الجامعات البحثية

تتمتع جامعات نيو جيرسي البحثية - بما في ذلك جامعة برينستون الأعلى تصنيفًا وجامعة روتجرز بولاية نيوجيرسي - بتاريخ طويل في دعم الاحتياجات البحثية للقطاع الخاص.

RUTGERS ، جامعة ولاية نيو جيرسي

تأسست جامعة ولاية نيوجيرسي روتجرز عام 1766 ، وهي ثامن أقدم مؤسسة للتعليم العالي في أمريكا وواحدة من الجامعات البحثية العامة الرائدة في البلاد. موقعها في نيو برونزويك هو المؤسسة العامة الوحيدة في نيو جيرسي الممثلة في رابطة الجامعات الأمريكية المرموقة (AAU). روتجرز أيضًا عضو في مؤتمر Big Ten ونظيره الأكاديمي ، Big Ten Academic Alliance - وهو اتحاد يضم 8 جامعة بحثية عالمية المستوى.

بلغ إجمالي المنح والعقود البحثية التي ترعاها الجامعة في السنة المالية 2021 911.5 مليون دولار. شارك ما مجموعه 570 شركة في الأبحاث في روتجرز في عام 2020 وبلغت استثمارات الأبحاث التي ترعاها الصناعة 63 مليون دولار.

تتمثل إحدى أولويات روتجرز القصوى في توسيع نطاق التعاون والشراكات مع الصناعة. أطلقت الجامعة أ بوابة الأعمال الذي يتيح للشركات الوصول إلى أربعة مجالات رئيسية - البحث وترخيص التكنولوجيا والتطوير المهني والتوظيف. 

جامعة روان

تتمتع جامعة روان بسمعة طيبة في إجراء البحوث التطبيقية في الطب والهندسة والبيئة والعلوم البيولوجية ومجموعة واسعة من المجالات الأخرى - كل ذلك بهدف حل مشاكل العالم الحقيقي.

واحدة من ثلاث جامعات فقط في الدولة تقدم برامج منح درجات MD و DO ، تحافظ المؤسسة البحثية على شراكات واسعة مع الحكومة والعمليات التجارية والصناعية في جميع أنحاء العالم ، وغالبًا ما تكون بمثابة ذراع البحث والتطوير الفعلي.

يجري أعضاء هيئة التدريس والطلاب أبحاثًا واسعة النطاق في ، من بين مجالات أخرى ، كلية العلوم والرياضيات ، وكلية هنري إم روان للهندسة ، وكلية طب تقويم العظام بجامعة روان ، وكلية كوبر الطبية بجامعة روان ، ومنتزه ساوث جيرسي التكنولوجي (SJTP). تنشط الجامعة في تطوير الأدوية والأجهزة الطبية والتشخيص والصحة الرقمية - بالشراكة مع المستشفيات والصناعة لتقديم حلول مخصصة ، وإنشاء شركات المرحلة المبكرة في SJTP وتقديم القوى العاملة المستقبلية للأدوية الحيوية والهندسة والرعاية الصحية.

معهد نيو جيرسي للتكنولوجيا (NJIT)

يعد معهد نيو جيرسي للتكنولوجيا (NJIT) أحد جامعات الفنون التطبيقية العامة الرائدة في البلاد ، وهو جامعة بحثية من الدرجة الأولى تركز على تخصصات العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات (STEM). لديها أكثر من 25 مركزًا ومختبرًا مخصصًا للتوعية ، تغطي الخلايا الجذعية وإصابات الدماغ وهندسة الأنسجة والروبوتات والأمن السيبراني. في عام 2019 ، بلغ إجمالي الإنفاق البحثي للجامعة أكثر من 161 مليون دولار.

لأكثر من 100 عام ، كان الابتكار الدعامة الأساسية لـ NJIT. تم إطلاق معهد نيو جيرسي للابتكار (NJII) في عام 2014 كشركة NJIT ، وأصبح كيانًا مؤسسيًا يتعاون مع الصناعة والحكومة لتقديم حلول مبتكرة وعملية للتنمية الاقتصادية والمساعدة التقنية والمشاريع المشتركة وتسويق التكنولوجيا. تخدم أجندات الصناعة ، NJII تتألف من 6 أقسام بما في ذلك الرعاية الصحية والدفاع والأدوية الحيوية. في عام 2020 ، أطلقت NJII مركز BioCentriq ، وهو مركز حديث لتطوير وتصنيع العلاج بالخلايا والجينات.

جامعة برينستون

بصفتها جامعة بحثية مشهورة عالميًا ، تسعى جامعة برنستون إلى تحقيق أعلى مستويات التميز في اكتشاف ونقل المعرفة والفهم. يتمتع باحثو جامعة برينستون بسمعة طيبة في استكشاف بعض أكبر الأسئلة في العلوم. تضم الجامعة 45 من الحائزين على جائزة نوبل من بين أعضاء هيئة التدريس والخريجين.

تنشأ قدرة برينستون على إجراء اكتشافات رائدة في علوم الحياة من أقسامها الرائدة في العلوم والهندسة ومن نهجها متعدد التخصصات الذي يعتمد على نقاط القوة في جميع أنحاء الجامعة. تعد برينستون أيضًا موطنًا للعديد من المراكز والمعاهد المتعلقة بعلوم الحياة ، بما في ذلك معهد برينستون للعلوم العصبية (PNI) ، ومعهد لويس سيجلر لعلم الجينوم التكاملي ومركز أندلينجر للطاقة والبيئة (ACEE).

تعمل جامعة برينستون مع الصناعة لتطوير أوجه التعاون التي تسرع الابتكار ، والمفيدة للطرفين ، وتساعد البحث الأساسي للجامعة على التوسع خارج الحرم الجامعي إلى التطبيقات العملية.

هل تحتاج إلى معلومات محددة لعملك؟ اتصل بنا.

معهد ستيفنز للتكنولوجيا

معهد ستيفنز للتكنولوجيا هو جامعة بحثية خاصة رائدة تتمتع بإرث من الابتكار التكنولوجي وبيئة تعليمية عملية أنشأها أعضاء هيئة تدريس مشهورون عالميًا.  

Stevens هي موطن للعديد من المختبرات الحديثة وبرامج البحث المشتركة التي تركز على الصناعات الحيوية مثل الأمن السيبراني والرعاية الصحية وعلوم البيانات والأنظمة المالية والمرونة الساحلية. تفتخر الجامعة بوجود اثنين من مراكز التميز الوطنية المعينة من قبل حكومة الولايات المتحدة ، مركز الأمن البحري (MSC) ومركز أبحاث هندسة النظم (SERC).  

يرعى Stevens رواد الأعمال من خلال مركز Stevens Venture ويرحب بالشركات الراسخة المهتمة بالتعاون لتسويق وتطوير ابتكارات Stevens.

مدرسة هاكنساك ميريديان للطب

هاكنساك ميريديان صحة تدير الولاية كلية الطب الخاصة الوحيدة التي تبلغ مدتها 4 سنوات وتقع في نوتلي في الحرم الجامعي السابق لهوفمان لاروش. 

ضم الفصل الافتتاحي الأول لكلية الطب في 2018 60 طالبًا ، وقبل فصل 2019 90 طالبًا. بدأ 123 طالبًا آخر تعليمهم الطبي في يوليو 2020. في كل من الفصلين الأخيرين ، تم اختيار طلاب الطب من مجموعة تضم أكثر من 5,000 متقدم.

يتضمن النهج المبتكر للمدرسة التعلم متعدد التخصصات ، وإتاحة الفرصة لمسار لمدة ثلاث سنوات إلى الإقامة ، وسنة رابعة اختيارية تقدم درجة الماجستير أو برامج شهادة الدراسات العليا المشتركة ، ومناهج البعد البشري. تربط هذه التجربة المجتمعية الغامرة أزواج الطلاب بالعائلات في المجتمع ، مع التركيز على أربعة مجالات للصحة: ​​الاجتماعية والبيئية والنفسية والطبية.

جامعة ولاية مونتكلير

تم تصنيفها على أنها R2 - جامعة الدكتوراه - نشاط بحثي عالي من قبل تصنيف كارنيجي لمؤسسات التعليم العالي ، تخدم المدارس والكليات التابعة لجامعة ولاية مونتكلير العشر الحاصلة على درجات علمية أكثر من 10 طالب جامعي وطلاب دراسات عليا مع أكثر من 21,000 برنامج على مستوى الدكتوراه والماجستير والبكالوريا.

اجتذبت الكلية ، البرامج التعليمية الرائدة والأبحاث في تخصصات متعددة في جميع أنحاء الجامعة ، رقما قياسيا قدره 22.4 مليون دولار في تمويل المنح الخارجية للسنة المالية 2020 ، محطمة الرقم القياسي للسنة المالية 2019 البالغ 17.9 مليون دولار.

تشمل المراكز والمعاهد البحثية الرائدة في ولاية مونتكلير مركز استدامة الطاقة النظيفة والتحليلات ، ومعهد سوكول لعلوم الحياة الصيدلانية ، ومعهد PSEG لدراسات الاستدامة ، ومركز فيليسيانو لريادة الأعمال والابتكار.

ما الذي يمكن أن تقدمه لك نيوجيرسي

خدمات النقل والتوسع

نحن نقدم استجابات مخصصة لطلب المعلومات ، والتركيبة السكانية ، وتقييمات السوق التفصيلية ، وخدمات نقل الأعمال والتوسع المجانية الأخرى. عندما تختار شركتك النمو في نيو جيرسي ، سنساعدك أيضًا في نشر أخبارك السارة.

موقع الزيارات

سنجعل البحث عن الممتلكات الخاصة بك سلسًا ، بحيث تجد الموقع الذي يلبي احتياجات الانتقال أو التوسيع على أفضل وجه.

روابط التنمية الاقتصادية

يقدم شركاؤنا من القطاعين العام والخاص مجموعة واسعة من الخدمات. من التعاون البحثي للتعليم العالي إلى المساعدة التنظيمية والقانونية إلى تدريب القوى العاملة ، سيضمنون لك هبوطًا سلسًا.

كاثرين سكانجاريلا
المدير التنفيذي لتطوير الأعمال
رينا شيرمان
مدير البحث

Research Universities

New Jersey research universities – including top-ranked Princeton University and Rutgers, the State University of New Jersey – have a long history of supporting the research needs of the private sector.

RUTGERS, THE STATE UNIVERSITY OF NEW JERSEY

Established in 1766, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, is America’s 8th oldest institution of higher learning and one of the nation’s premier public research universities. Its New Brunswick location is the only public institution in New Jersey represented in the prestigious Association of American Universities (AAU). Rutgers also is a member of the Big Ten Conference and its academic counterpart, the Big Ten Academic Alliance – a consortium of 14 world-class research universities.

The University’s externally-sponsored research grants and contracts in fiscal year 2021 totaled $911.5 million. A total of 570 companies engaged in research at Rutgers in 2020 and investment of industry-sponsored research reached $63 million.

One of Rutgers’ highest priorities is expanding collaboration and partnerships with industry. The University launched a business portal which offers companies access to four key areas – research, technology licensing, professional development and recruiting. 

ROWAN UNIVERSITY

Rowan University has a reputation for undertaking applied research in medicine, engineering, the environment, biological sciences and a broad range of other fields—all with the goal of solving real-world problems.

One of just three universities in the nation that offers both M.D. and D.O. degree-granting programs, the research institution maintains extensive partnerships with government, business and industry operations around the world, often serving as the de facto R&D arm.

Faculty and students conduct broad research in, among other areas, the College of Science & Mathematics, Henry M. Rowan College of Engineering, Rowan University School of Osteopathic Medicine, Cooper Medical School of Rowan University and South Jersey Technology Park (SJTP). The University is active in drug development, medical devices, diagnostics and digital health—partnering with hospitals and industry to deliver customized solutions, spin out early-stage companies at SJTP and deliver the future workforce for biopharmaceutical, engineering and healthcare.

NEW JERSEY INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY (NJIT)

One of the nation’s leading public polytechnic universities, New Jersey Institute of Technology (NJIT) is a top-tier research university that focuses on the science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM) disciplines. It has over 25 dedicated outreach centers and laboratories, covering stem cell, brain injury and tissue engineering, robotics and cybersecurity. In 2019, the University’s research expenditures totaled more than $161 million.

For over 100 years, innovation has been a mainstay of NJIT. Launched in 2014 as an NJIT corporation, the New Jersey Innovation Institute (NJII) became a corporate entity that partners with industry and government to provide innovative and practical solutions for economic development, technical assistance, joint ventures and commercialization of technology. Serving industry-led agendas, NJII is comprised of 6 divisions including healthcare, defense and biopharma. In 2020, NJII launched BioCentriq, a state-of-the art cell and gene therapy development and manufacturing center.

PRINCETON UNIVERSITY

As a world-renowned research university, Princeton seeks to achieve the highest levels of distinction in the discovery and transmission of knowledge and understanding. Princeton researchers have a reputation for exploring some of the biggest questions in science. The University counts 45 Nobel Prize winners among its faculty and alumni.

Princeton’s ability to make groundbreaking life science discoveries arises from its leading science and engineering departments and an interdisciplinary approach that draws upon strengths throughout the University. Princeton is also home to numerous life science-related centers and institutes, including the Princeton Neuroscience Institute (PNI), Lewis-Sigler Institute for Integrative Genomics and Andlinger Center for Energy and the Environment (ACEE).

Princeton University works with industry to develop collaborations that accelerate innovation, are mutually beneficial, and help the University’s fundamental research extend beyond campus to practical applications.

Do you need specific information for your business? Contact us.

STEVENS INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

Stevens Institute of Technology is a premier private research university with a legacy of technological innovation and a hands-on learning environment created by world-renowned faculty.  

Stevens is home to many state-of-the-art laboratories and joint research programs focused on critical industries such as cybersecurity, healthcare, data science, financial systems and coastal resiliency. The university boasts two National Centers of Excellence designated by the U.S. government, the Maritime Security Center (MSC) and Systems Engineering Research Center (SERC).  

Stevens nurtures entrepreneurs through its Stevens Venture Center and welcomes established companies that are interested in collaborating to commercialize and develop Stevens innovations.

Hackensack Meridian School of Medicine

Hackensack Meridian Health operates the state’s only private 4-year medical school located in Nutley on the former campus of Hoffman-La Roche. 

The School of Medicine’s first inaugural class in 2018 included 60 students, and the 2019 class admitted 90 students. Another 123 students began their medical education in July 2020. In each of the last two classes, the medical students were picked from a pool of more than 5,000 applicants.

The school’s innovative approach includes interdisciplinary learning, the opportunity for a three-year path to residency, an optional fourth year which offers combined master’s degree or graduate certificate programs, and the Human Dimension curriculum. This immersive community-based experience links pairs of students to families in the community, with a focus on four domains of health: social, environmental, psychological and medical.

MONTCLAIR STATE UNIVERSITY

Designated an R2 – Doctoral University – High Research Activity by the Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education, Montclair State University’s 10 degree-granting schools and colleges serve more than 21,000 undergraduate and graduate students with more than 300 doctoral, master’s and baccalaureate level programs.

Faculty, leading educational programs and research in multiple disciplines across the University attracted a record-breaking $22.4 million in external grant funding for fiscal year 2020, shattering the FY 2019 record of $17.9 million.

Montclair State’s leading research centers and institutes include the Clean Energy and Analytics Sustainability Center, Sokol Institute for Pharmaceutical Life Sciences, PSEG Institute for Sustainability Studies and the Feliciano Center for Entrepreneurship & Innovation.

WHAT CAN CHOOSE New Jersey DO FOR YOU

Relocation & Expansion Services

We provide customized RFI responses, demographics, detailed market assessments and other complimentary business relocation and expansion services. When your company chooses to grow in New Jersey, we also will help you publicize your good news.

Site Visits

We’ll make your property search seamless, so you find the site that best meets your relocation or expansion needs.

Economic Development Connections

Our public and private partners provide a wide range of services. From higher education research collaboration to regulatory and legal assistance to workforce training, they’ll ensure you have a smooth landing.

Catherine Scangarella
Chief Business Development Officer
Rena Sherman
Research Manager