Bestes Bildungssystem. Gesetze, die die Rechte der Frauen schützen. Nr. 1 Platz zum Leben.

Vergleich von New Jersey und Pennsylvania für Unternehmen

Wo können Sie innovativ sein?

Sie sind Unternehmer und möchten umziehen, expandieren oder Ihr Startup erfolgreich aufbauen? Viele Unternehmen würden sowohl New Jersey als auch Pennsylvania als attraktive Optionen betrachten, insbesondere diejenigen, die in der Fertigungs- und Biowissenschaftsbranche tätig sind. Während Pennsylvania größer ist, bietet New Jersey eine bessere globale Erreichbarkeit und eine starke, vielfältige Belegschaft. 

Um wirklich zu verstehen, wie New Jersey und Pennsylvania in Bezug auf Geschäftsmöglichkeiten abschneiden könnten, hat Choose New Jersey die folgenden Statistiken und Rankings zwischen den beiden Bundesstaaten für Ihre Bewertung zusammengestellt. 

Statistiken und Rankings:
New-Jersey und Pennsylvanien

Innovationsrankings

wdt_ID Komplexitätsranking New Jersey Pennsylvania
1 Öffentliche Schulen¹ 1 7
2 Konzentration von Naturwissenschaftlern und Ingenieuren² 1 48
3 Breitbandzugang³ 1 11
4 NAEP-Lesung⁴ 2 8
5 Abiturquote⁴ 2 20
6 Konzentration von Mitarbeitern, die für ADI-Unternehmen arbeiten⁵ 3 22
7 Nutzung öffentlicher Verkehrsmittel⁶ 2 12
8 NAEP Math⁴ 4 15
9 Hochschulreife⁴ 5 19
10 Patente von 1976-2020⁷ 11 10
11 Unternehmenseigentum von Minderheiten⁸ 6 29
12 Erweiterte Anmeldeinformationen⁹ 7 27
13 Hauptsitze der Top-Unternehmen¹⁰ 12 16

Allgemeine Statistiken

wdt_ID Stat New Jersey Pennsylvania
1 % des BIP¹¹ 3% 3%
2 Bevölkerung¹² 8,882,190 10,488,084
3 Quadratkilometer¹³ 8,722 Quadratmeilen. 58,818 sq mi

Rankings

wdt_ID Tabellen New Jersey Pennsylvania
11 Frühkindliche Bildung¹⁴ 1 37
12 Ein Kind großziehen¹⁵ 1 31
13 Öffentliche Sicherheit¹⁶ 4 28
14 Luft- und Wasserqualität¹⁷ 5 42
15 Gesundheitswesen¹⁸ 6 30
16 Wirtschaftliche Chance¹⁹ 6 42
17 Vielfalt²⁰ 4 20
18 Wirtschaftliche Auswirkungen der Einwanderung²¹ 3 22

Immobilien

wdt_ID Typ New Jersey Pennsylvania
1 Büroflächen der Klasse A²² 36.78 $ (Nord), 30.44 $ (Zentral), 24.67 $ (Süd) 29.77 $ (Philadelphia)
4 LAB Space²³ 22.28 $ (bundesweit) 28.20 $ (Philadelphia)
5 FLEX Space²⁴ 13.39 $ (bundesweit) 11.02 $ (bundesweit)
6 Gewerbefläche²⁵ 6.77 $ (Nord), 7.43 $ (Zentral), 6.18 $ (Süd) 5.83 $ (Philadelphia)

Quellen:

¹Education Week, Quality Counts 2020, ²National Science Foundation: Science & Engineering Indicators 2020, ³Broadband Now 2020, ⁴US News & Work Report: 2020 Pre-K-12 Ranking, ⁵Bureau of Economic Analysis: Activities of US Affiliates of Foreign Multinational Enterprises 2017, ⁶US News & Work Report: 2020 Transportation Rankings, ⁷US Patent & Trademark Office 2020, ⁸US Census 2016 Annual Survey of Entrepreneurs, ⁹Lumina Foundation: A Stronger Nation Report 2020 South NJ Q1 2020, ¹⁰US News & World Report: 2020 Business Enviroment Ranking, ¹¹Bureau of Economic Analysis: GDP by State Q1 2020, ¹²US Census 2019, ¹³enchantedlearning.com: US States Area and Ranking, ¹⁴24/7 Wall Street: States with the Best & Worst Early Education May 2018, ¹⁵Save the Children 2020, ¹⁶US News & World Report: 2020 Public Safety Ranking, ¹⁷US News & World Report: 2020 Air & Water Quality Rankings, ¹⁸US News & World Report: 2020 Health Care, ¹⁹US News & World Report: 2020 Economic Opportunity Rankings, ²⁰WalletHub:Most & Least Diverse States in America September 2019, ²¹WalletHub: Economic Impact of Immigrants by state, ²²Cushman & Wakefield Office Marketbeat Q2 2020 (Q1 2020 South NJ), ²³JLL 2019 Life Sciences Outlook, ²⁴Flex CoStar Analytics August 2020, ²⁵Cushman & Wakefield Marketbeat for Fertigung Q2 2020 (Q1 2020 South NJ)

Benötigen Sie spezifische Informationen für Ihr Unternehmen? Kontaktiere uns.

Willkommen in New Jersey, dem Staat der Innovation

Die hochqualifizierten Arbeitskräfte, die robuste Infrastruktur und die strategische Lage an der Ostküste von New Jersey können Ihr Unternehmen auf die nächste Stufe heben. Wir übertreffen unsere Wettbewerber in vielen Schlüsselbereichen, darunter Bildung, Talent, Vielfalt und Lebensqualität. Darüber hinaus bieten wir alle Erreichbarkeiten zu erschwinglicheren Kosten als andere große Metropolregionen wie New York City, Boston und die San Francisco Bay Area. Wir laden Sie ein, alle Möglichkeiten eines Standorts in New Jersey zu entdecken:

  • Stellen Sie bei der höchsten Konzentration von Wissenschaftlern und Ingenieuren pro Quadratmeile in den USA ein
  • Erreichen Sie 40 % der US-Bevölkerung innerhalb einer Tagesfahrt von überall im Staat
  • Finden Sie hier ein neues Zuhause als Bundesstaat Nr. 1, um Kinder mit dem öffentlichen Schulsystem Nr. 1 in den USA großzuziehen
  • Arbeiten Sie 1 Jahre in Folge mit erstklassigen Hochschuleinrichtungen zusammen, einschließlich der Universität Nr. 9 in den USA – der Princeton University
  • Fühlen Sie sich in unseren lebendigen multikulturellen Gemeinschaften willkommen. New Jersey ist stolz auf seine Einwanderungsgeschichte als viertgrößter Bundesstaat der Nation mit 4 % Minderheitsbevölkerung.
  • Verbinden Sie sich mit führendem Breitbandzugang mit dem am besten vernetzten Bundesstaat der USA

Hauptindustrien in New Jersey:

Die Größe von New Jersey, Heimat von 225 Hauptsitzen ausländischer Unternehmen, schränkt seine Fähigkeit, vielfältig zu sein, nicht ein. New Jersey ist nicht nur global vernetzt, sondern verfügt auch über erhebliche wirtschaftliche Möglichkeiten, eine hervorragende Lebensqualität und eine nachhaltige Belegschaft. Unternehmen in den folgenden Branchen werden dringend ermutigt, mehr über das zu erfahren, was New Jersey zu bieten hat:

  • Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Fintech
  • Saubere Energie
  • Logistik
  • Fortschrittliche Fertigung
  • Film und digitale Medien
  • Biowissenschaften
  • Zell- und Gentherapie
  • Biotechnologie
  • Technik
  • Internet-Sicherheit
  • Lebensmittelinnovation

Wählen Sie New Jersey ist hier, um zu helfen

Als national führendes Bildungsunternehmen bringt New Jersey eine Belegschaft hochintelligenter Menschen hervor. Die Talente, die von unseren Universitäten kommen, sind äußerst wertvoll für Unternehmen – sowohl für neue als auch für etablierte. Unsere Mission bei Choose New Jersey ist es, Ihnen dabei zu helfen, Möglichkeiten für Wachstum und Innovation zu finden. Unterstützt von einem riesigen Netzwerk staatlicher Stellen und privater Partner verfügen wir über alle Ressourcen, die Sie für eine reibungslose Landung benötigen. Wir empfehlen Ihnen, das mehrstufige Formular zu verwenden, damit wir Sie besser kennenlernen und Sie mit einem unserer hocherfahrenen Teammitglieder verbinden können. Treten Sie dem State of Innovation bei und lassen Sie Ihren Erfolg für sich sprechen.

Füllen Sie das Formular aus, um mehr darüber zu erfahren, was New Jersey zu bieten hat.
Sobald das Formular ausgefüllt ist, erhalten Sie Zugang zu Leitfäden für Ihre Branche und ein Mitarbeiter wird Sie mit weiteren Details kontaktieren.

  • Welche Ressourcen interessieren Sie für Ihr Unternehmen?
    (Wählen Sie alle zutreffenden)

  • versteckt

Schritt 1 of 5

WAS KANN New Jersey FÜR SIE TUN

Umzugs- und Expansionsdienste

Wir bieten maßgeschneiderte RFI-Antworten, demografische Daten, detaillierte Markteinschätzungen und andere kostenlose Dienste für Unternehmensumzüge und -erweiterungen. Wenn sich Ihr Unternehmen dafür entscheidet, in New Jersey zu wachsen, helfen wir Ihnen auch dabei, Ihre guten Nachrichten zu veröffentlichen.

Seitenbesuche

Wir machen Ihre Immobiliensuche nahtlos, damit Sie die Website finden, die Ihren Umzugs- oder Expansionsanforderungen am besten entspricht.

Verbindungen zur wirtschaftlichen Entwicklung

Unsere öffentlichen und privaten Partner bieten eine breite Palette von Dienstleistungen an. Von der Zusammenarbeit in der Hochschulforschung über die regulatorische und rechtliche Unterstützung bis hin zur Mitarbeiterschulung stellen sie sicher, dass Sie eine reibungslose Landung haben.

Rene Sherman
Forschungsleiter
Ryan Fox
Geschäftsentwicklungsbeauftragter

Comparing New Jersey and Pennsylvania for Business

Where can you Innovate?

Are you a business owner looking to relocate, expand, or successfully establish your startup? Many businesses would consider both New Jersey and Pennsylvania to be attractive options, especially those involved in the manufacturing and life sciences industries. While Pennsylvania is larger in size, New Jersey offers increased global accessibility and a strong, diverse workforce. 

In order to truly understand how New Jersey and Pennsylvania might compare in terms of business opportunities, Choose New Jersey has organized the following stats and rankings between the two states for your evaluation. 

Stay up to date with the latest on New Jersey business news and opportunities.

Statistics and Rankings:
New Jersey & Pennsylvania

Innovation Rankings

wdt_ID Ranking New Jersey Pennsylvania
1 Public Schools¹ 1 7
2 Concentration of scientists and engineers² 1 48
3 Broadband Access³ 1 11
4 NAEP Reading⁴ 2 8
5 High School Graduation Rate⁴ 2 20
6 Concentration of employees working for FDI companies⁵ 3 22
7 Public Transit Usage⁶ 2 12
8 NAEP Math⁴ 4 15
9 College Readiness⁴ 5 19
10 Patents from 1976-2020⁷ 11 10

General Stats

wdt_ID Stat New Jersey Pennsylvania
1 % of GDP¹¹ 3% 3%
2 Population¹² 8,882,190 10,488,084
3 Square Mileage¹³ 8,722 sq mi. 58,818 sq mi

Rankings

wdt_ID Stats New Jersey Pennsylvania
11 Early Childhood Education¹⁴ 1 37
12 Raising a Child¹⁵ 1 31
13 Public Safety¹⁶ 4 28
14 Air and Water Quality¹⁷ 5 42
15 Health Care¹⁸ 6 30
16 Economic Opportunity¹⁹ 6 42
17 Diversity²⁰ 4 20
18 Economic Impact of Immigration²¹ 3 22

Real Estate

wdt_ID Type New Jersey Pennsylvania
1 Class A Office Space²² $36.78 (North), $30.44 (Central), $24.67 (South) $29.77 (Philadelphia)
4 LAB Space²³ $22.28 (Statewide) $28.20 (Philadelphia)
5 FLEX Space²⁴ $13.39 (Statewide) $11.02 (statewide)
6 Industrial Space²⁵ $6.77 (North), $7.43 (Central), $6.18 (South) $5.83 (Philadelphia)

Sources:

¹Education Week, Quality Counts 2020, ²National Science Foundation: Science & Engineering Indicators 2020, ³Broadband Now 2020, ⁴US News & Work Report: 2020 Pre-K-12 Ranking, ⁵Bureau of Economic Analysis: Activities of US Affiliates of Foreign Multinational Enterprises 2017, ⁶US News & Work Report: 2020 Transportation Rankings,  ⁷US Patent & Trademark Office 2020, ⁸US Census 2016 Annual Survey of Entrepreneurs, ⁹Lumina Foundation: A Stronger Nation Report 2020 South NJ Q1 2020, ¹⁰US News & World Report: 2020 Business Enviroment Ranking, ¹¹Bureau of Economic Analysis: GDP by State Q1 2020, ¹²US Census 2019, ¹³enchantedlearning.com: US States Area and Ranking, ¹⁴24/7 Wall Street: States with the Best & Worst Early Education May 2018, ¹⁵Save the Children 2020, ¹⁶US News & World Report: 2020 Public Safety Ranking, ¹⁷US News & World Report: 2020 Air & Water Quality Rankings, ¹⁸US News & World Report: 2020 Health Care, ¹⁹US News & World Report: 2020 Economic Opportunity Rankings, ²⁰WalletHub: Most & Least Diverse States in America September 2019, ²¹WalletHub: Economic Impact of Immigrants by state, ²²Cushman & Wakefield Office Marketbeat Q2 2020 (Q1 2020 South NJ), ²³JLL 2019 Life Sciences Outlook, ²⁴Flex CoStar Analytics August 2020, ²⁵Cushman & Wakefield Marketbeat for Manufacturing Q2 2020 (Q1 2020 South NJ)

Do you need specific information for your business? Contact us.

Welcome to New Jersey, The State of Innovation

New Jersey’s highly-educated workforce, robust infrastructure, and strategic East Coast location can take your business to the next level. We surpass our competitors in many key areas, including education, talent, diversity and quality of life. What’s more, we offer all the accessibility at a more affordable cost than other major metro areas like New York City, Boston and the San Francisco Bay Area. We invite you to discover all the possibilities of a New Jersey location:

  • Hire from the highest concentration of scientists and engineers per square mile in the U.S.
  • Reach 40% of the U.S. population within a day’s drive from anywhere in the State
  • Find a new home here as the #1 state to raise children with the #1 public school system in the U.S.
  • Partner with top higher education institutions including the #1 university in the U.S. for 9 consecutive years — Princeton University
  • Feel welcomed within our vibrant multicultural communities. New Jersey is proud of our immigrant history as 4th most diverse state in the nation with a 45% minority population.
  • Plug into most connected state in the U.S. with leading broadband access

Major Industries in New Jersey:

Home to 225 foreign company headquarters, New Jersey’s size does not limit its ability to be diverse. Along with being globally-connected, New Jersey possesses substantial economic opportunity, great quality of life, and a sustainable workforce. Companies in the following industries are highly encouraged to learn more about what New Jersey has to offer:

  • Financial Services
  • Fintech
  • Clean Energy
  • Logistics
  • Advanced Manufacturing
  • Film and Digital Media
  • Life Sciences
  • Cell & Gene Therapy
  • Biotechnology
  • Technology
  • Cybersecurity
  • Food Innovation

Choose New Jersey is Here To Help

As a national leader in education, New Jersey breeds a workforce of highly intelligent individuals. The talent coming out of our universities is extremely valuable for businesses – both new and established. At Choose New Jersey, our mission is to help you find opportunities for growth and innovation. Supported by a vast network of State agencies and private partners, we have all the resources you need to ensure a smooth landing. We encourage you to use the multi-step form so we can get to know you better and connect you with one of our highly-experienced team members. Join the State of Innovation and let your success speak for itself.

Fill out the form to learn more about what New Jersey has to offer.
Once the form is complete, you’ll get access to guides for your industry and a representative will contact you with additional details.

  • Which resources are you interested in for your business?
    (Select all that apply)

  • Hidden

Step 1 of 5

WHAT CAN CHOOSE New Jersey DO FOR YOU

Relocation & Expansion Services

We provide customized RFI responses, demographics, detailed market assessments and other complimentary business relocation and expansion services. When your company chooses to grow in New Jersey, we also will help you publicize your good news.

Site Visits

We’ll make your property search seamless, so you find the site that best meets your relocation or expansion needs.

Economic Development Connections

Our public and private partners provide a wide range of services. From higher education research collaboration to regulatory and legal assistance to workforce training, they’ll ensure you have a smooth landing.

Rena Sherman
Research Manager
Chantel Figueroa
Business Development Officer