصنيف حاضنة Soft Landings الخاصة بها يجعلها منصة انطلاق مثالية للشركات الدولية.

D. معهد ريادة الأعمال في علوم الحياة (ILSE): ILSE هو مسرّع لتكنولوجيا علوم الحياة وحاضنة أعمال ومعهد أبحاث يقع في الاتحاد.

E. Newark Venture Partners (NVP) Labs: يمكن للشركات الناشئة في مجال التكنولوجيا المختارة لبرنامج تسريع NVP "جسر إلى بذرة" الوصول إلى مساحة عمل مشتركة تبلغ 25,000 قدم مربع في نيوارك بتمويل وتوجيه مبكر من Audible وشركاء آخرين من الشركات.

F. استوديو Coworkx: مساحة مكتبية حديثة ومرنة تقع في دوفر مع أجنحة خاصة ومكتب ساخن يقدم أفضل الخدمات والمرافق في فئتها.

G. مركز برينستون للابتكار BioLabs: يقع مركز برينستون للابتكار BioLabs على بعد دقائق فقط من حرم جامعة برينستون ، ويوفر مجموعة واسعة من الموارد والمرافق للشركات الناشئة بما في ذلك المختبر الرطب والمختبرات الجافة والمساحات المكتبية.

H. مختبر Sixers للابتكار: تقع الحاضنة في مجمع فيلادلفيا 76ers التدريبي في كامدن ، وتوفر للشركات المؤهلة في مراحلها الأولى مساحة خالية ، وخدمات قانونية ، وتسويقًا وحلولًا للعلامات التجارية والمزيد.

I. حديقة جنوب جيرسي للتكنولوجيا (SJTP) في جامعة روان: يقع SJTP في بلدة مانتوا ، ويقدم مختبرات رطبة بالإضافة إلى حاضنة ومساحة مكتبية لشركات العلوم والتكنولوجيا. تحفة SJTP هي بيئة الواقع الافتراضي CAVE.

مركز J. Stevens Venture (SVC): لتوفير بيئة ديناميكية وتعاونية لأصحاب المشاريع المنتسبين إلى Stevens ، يقع SVC في معهد Stevens للتكنولوجيا في Hoboken. توفر الحاضنة الموارد والتدريب والدعم لمساعدة الشركات الناشئة على التوسع.

K. TechLaunch BullPen: سلسلة ربع سنوية من أحداث العروض التقديمية ، تمنح TechLaunch BullPen شركات التكنولوجيا فرصة لتقديمها إلى لجنة من المستثمرين ورجال الأعمال في مواقع مختلفة في جميع أنحاء نيو جيرسي.

مركز تعاون وحاضنة أبحاث L. Thomas O. Daniel: حاضنة مساحتها 16,000 قدم مربع تقع في حرم West Research التابع لشركة Celgene Corporation في Summit. تقدم الحاضنة مساحة معملية حديثة وموارد ودعم للعلماء والشركات ذات التقنيات التحويلية المحتملة.

M. Tigerlabs: يقع Tigerlabs في برينستون ، ويقدم فصولًا للمسرعات صغيرة الحجم ويستثمر في شركات المرحلة المبكرة في الصحة الرقمية ، والتكنولوجيا المالية ، وتكنولوجيا التعليم ، والإعلان والوسائط. كما يتم توفير المساحة والخدمات والدعم المجتمعي لرواد الأعمال في Tigerlabs Coworking.

N. CoWork Street: مساحة عمل مشتركة مختلطة لأصحاب الأعمال الحرة ورجال الأعمال الذين يقدمون خدمات استشارات الأعمال وفرص التواصل في كامدن.

O. = مشاركة الفضاء والحاضنة: مقرها في نيوارك ، = SPACE توفر مساحة للحاضنة والعمل المشترك بما في ذلك التدريب والبرمجة للشركات الناشئة. أصبحت الحاضنة نقطة جذب للمؤسسين متعددي الثقافات ، والمشاريع التي تقودها النساء ، ومؤسسات LGBTQ +.

ما الذي يمكن أن تقدمه لك نيوجيرسي

خدمات النقل والتوسع

نحن نقدم استجابات مخصصة لطلب المعلومات ، والتركيبة السكانية ، وتقييمات السوق التفصيلية ، وخدمات نقل الأعمال والتوسع المجانية الأخرى. عندما تختار شركتك النمو في نيو جيرسي ، سنساعدك أيضًا في نشر أخبارك السارة.

موقع الزيارات

سنجعل البحث عن الممتلكات الخاصة بك سلسًا ، بحيث تجد الموقع الذي يلبي احتياجات الانتقال أو التوسيع على أفضل وجه.

روابط التنمية الاقتصادية

يقدم شركاؤنا من القطاعين العام والخاص مجموعة واسعة من الخدمات. من التعاون البحثي للتعليم العالي إلى المساعدة التنظيمية والقانونية إلى تدريب القوى العاملة ، سيضمنون لك هبوطًا سلسًا.

فيل لوريرو
موظف تطويرالعمل
رينا شيرمان
مدير البحث

Tech & Life Sciences Company Assistance

SUPPORTING TECHNOLOGY AND LIFE SCIENCES COMPANIES

Looking for incubator space for your early-stage tech company? Capital for your emerging biotech company? Or are you ready to take your R&D or manufacturing operations to the next level? The New Jersey Economic Development Authority (NJEDA) offers life sciences and tech company assistance at every stage of growth.

New Jersey is committed to nurturing and supporting its tech and life sciences companies. We drive innovation through incentives, incubators, accelerators, co-working spaces and a supportive ecosystem that can provide the resources and connections you need to flourish and grow here.

ANGEL INVESTOR TAX CREDIT PROGRAM: STIMULATING INVESTMENT IN EMERGING TECH COMPANIES

Individuals or entities that invest in qualifying emerging technology companies may be eligible to receive refundable Angel Investor tax credits of up to 20% of their qualified investment, with an additional five percent bonus available for investments in a business located in a qualified opportunity zone, low-income community, or a business that is certified as minority- or women-owned by the State.

In order to be eligible, the emerging technology company must: employ fewer than 225 full-time employees (75% of whom work in New Jersey); do business, employ or own capital or property; or, maintain a New Jersey office. It also must conduct one of the following activities in the State:

  • Incur qualified research expenses
  • Conduct pilot-scale manufacturing
  • Commercialize one or more of the following eligible technologies: Advanced Computing, Advanced Materials, Biotechnology, Electronic Devices, Information Technology, Life Sciences, Medical Devices, Mobile Communications, Renewable Energy Technology, and Carbon Footprint Reduction Technology.

ANGEL INVESTOR/TECHNOLOGY TAX CREDIT PROGRAM COMPARISON

wdt_ID State New Jersey New York Connecticut Maryland
1 Program Angel Investor Tax Credit Program Qualified Emerging Technology Company Certification & Capital Tax Credit Angel Investor Tax Credit Program Biotechnology Investment Incentive Tax Credit
2 Tax Credit Amount Beginning with investments made after 1/1/2020, 20% of the qualified investment made in a NJ emerging technology business, with potential increase to 25% if the business is certified M/WBE or located in an Opportunity Zone or New Markets Tax Credit Census 10% of a qualified investment if investor commits to hold investment for 4 years; 20% of a qualified investment if investor commits to hold investment for 9 years. The total amount of credit allowable to a taxpayer for all years may not exceed $150,000 fo Provides qualified investors with a 25% credit against Connecticut’s state income tax when they invest at least $25,000 in qualifying businesses. 50% of a qualified investment in only in Biotechnology Companies; max credit of $250,000 per Angel Investor or Company; cannot exceed 15% of total fiscal year program funding.
3 Annual Funding Commitment $25 million No annual funding commitment $11 million as of 2010 $10 million in 2014. Subject to appropriation of funds.
4 Refundable? Yes No No Yes
5 Carry Forward 15 years for corporations No 5 years No
6 Business Eligibility – # of Employees Fewer than 225 employees; 75% must be employed in NJ 100 or fewer employees; 75% must be employed in NY State Fewer than 25 employees including shareholders, members or active partners; 75% must be residents of CT Fewer than 50 full-time employees; must have at least one full-time employee engaged in biotechnology research in MD
7 Business Eligibility – Location Does business, employs or owns capital or property, or maintains an office in New Jersey Has research and development activities in New York State  Principal place of business is in Connecticut Has its headquarters and base of operations in Maryland
8 Business Eligibility – Years Operating in State No requirement No requirement Operating in CT for less than 7 consecutive years; shall have received less than $2 million from angel investors; Investors must meet the accredited investor definition and cannot be VC’s; can’t own more than 50% of company In active business no longer than 10 years (up to 12 years if in the process of regulatory approval) and once certified as a QMBC, may remain eligible for a qualified investment for up to 10 years

TECHNOLOGY BUSINESS TAX CERTIFICATE TRANSFER (NOL) PROGRAM

Turn your company’s net operating losses into working capital or research funds.

The NOL program enables qualified unprofitable New Jersey technology or biotechnology companies to sell their net operating losses and R&D tax credits for at least 80% of their value to unrelated unprofitable corporations, up to a maximum lifetime benefit of $15 million per business.

The NOL program is open to technology and biotechnology companies whose primary business involves the provision of a scientific process, product or services. The company must also own, have filed for, or have a license to use protected, proprietary intellectual property, such as a patent or registered copyright.

NJ FOUNDERS AND FUNDERS

Meet one-on-one with angel and venture capital investors.

Held twice a year, NJ Founders and Funders events pairs entrepreneurs with investors based on their company’s profile and investment thesis. Venture investors meet with companies to give honest, open feedback on business models, strategy and technology. More than 150 entrepreneurs and startups have connected with investors at NJ Founders and Funders events.

NJ COVEST FUND

The NJ CoVest Fund provides seed funding to New Jersey technology and life sciences companies to further commercialize their technology and scale revenues. The investment is in the form of Convertible Notes with Warrants with individual note amounts between $100,000 – $250,000. This funding is available at the critical stage between product development and commercial operation expansion, where limited funds are available and a funding gap exists.

NJ IGNITE

NJ Ignite provides free rent support for entrepreneurs seeking to operate in collaborative work spaces, while providing work spaces with a competitive advantage and greater value proposition to offer prospective tenants. Rent can be covered for up to 2, 4 or 6 months at qualified coworking, incubator or accelerators. An additional month of support will be added if the workspace is located in an Opportunity Zone, affiliated with a hospital system or New Jersey university or is recently established.

EDISON INNOVATION FUND

The Edison Innovation Fund is a suite of financing instruments designed to develop, sustain, and grow technology and life sciences businesses in New Jersey. Through the Edison Innovation Angel Growth, VC Growth and Growth Stars funds, which are structured as subordinated convertible debt, early-stage, emerging technology and life sciences companies are provided growth capital to directly fund uses such as hiring key staff, product marketing and sales. 

select INCUBATORS AND ACCELERATORS

Need a workspace to help your business take root and grow? New Jersey is home to a robust network of incubators, accelerators and coworking spaces to support the development of startups and early-stage technology and life sciences companies. Here are just a few: 

A. Hackensack Meridian Health Center for Discovery & Innovation (CDI): Residing next to the Hackensack Meridian School of Medicine in Nutley, CDI brings together top researchers and offers streamlined systems to accelerate the timeline from discovery to bedside.

B. New Jersey Bioscience Center: Located in North Brunswick between Princeton and Rutgers Universities, the NJ Bioscience Center is managed by New Jersey EDA and offers incubator and step-out labs at its 50 acre campus. Tenant companies include Chromocell and Allergan.

C. VentureLink @ NJIT: Housed on the campus of the New Jersey Institute of Technology (NJIT) in Newark, VentureLink companies have access to NJIT facilities, researchers, mentors and programming to help grow their business. Its Soft Landings incubator designation makes it an ideal launch pad for international businesses.

D. Institute for Life Science Entrepreneurship (ILSE): ILSE is a life science technology accelerator, business incubator and a research institute located in Union.

E. Newark Venture Partners (NVP) Labs: Tech startups selected for the NVP “bridge-to-seed” accelerator program have access to a 25,000 sq. ft. coworking space in Newark with early-stage funding and mentoring from Audible and other corporate partners.

F. Coworkx Studio: A modern, flexible office space located in Dover with private suites and hot desk offering best-in-class services and amenities.

G. Princeton Innovation Center BioLabs: Located just minutes from the Princeton University campus, Princeton Innovation Center BioLabs provides a wide range of resources and facilities for startups including wet lab, dry labs and office space.

H. Sixers Innovation Lab: Located at the Philadelphia 76ers Training Complex in Camden, the incubator offers qualified early-stage companies free space, legal services, marketing and branding solutions and more.

I. South Jersey Technology Park (SJTP) at Rowan University: Located in Mantua Township, SJTP offers wet labs as well as an incubator and office space for science and technology businesses. A showpiece of SJTP is The CAVE Virtual Reality Environment.

J. Stevens Venture Center (SVC): Providing a dynamic, collaborative environment for Stevens-affiliated entrepreneurs, the SVC is located at Stevens Institute of Technology in Hoboken. The incubator provides resources, training and support to help startups scale.

K. TechLaunch BullPen: A quarterly series of pitch events, TechLaunch BullPen gives tech companies an opportunity to present to a panel of investors and entrepreneurs at various locations throughout New Jersey.

L. Thomas O. Daniel Research Incubator and Collaboration Center: A 16,000-square-foot incubator located on Celgene Corporation’s West Research campus in Summit. The incubator offers state-of-the-art lab space, resources and support to scientists and companies with potentially transformational technologies.

M. Tigerlabs: Located in Princeton, Tigerlabs offers small batch accelerator classes and invests in early-stage companies in digital health, fintech, edtech, advertising and media. Space, services and community support for entrepreneurs also is offered at Tigerlabs Coworking.

N. CoWork Street: A hybrid coworking space for freelancers and entrepreneurs offering business consulting services and networking opportunities in Camden.

O. =SPACE Sharespace & Incubator: Headquartered in Newark, =SPACE provides incubator and coworking space including coaching and programming for startups. The incubator has become a magnet for multicultural founders, women-led ventures, and LGBTQ+ enterprises.

WHAT CAN CHOOSE New Jersey DO FOR YOU

Relocation & Expansion Services

We provide customized RFI responses, demographics, detailed market assessments and other complimentary business relocation and expansion services. When your company chooses to grow in New Jersey, we also will help you publicize your good news.

Site Visits

We’ll make your property search seamless, so you find the site that best meets your relocation or expansion needs.

Economic Development Connections

Our public and private partners provide a wide range of services. From higher education research collaboration to regulatory and legal assistance to workforce training, they’ll ensure you have a smooth landing.

Bill Noonan
Business Development Director
Catherine Scangarella
Chief Business Development Officer