研究型大学

新泽西研究型大学——包括排名第一的普林斯顿大学和罗格斯大学、新泽西州立大学——在支持私营部门的研究需求方面有着悠久的历史。

罗格斯大学,新泽西州立大学

新泽西州立大学罗格斯大学成立于 1766 年,是美国第八古老的高等学府,也是全国首屈一指的公立研究型大学之一。 它位于新不伦瑞克省,是新泽西州唯一一家在著名的美国大学协会 (AAU) 中有代表的公共机构。 罗格斯大学也是十大学术会议及其学术同行——十大学术联盟——一个由 8 所世界级研究型大学组成的联盟的成员。

该大学在 2021 财年获得的外部资助研究资助和合同总额为 911.5 亿美元。 570 年共有 2020 家公司在罗格斯大学从事研究,行业赞助的研究投资达到 63 万美元。

罗格斯大学的最高优先事项之一是扩大与行业的合作和伙伴关系。 大学推出了 商业门户 它为公司提供了四个关键领域的访问权限——研究、技术许可、专业发展和招聘。 

罗文大学

罗文大学在医学、工程、环境、生物科学和其他广泛领域的应用研究方面享有盛誉——所有这些都以解决现实世界问题为目标。

该研究机构是美国仅有的三所同时提供 MD 和 DO 学位授予项目的大学之一,与世界各地的政府、企业和行业运营机构保持着广泛的合作伙伴关系,通常作为事实上的研发部门。

教师和学生在科学与数学学院、亨利 M. 罗文工程学院、罗文大学骨科医学院、罗文大学库珀医学院和南泽西科技园 (SJTP) 等领域进行广泛的研究。 该大学活跃于药物开发、医疗设备、诊断和数字健康领域——与医院和行业合作提供定制的解决方案,在 SJTP 分拆早期公司,并为生物制药、工程和医疗保健提供未来的劳动力。

新泽西理工学院 (NJIT)

新泽西理工学院 (NJIT) 是美国领先的公立理工大学之一,是一所专注于科学、技术、工程和数学 (STEM) 学科的顶级研究型大学。 它拥有超过 25 个专门的外展中心和实验室,涵盖干细胞、脑损伤和组织工程、机器人技术和网络安全。 2019年,大学的研究支出总额超过161亿美元。

100 多年来,创新一直是 NJIT 的中流砥柱。 新泽西创新研究所 (NJII) 于 2014 年作为 NJIT 公司成立,成为与行业和政府合作的企业实体,为经济发展、技术援助、合资企业和技术商业化提供创新和实用的解决方案。 NJII 服务于行业主导的议程,由 6 个部门组成,包括医疗保健、国防和生物制药。 2020年,NJII推出了最先进的细胞和基因治疗开发和制造中心BioCentriq。

普林斯顿大学

作为一所世界知名的研究型大学,普林斯顿力求在知识和理解的发现和传播方面达到最高水平。 普林斯顿大学的研究人员以探索科学中一些最大的问题而闻名。 该大学的教职员工和校友中有 45 名诺贝尔奖获得者。

普林斯顿大学取得突破性生命科学发现的能力来自其领先的科学和工程系以及利用整个大学优势的跨学科方法。 普林斯顿还拥有众多与生命科学相关的中心和研究所,包括普林斯顿神经科学研究所 (PNI)、刘易斯-西格勒综合基因组学研究所和安德林格能源与环境中心 (ACEE)。

普林斯顿大学与工业界合作开发加速创新、互惠互利的合作,并帮助大学的基础研究从校园扩展到实际应用。

您需要有关您的业务的特定信息吗? 联系我们。

史蒂芬斯工学院

史蒂文斯理工学院是一所一流的私立研究型大学,拥有技术创新的传统和由世界知名教师创造的动手学习环境。  

史蒂文斯拥有许多最先进的实验室和联合研究项目,重点关注网络安全、医疗保健、数据科学、金融系统和沿海弹性等关键行业。 该大学拥有两个由美国政府指定的国家卓越中心,即海事安全中心(MSC)和系统工程研究中心(SERC)。  

史蒂文斯通过其史蒂文斯创业中心培养企业家,并欢迎有兴趣合作将史蒂文斯创新商业化和发展的老牌公司。

哈肯萨克子午线医学院

哈肯萨克子午线 健康 经营该州唯一一所私立 4 年制医学院,位于 Hoffman-La Roche 前校区的 Nutley。 

医学院2018年首届开班生60人,2019年招收学生90人。 另外 123 名学生于 2020 年 5,000 月开始接受医学教育。在最后两个课程中,医学生都是从 XNUMX 多名申请者中挑选出来的。

学校的创新方法包括跨学科学习、获得为期三年的居留权的机会、提供综合硕士学位或研究生证书课程的可选第四年以及 Human Dimension 课程。 这种基于社区的沉浸式体验将成对的学生与社区中的家庭联系起来,重点关注健康的四个领域:社会、环境、心理和医疗。

MONTCLAIR州立大学

蒙特克莱尔州立大学的 2 所授予学位的学校和学院被卡内基高等教育机构分类指定为 R10 - 博士大学 - 高级研究活动,为 21,000 多名本科生和研究生提供 300 多个博士、硕士和学士学位课程。

全校多个学科的教师、领先的教育项目和研究在 22.4 财年吸引了创纪录的 2020 万美元的外部赠款资金,打破了 2019 财年 17.9 万美元的纪录。

蒙特克莱尔州立大学领先的研究中心和研究所包括清洁能源和分析可持续发展中心、索科尔制药生命科学研究所、PSEG 可持续发展研究所和费利西亚诺创业与创新中心。

什么可以选择新泽西为您做

搬迁和扩建服务

我们提供定制的 RFI 响应、人口统计、详细的市场评估和其他免费的业务搬迁和扩展服务。 当您的公司选择在新泽西州发展时,我们也将帮助您宣传您的好消息。

实地考察

我们将使您的物业搜索无缝衔接,以便您找到最能满足您搬迁或扩建需求的网站。

经济发展联系

我们的公共和私人合作伙伴提供广泛的服务。 从高等教育研究合作到监管和法律援助再到劳动力培训,他们将确保您顺利着陆。

凯瑟琳·斯坎加雷拉
首席业务发展官
蕾娜·谢尔曼
研究部经理

Research Universities

New Jersey research universities – including top-ranked Princeton University and Rutgers, the State University of New Jersey – have a long history of supporting the research needs of the private sector.

RUTGERS, THE STATE UNIVERSITY OF NEW JERSEY

Established in 1766, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, is America’s 8th oldest institution of higher learning and one of the nation’s premier public research universities. Its New Brunswick location is the only public institution in New Jersey represented in the prestigious Association of American Universities (AAU). Rutgers also is a member of the Big Ten Conference and its academic counterpart, the Big Ten Academic Alliance – a consortium of 14 world-class research universities.

The University’s externally-sponsored research grants and contracts in fiscal year 2021 totaled $911.5 million. A total of 570 companies engaged in research at Rutgers in 2020 and investment of industry-sponsored research reached $63 million.

One of Rutgers’ highest priorities is expanding collaboration and partnerships with industry. The University launched a business portal which offers companies access to four key areas – research, technology licensing, professional development and recruiting. 

ROWAN UNIVERSITY

Rowan University has a reputation for undertaking applied research in medicine, engineering, the environment, biological sciences and a broad range of other fields—all with the goal of solving real-world problems.

One of just three universities in the nation that offers both M.D. and D.O. degree-granting programs, the research institution maintains extensive partnerships with government, business and industry operations around the world, often serving as the de facto R&D arm.

Faculty and students conduct broad research in, among other areas, the College of Science & Mathematics, Henry M. Rowan College of Engineering, Rowan University School of Osteopathic Medicine, Cooper Medical School of Rowan University and South Jersey Technology Park (SJTP). The University is active in drug development, medical devices, diagnostics and digital health—partnering with hospitals and industry to deliver customized solutions, spin out early-stage companies at SJTP and deliver the future workforce for biopharmaceutical, engineering and healthcare.

NEW JERSEY INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY (NJIT)

One of the nation’s leading public polytechnic universities, New Jersey Institute of Technology (NJIT) is a top-tier research university that focuses on the science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM) disciplines. It has over 25 dedicated outreach centers and laboratories, covering stem cell, brain injury and tissue engineering, robotics and cybersecurity. In 2019, the University’s research expenditures totaled more than $161 million.

For over 100 years, innovation has been a mainstay of NJIT. Launched in 2014 as an NJIT corporation, the New Jersey Innovation Institute (NJII) became a corporate entity that partners with industry and government to provide innovative and practical solutions for economic development, technical assistance, joint ventures and commercialization of technology. Serving industry-led agendas, NJII is comprised of 6 divisions including healthcare, defense and biopharma. In 2020, NJII launched BioCentriq, a state-of-the art cell and gene therapy development and manufacturing center.

PRINCETON UNIVERSITY

As a world-renowned research university, Princeton seeks to achieve the highest levels of distinction in the discovery and transmission of knowledge and understanding. Princeton researchers have a reputation for exploring some of the biggest questions in science. The University counts 45 Nobel Prize winners among its faculty and alumni.

Princeton’s ability to make groundbreaking life science discoveries arises from its leading science and engineering departments and an interdisciplinary approach that draws upon strengths throughout the University. Princeton is also home to numerous life science-related centers and institutes, including the Princeton Neuroscience Institute (PNI), Lewis-Sigler Institute for Integrative Genomics and Andlinger Center for Energy and the Environment (ACEE).

Princeton University works with industry to develop collaborations that accelerate innovation, are mutually beneficial, and help the University’s fundamental research extend beyond campus to practical applications.

Do you need specific information for your business? Contact us.

STEVENS INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

Stevens Institute of Technology is a premier private research university with a legacy of technological innovation and a hands-on learning environment created by world-renowned faculty.  

Stevens is home to many state-of-the-art laboratories and joint research programs focused on critical industries such as cybersecurity, healthcare, data science, financial systems and coastal resiliency. The university boasts two National Centers of Excellence designated by the U.S. government, the Maritime Security Center (MSC) and Systems Engineering Research Center (SERC).  

Stevens nurtures entrepreneurs through its Stevens Venture Center and welcomes established companies that are interested in collaborating to commercialize and develop Stevens innovations.

Hackensack Meridian School of Medicine

Hackensack Meridian Health operates the state’s only private 4-year medical school located in Nutley on the former campus of Hoffman-La Roche. 

The School of Medicine’s first inaugural class in 2018 included 60 students, and the 2019 class admitted 90 students. Another 123 students began their medical education in July 2020. In each of the last two classes, the medical students were picked from a pool of more than 5,000 applicants.

The school’s innovative approach includes interdisciplinary learning, the opportunity for a three-year path to residency, an optional fourth year which offers combined master’s degree or graduate certificate programs, and the Human Dimension curriculum. This immersive community-based experience links pairs of students to families in the community, with a focus on four domains of health: social, environmental, psychological and medical.

MONTCLAIR STATE UNIVERSITY

Designated an R2 – Doctoral University – High Research Activity by the Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education, Montclair State University’s 10 degree-granting schools and colleges serve more than 21,000 undergraduate and graduate students with more than 300 doctoral, master’s and baccalaureate level programs.

Faculty, leading educational programs and research in multiple disciplines across the University attracted a record-breaking $22.4 million in external grant funding for fiscal year 2020, shattering the FY 2019 record of $17.9 million.

Montclair State’s leading research centers and institutes include the Clean Energy and Analytics Sustainability Center, Sokol Institute for Pharmaceutical Life Sciences, PSEG Institute for Sustainability Studies and the Feliciano Center for Entrepreneurship & Innovation.

WHAT CAN CHOOSE New Jersey DO FOR YOU

Relocation & Expansion Services

We provide customized RFI responses, demographics, detailed market assessments and other complimentary business relocation and expansion services. When your company chooses to grow in New Jersey, we also will help you publicize your good news.

Site Visits

We’ll make your property search seamless, so you find the site that best meets your relocation or expansion needs.

Economic Development Connections

Our public and private partners provide a wide range of services. From higher education research collaboration to regulatory and legal assistance to workforce training, they’ll ensure you have a smooth landing.

Catherine Scangarella
Chief Business Development Officer
Rena Sherman
Research Manager