Bestes Bildungssystem. Gesetze, die die Rechte der Frauen schützen. Nr. 1 Platz zum Leben.

Opportunity-Zonen

CHANCENZONEN

Im Dezember 2017 wurde ein von den US-Senatoren Cory A. Booker (D-NJ) und Tim Scott (R-SC) verfasstes Gesetz verabschiedet, nachdem es in den Tax Cuts and Jobs Act aufgenommen worden war. Das „Opportunity Zones Program“ soll die wirtschaftliche Entwicklung und die Schaffung von Arbeitsplätzen in ausgewiesenen Opportunity Zones ankurbeln.

Opportunity Zones sind von Gouverneuren ernannte und vom US-Finanzministerium zertifizierte Zählbezirke mit niedrigem Einkommen, die es Investoren ermöglichen, Kapital in neue Projekte und Unternehmen zu lenken, im Austausch gegen bestimmte bundesstaatliche Kapitalertragssteuervorteile.

Gouverneur Phil Murphy arbeitete direkt mit dem Büro von US-Senator Cory Booker zusammen, berief Treffen und Runde Tische mit Bürgermeistern aus dem ganzen Bundesstaat ein, um Feedback und Input zu erhalten, und traf sich mit der Kongressdelegation von New Jersey, um ein faires und transparentes Auswahlverfahren zu gewährleisten. New Jersey Opportunity Zones befinden sich in 75 Gemeinden, die jeden Landkreis repräsentieren. Die Opportunity Zone-Initiative wird am untergebracht Abteilung für Gemeinschaftsangelegenheiten.

GELEGENHEITSFONDS

Opportunity Funds sind Anlagevehikel des Privatsektors, die mindestens 90 Prozent ihres Kapitals in Opportunity Zones investieren. Opportunity Funds bieten Anlegern die Möglichkeit, dieses Kapital für den Wiederaufbau der ländlichen und städtischen Gemeinden mit niedrigem Einkommen einzusetzen.

INVESTITIONSANREIZE

  • Ein vorübergehender Steueraufschub für Kapitalgewinne, die in einen Opportunity Fund reinvestiert werden. Der abgegrenzte Gewinn muss an dem Tag erfasst werden, an dem die Anlage in der Opportunity Zone verkauft wird, oder am 31. Dezember 2026, je nachdem, welcher Zeitpunkt früher liegt.
  • Eine Erhöhung der Basis für Kapitalgewinne, die in einen Opportunity Fund reinvestiert werden. Die Basis der ursprünglichen Investition wird um 10 % erhöht, wenn die Investition in den qualifizierten Opportunity-Fonds vom Steuerzahler mindestens 5 Jahre gehalten wird, und um weitere 5 %, wenn sie mindestens 7 Jahre gehalten wird, ausgenommen bis zu 15 %. des ursprünglichen Steuergewinns.
  • Ein dauerhafter Ausschluss von Kapitalerträgen aus dem Verkauf oder Umtausch einer Anlage in einen qualifizierten Opportunity-Zone-Fonds vom steuerpflichtigen Einkommen, wenn die Anlage mindestens 10 Jahre gehalten wird. (Hinweis: Dieser Ausschluss gilt für die Gewinne aus einer Anlage in einen Opportunity Fund, nicht für die ursprünglichen Gewinne).

NEW JERSEY CHANCENZONEN NACH CENSUS TRACT

Weitere Informationen finden Sie beim Bundesstaat New Jersey Mapping-Tools für Opportunity-Zonen.

Atlantic County:

  • atlantische Stadt
  • Egg Harbor City
  • Egg Harbor Twp
  • Pleasantville
  • Somers Point

Grafschaft Bergen:

  • Cliffside Park
  • Englewood
  • Fairview
  • Garfield
  • Hackensack
  • Lodi
  • Süd-Hackensack
  • Teterboro

Grafschaft Burlington:

  • Burlington-Stadt
  • Palmyra
  • Pemberton Twp
  • Flussufer
  • Willingboro

Camden County:

  • Camden City
  • Lindenwold
  • Pennsauken
  • Pine Hill

Grafschaft Cape May:

  • Wildwood
  • West-Wildwood
  • Untere Twp

Cumberland County:

  • Bridgeton
  • Vineland
  • Millville

Grafschaft Essex:

  • East Orange
  • Irvington
  • Newark
  • Orange

Grafschaft Gloucester:

  • Deptford
  • Glassboro
  • Woodbury

Hudson-Grafschaft:

  • Bayonne
  • Kearny
  • Jersey City
  • North Bergen
  • Union City
  • West New York

Hunterdon County:

  • Flemington

Grafschaft Mercer:

  • Trenton
  • Hamilton

Grafschaft Middlesex:

  • Carteret
  • Jamesburg
  • New Brunswick
  • Perth Amboy
  • South River

Grafschaft Monmouth:

  • Asbury Park
  • Freie Gemeinde
  • Long Branch
  • Neptun City
  • Neptun Twp
  • Rote Bank

Morris County:

  • Dover
  • Wharton Borough

Ocean County:

  • Berkeley
  • Lakewood
  • Manchester

Passaic County:

  • Clifton
  • Passaische Stadt
  • Paterson
  • Aussichtspark

Kreis Salem:

  • Carneys Point
  • Salem Stadt

Somerset-Grafschaft:

  • Gebundener Bach
  • North Plainfield

Bezirk Sussex:

  • Sussex-Bezirk

Union County:

  • Elizabeth
  • Hillside
  • Plainfield
  • Linden
  • Rahway

Warren County:

  • Phillipsburg

CHANCENZONEN-SYMPOSIUM MIT GOVERNOR PHIL MURPHY UND US-SENATOR CORY BOOKER

Diese Veranstaltung wurde von Choose New Jersey am 16. Juli 2018 an der Rutgers University-Newark ausgerichtet.

Informationsmaterial

Mapping-Tools für Opportunity-Zonen


Mehr erfahren

Opportunity Zones-Broschüre


WAS KANN New Jersey FÜR SIE TUN

Umzugs- und Expansionsdienste

Wir bieten maßgeschneiderte RFI-Antworten, demografische Daten, detaillierte Markteinschätzungen und andere kostenlose Dienste für Unternehmensumzüge und -erweiterungen. Wenn sich Ihr Unternehmen dafür entscheidet, in New Jersey zu wachsen, helfen wir Ihnen auch dabei, Ihre guten Nachrichten zu veröffentlichen.

Seitenbesuche

Wir machen Ihre Immobiliensuche nahtlos, damit Sie die Website finden, die Ihren Umzugs- oder Expansionsanforderungen am besten entspricht.

Verbindungen zur wirtschaftlichen Entwicklung

Unsere öffentlichen und privaten Partner bieten eine breite Palette von Dienstleistungen an. Von der Zusammenarbeit in der Hochschulforschung über die regulatorische und rechtliche Unterstützung bis hin zur Mitarbeiterschulung stellen sie sicher, dass Sie eine reibungslose Landung haben.

Rene Sherman
Forschungsleiter
Ryan Fox
Geschäftsentwicklungsbeauftragter

Opportunity Zones

OPPORTUNITY ZONES

In December 2017, legislation authored by U.S. Senators Cory A. Booker (D-NJ) and Tim Scott (R-SC) was passed into law after being incorporated into the Tax Cuts and Jobs Act. The “Opportunity Zones Program” is designed to spur economic development and job creation in designated Opportunity Zones.

Opportunity Zones are low-income census tracts nominated by governors and certified by the U.S. Department of the Treasury allowing investors to direct capital into new projects and enterprises in exchange for certain federal capital gains tax advantages.

Governor Phil Murphy worked directly with U.S. Senator Cory Booker’s office, convened meetings and round tables with mayors throughout the State to receive feedback and input, and met with the New Jersey Congressional delegation to ensure a fair and transparent selection process. New Jersey Opportunity Zones are located in 75 municipalities, representing every county. The Opportunity Zone initiative will be housed at the Department of Community Affairs.

OPPORTUNITY FUNDS

Opportunity Funds are private sector investment vehicles that invest at least 90 percent of their capital in Opportunity Zones. Opportunity Funds provide investors the chance to put that capital to work rebuilding the nation’s low-income rural and urban communities.

INVESTMENT INCENTIVES

  • A temporary tax deferral for capital gains reinvested in an Opportunity Fund. The deferred gain must be recognized on the earlier of the date on which the opportunity zone investment is sold or December 31, 2026.
  • A step-up in basis for capital gains reinvested in an Opportunity Fund. The basis of the original investment is increased by 10% if the investment in the qualified opportunity zone fund is held by the taxpayer for at least 5 years, and by an additional 5% if held for at least 7 years, excluding up to 15% of the original gain from taxation.
  • A permanent exclusion from taxable income of capital gains from the sale or exchange of an investment in a qualified opportunity zone fund, if the investment is held for at least 10 years. (Note: this exclusion applies to the gains accrued from an investment in an Opportunity Fund, not the original gains).

OPPORTUNITY ZONES SYMPOSIUM WITH GOVERNOR PHIL MURPHY AND U.S. SENATOR CORY BOOKER

This event was hosted by Choose New Jersey on July 16, 2018 at Rutgers University-Newark.

OPPORTUNITY ZONE PRESENTATIONS – JULY 16, 2018

LOCUS DEVELOPERS

ECONOMIC INNOVATION GROUP

NEW JERSEY OPPORTUNITY ZONES BY CENSUS TRACT

Additional information can be found the State of New Jersey’s Opportunity Zone Mapping Tools.

Atlantic County:

  • Atlantic City
  • Egg Harbor City
  • Egg Harbor Twp
  • Pleasantville
  • Somers Point

Bergen County:

  • Cliffside Park
  • Englewood
  • Fairview
  • Garfield
  • Hackensack
  • Lodi
  • South Hackensack
  • Teterboro

Burlington County:

  • Burlington City
  • Palmyra
  • Pemberton Twp
  • Riverside
  • Willingboro

Camden County:

  • Camden City
  • Lindenwold
  • Pennsauken
  • Pine Hill

Cape May County:

  • Wildwood
  • West Wildwood
  • Lower Twp

Cumberland County:

  • Bridgeton
  • Vineland
  • Millville

Essex County:

  • East Orange
  • Irvington
  • Newark
  • Orange

Gloucester County:

  • Deptford
  • Glassboro
  • Woodbury

Hudson County:

  • Bayonne
  • Kearny
  • Jersey City
  • North Bergen
  • Union City
  • West New York

Hunterdon County:

  • Flemington

Mercer County:

  • Trenton
  • Hamilton

Middlesex County:

  • Carteret
  • Jamesburg
  • New Brunswick
  • Perth Amboy
  • South River

Monmouth County:

  • Asbury Park
  • Freehold Borough
  • Long Branch
  • Neptune City
  • Neptune Twp
  • Red Bank

Morris County:

  • Dover
  • Wharton Borough

Ocean County:

  • Berkeley
  • Lakewood
  • Manchester

Passaic County:

  • Clifton
  • Passaic City
  • Paterson
  • Prospect Park

Salem County:

  • Carney’s Point
  • Salem City

Somerset County:

  • Bound Brook
  • North Plainfield

Sussex County:

  • Sussex Borough

Union County:

  • Elizabeth
  • Hillside
  • Plainfield
  • Linden
  • Rahway

Warren County:

  • Phillipsburg

Resources

Opportunity Zone Press Release


Learn More

Opportunity Zone Mapping Tools


Learn More

Opportunity Zones Brochure


WHAT CAN CHOOSE New Jersey DO FOR YOU

Relocation & Expansion Services

We provide customized RFI responses, demographics, detailed market assessments and other complimentary business relocation and expansion services. When your company chooses to grow in New Jersey, we also will help you publicize your good news.

Site Visits

We’ll make your property search seamless, so you find the site that best meets your relocation or expansion needs.

Economic Development Connections

Our public and private partners provide a wide range of services. From higher education research collaboration to regulatory and legal assistance to workforce training, they’ll ensure you have a smooth landing.

Peter Coats
Research Manager, Sector Lead: Clean Energy
Margie Piliere
Chief Economic Development Officer
Catherine Scangarella
Chief Strategy Officer, Sector Lead: Life Sciences